Public middle school
Success Academy
No Scope Score percentile or rank — SchoolScope withholds them for court or community schools because enrollment is not a family-choice comparison.
SchoolScope's 2025 imported school-directory record lists grades 4-8 for Success Academy. Confirm the current program and placement steps with the school.
Math
Not reportedCalifornia 37%English
Not reportedCalifornia 49%Sources, grades and tested counts for Math and English
Math: School reporting grade range not established by this result · 2025 · Met or Exceeded · school result unavailable. California 37% · 2,946,081 test records · all tested grades 3–8 and 11; this statewide reference does not establish the school's reporting grades or result.
English: School reporting grade range not established by this result · 2025 · Met or Exceeded · school result unavailable. California 49% · 2,931,356 test records · all tested grades 3–8 and 11; this statewide reference does not establish the school's reporting grades or result.
Reporting year: 2025
Academics
Across the reported grades and subjects, the average Met + Exceeded rate is 0.0% and the average Exceeded rate is 0.0%.
Ask on a visit
What instruction helps students move beyond meeting the standard here, given the reported 0.0% Met + Exceeded and 0.0% Exceeded averages?
| % Exceeded | % Met+ | Absence | Suspension | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| This school | 0% | 0% | 38.4% | 26.2% |
| CA average · Middle School (for reference) | 17% | 40% | 18.1% | 3.6% |
2025 results · Grades 6 & 8 · weighted by students tested within each subject.
Share at Standard Met or Exceeded
Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.
Exact annual results
| Year | Math | English |
|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 0% | 0% |
| 2022 | 0% | 0% |
| 2023 | 0% | 15% |
| 2024 | — | — |
| 2025 | 0% | 0% |
Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.
How achievement is distributed
Achievement-level percentages are not percentiles. A test achievement level does not set the SchoolScope performance band.
Grade comparisons and the full academic source record
19 students were tested here on last year's CAASPP. The average Standard Met or Exceeded rate across reported grade–subject rows is 0.0%; the average Standard Exceeded rate is 0.0%.
SchoolScope's scoring record lists adjusted chronic-absence input: 38.4%; adjusted suspension input: 26.2%. These inputs do not explain conditions at the school.
Reported assessment records by year
The average Standard Met or Exceeded rate across reported grade–subject rows is 0% in 2025, near 0% in 2019. These years test different student groups.
These All Grades rows describe each year's tested students, not matched children. They do not form a SchoolScope percentile, rank, or measure of school-caused change.
| Test year | Subject | Tested | Met or exceeded |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | ELA | 19 | 0.0% |
| 2025 | Math | 19 | 0.0% |
| 2024 | ELA | 29 | 3.5% |
| 2024 | Math | 30 | 0.0% |
| 2023 | ELA | 34 | 5.9% |
| 2023 | Math | 32 | 0.0% |
| 2022 | ELA | 25 | 0.0% |
| 2022 | Math | 24 | 0.0% |
| 2019 | ELA | 46 | 2.2% |
| 2019 | Math | 46 | 0.0% |
What learning evidence can the school share for the grades your child would attend?
Kids like mine
The 2024–25 CAASPP ELA rate for students classified as socioeconomically disadvantaged is not published for this school.
Ask on a visit
What classroom evidence can families review for students classified as socioeconomically disadvantaged when their 2024–25 CAASPP ELA rate is not published?
How the all-students rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; school: 22 eligible test records, ELA and math, all school tested grades. state: equal school mean of 2,177 comprehensive middle composites. The district all-students reference is unavailable here.
12 of 13 student groups have no published rate here. That can reflect privacy suppression or missing source data; it is not evidence of a gap.
See 12 groups without a published school rate
How female rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
5 known ELA test records
2 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 4 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 18,977 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 2,872,108 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How male rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
6 known ELA test records
3 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 6 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 4: rate not published; school MATH grade 4: rate not published; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 19,861 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 3,005,929 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How black/african american rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
5 known ELA test records
3 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 6 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 4: rate not published; school MATH grade 4: rate not published; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 3,910 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 282,988 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How filipino rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
ELA tested count not published
1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 534 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 131,726 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How hispanic/latino rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
ELA tested count not published
3 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 6 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 16,285 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 3,304,057 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How american indian/alaska native rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
ELA tested count not published
1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 218 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 24,255 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How two or more races rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
ELA tested count not published
2 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 4 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 3,142 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 337,620 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How students with disabilities rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
4 known ELA test records
1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 6,220 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 773,488 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How english learners rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
ELA tested count not published
2 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 4 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 7,647 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 945,854 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How foster youth rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
ELA tested count not published
1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 25 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; district: 2 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 5: rate not published; district MATH grade 5: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published; district ELA grade 8: rate not published; district MATH grade 8: rate not published; district ELA grade 11: rate not published; district MATH grade 11: rate not published
- state: 18,735 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How homeless rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
4 known ELA test records
2 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 4 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 1,847 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 235,862 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
How socioeconomically disadvantaged rates were calculated
CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.
12 known ELA test records
2 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts
- school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 4 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 4: rate not published; school MATH grade 4: rate not published; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
- district: 25,857 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
- state: 3,798,521 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
ShowHide Student-group results by grade
Results compare different grade groups in the same year, relative to the lowest tested grade. They do not track the same children over time. Groups with fewer than 10 tested students per grade are not shown.
ShowHide California's growth model by student group
No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.
How does the school review progress for students with your child’s needs?
What it’s like
CDE reported 65.2% chronic absenteeism and 57.1% suspension at this school in 2024–25.
Ask on a visit
How does the school follow up when students begin missing days, given its reported 65.2% chronic-absence rate in 2024–25?
ShowHide How SchoolScope uses climate in its score
These scoring inputs may differ from CDE's reported all-students rates. Their comparisons also average model inputs, not raw CDE rates.
ShowHide Chronic absenteeism trend since 2019
ShowHide Attendance by grade
Teachers and the staffing source record
About 1 students for every teacher here.
Context — never part of the Scope Score
2024–25: about 1 enrolled students per teacher FTE. CDE school-total enrollment divided by the school's reported teacher full-time equivalents in the NCES CCD 2024–25 final school staff file. SchoolScope rounds the result to a whole student per teacher; the CDE staffing year above dates separate teacher facts. The SchoolScope reporting-district average covers verified schools in our directory under this school's 2024–25 CDE reporting parent; school ratios are weighted by enrollment. The California figure, where shown, also averages available school ratios weighted by enrollment. This schoolwide staffing ratio is not class size.
ShowHide teacher experience, credentials and courses
Proper credential and placement: CDE SARC report 2024–25, measured 2021–22. The publisher rate is 38.11%; 1.3 teaching-position FTE had proper credential and placement out of 3.4 total teaching-position FTE. This denominator is positions, not the teacher count above.
School-stated approach · questions for your visit
Look beyond the brochure
A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.
Find contact and visit details →Family and educator voices
Survey results: unavailable on this profile · Response counts: unknown
Explore school spending and the district budget
School spending records
SchoolScope has no verified school-level per-pupil spending record for this school.
Can we visit during a typical school day to see how students receive support?
Getting in
Contact
100.0% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch.
Context — never part of the Scope Score
On the state's science test (CAST), 0% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.
ShowHide school demographics
CDE Census Day · 2024–25 · school 1 students · district 42,337 students · CA 5,806,221 students. CDE Census Day enrollment files. Other includes Filipino, American Indian, Pacific Islander, two or more races, and not reported.
Placement rules and the K–12 path
Ask about a court or district referral
Students arrive through a court, probation department, or district referral; this school’s location does not establish eligibility. Ask the county office of education or district’s alternative-education office about a specific student.
District information →Schools across the K–12 journey
Elementary · K–5
Middle · 6–8
High school · 9–12
SchoolScope has no verified UC admissions record for this school. SchoolScope has no verified CEEB identity mapping for this school. Source: UC admissions by source school.
A verified own-school AP subject count is unavailable here.
Schools are grouped by grade stage. Each link's evidence appears on its card. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.
Feeder path, destinations and source limits
Court, probation, or district placement determines this pathway; a neighborhood boundary does not establish the next school.
Ask on a visit
Which court, probation, or district contact can explain the student's next school placement and transition plan?
Compare schools serving the same grade stage.
Open the comparison tool →Nearby results, school options and enrollment checks
Compare nearby schools and their reported results
2025 · middle schools · combined reading and math measures. Comprehensive schools are compared statewide; alternative and continuation schools are compared within their own class.
No nearby schools in this category are listed. The school being viewed stays visible for reference.
| School | Type | Performance band | Standard Exceeded | Standard Met or Exceeded | Distance | Select |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Success Academycourt-community comparison group | Public | Not available | 0% | 0% | School being viewed |
Nearby schools
Public schools serving other grade stages are in the K–12 journey above; private options are listed here.
Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.
What should I ask about placement?
Ask the county office of education or the district’s alternative-education office how this student’s referral or court placement works and how credits return to their home school.
What are the current enrollment or placement steps for this school?
Questions about this record
Why does SchoolScope withhold a score for Success Academy?
Court and community school enrollment is a placement or referral, so SchoolScope does not compare this school with family-choice campuses.
SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025. A missing SchoolScope composite does not rule out separately reported CDE assessment results. The assessment section below shows any 2025 CDE Smarter Balanced ELA and Math grade–subject rows for the All Students group in SchoolScope's records for this school.
See the dated CDE rows in the source record; a reported result does not create a SchoolScope rank for this enrollment class.
Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.
Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.
Methods, source tables and limitations
How the Scope Score is calculated
Interpretation and source limits
A Scope Score ranks schools a family can choose between. At Success Academy, students are placed here after expulsion or by district or probation referral — so a comparative rank would measure something a family's choice never entered. We show what California reports and hold the rank.
Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.
Explore the underlying data →Explore the data
Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank. Some results may be withheld or unavailable.
ShowHide table 01 — Score factors (not combined)
| Factor | School | State | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exceeded standard | 0.0% | 17.2% | 42% |
| Met or exceeded | 0.0% | 40.0% | 23% |
| Chronic absenteeism | 38.4% | 18.1% | 5% |
| Suspension rate | 26.2% | 3.6% | 5% |
- Exceeded standard
- vs CA 17.2%
- Met or exceeded
- vs CA 40.0%
- Chronic absenteeism
- vs CA 18.1%
- Suspension rate
- vs CA 3.6%
Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.
ELA · 2024–25 results by grade
| ELA | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 4 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 6 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 7 | 4 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 8 | 11 | 0% | 0% | 0% | 100% | 0% |
California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.
State grade 4 ELA equal-school mean: 44.6%; n=5721 reporting schools
State grade 6 ELA equal-school mean: 46.1%; n=4084 reporting schools
State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools
State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools
Math · 2024–25 results by grade
| Math | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 4 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 6 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 7 | 4 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 8 | 11 | 0% | 0% | 9% | 91% | 0% |
California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.
State grade 4 Math equal-school mean: 41.3%; n=5721 reporting schools
State grade 6 Math equal-school mean: 34.5%; n=4086 reporting schools
State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools
State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools
We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.
Earlier years · grade and subject
| Year · grade · subject | Students with scores | Met+ |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Grade 4 · ELA | 0 | — |
| 2024 · Grade 5 · ELA | — | — |
| 2024 · Grade 6 · ELA | 6 | — |
| 2024 · Grade 7 · ELA | 10 | — |
| 2024 · Grade 8 · ELA | 10 | — |
| 2024 · Grade 4 · Math | 0 | — |
| 2024 · Grade 5 · Math | — | — |
| 2024 · Grade 6 · Math | 6 | — |
| 2024 · Grade 7 · Math | 11 | 0.0% |
| 2024 · Grade 8 · Math | 10 | — |
| 2023 · Grade 4 · ELA | — | — |
| 2023 · Grade 5 · ELA | 5 | — |
| 2023 · Grade 6 · ELA | 8 | — |
| 2023 · Grade 7 · ELA | 7 | — |
| 2023 · Grade 8 · ELA | 13 | 15.4% |
| 2023 · Grade 4 · Math | — | — |
| 2023 · Grade 5 · Math | 5 | — |
| 2023 · Grade 6 · Math | 7 | — |
| 2023 · Grade 7 · Math | 7 | — |
| 2023 · Grade 8 · Math | 12 | 0.0% |
| 2022 · Grade 4 · ELA | 25 | — |
| 2022 · Grade 5 · ELA | 25 | — |
| 2022 · Grade 6 · ELA | 25 | — |
| 2022 · Grade 7 · ELA | 25 | — |
| 2022 · Grade 8 · ELA | 25 | 0.0% |
| 2022 · Grade 4 · Math | 24 | — |
| 2022 · Grade 5 · Math | 24 | — |
| 2022 · Grade 6 · Math | 24 | — |
| 2022 · Grade 7 · Math | 24 | — |
| 2022 · Grade 8 · Math | 24 | 0.0% |
| 2019 · Grade 4 · ELA | 46 | — |
| 2019 · Grade 5 · ELA | 46 | — |
| 2019 · Grade 6 · ELA | 46 | — |
| 2019 · Grade 7 · ELA | 46 | — |
| 2019 · Grade 8 · ELA | 46 | 0.0% |
| 2019 · Grade 4 · Math | 46 | — |
| 2019 · Grade 5 · Math | 46 | — |
| 2019 · Grade 6 · Math | 46 | — |
| 2019 · Grade 7 · Math | 46 | — |
| 2019 · Grade 8 · Math | 46 | 0.0% |
Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.
| Science (CAST) | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schoolwide | 11 | 0% | 0% | 27% | 73% |
CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.
ShowHide table 03 — Nearest middle schools
| School | Dist | EXC | MET+ | Grade gap | Cohort growth | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Success Academy ← | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | 26.2% |
| California average | — | 17.2% | 40.0% | +1.5pp | — | 3.6% |
Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Additional workforce records
CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.
CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.
CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.
| Year-over-year school rates |
|---|
| Chronic absenteeism2024 · 80.0% → 2025 · 65.2% · −14.8pp |
| Suspension rate2024 · 51.6% → 2025 · 57.1% · +5.5pp |
ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades
| Year · subject | Students with scores | Exc | Met+ |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · ELA | 19 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| 2025 · Math | 19 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| 2024 · ELA | 29 | 0.0% | 3.5% |
| 2024 · Math | 30 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| 2023 · ELA | 34 | 5.9% | 5.9% |
| 2023 · Math | 32 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| 2022 · ELA | 25 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| 2022 · Math | 24 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| 2019 · ELA | 46 | 0.0% | 2.2% |
| 2019 · Math | 46 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.
| Year | Exc | Met+ | Absent | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 0.0% | 0.0% | 43.0% | 24.3% |
| 2022 | 0.0% | 0.0% | 57.7% | 27.5% |
| 2023 | 7.7% | 7.7% | 51.6% | 27.1% |
| 2024 | 0.0% | 0.0% | 35.8% | 16.8% |
| 2025 | 0.0% | 0.0% | 38.4% | 26.2% |
The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.
- — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — SchoolScope withholds comparative rankings for court/community schools under its Enrollment Axiom. See /methodology#peer-class.
- — No subgroup comparison could be shown for this school this year — either its group sizes fall under CDE's 15-student reporting floor, or district/state comparison data wasn't available for its groups.
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
| Group | 2018–19 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 70.6% | — |
| Male | 75.5% | 68.8% |
| Black/African American | 67.9% | 72.7% |
| Hispanic/Latino | 76.0% | — |
| Students with Disabilities | 76.5% | — |
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 75.9% | 72.2% |
| All Students | 74.2% | 65.2% |
Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.
ShowHide table 06 — Funding source detail
Per-pupil spending
NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 40,711 pupils
NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records
CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator
ShowHide how the California mean was selected
SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.
SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.
ShowHide the district's spending year by year
Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →
ShowHide table 07 — ZIP-area community record
| Measure | Estimate |
|---|---|
| Median household income | $86,801 |
| Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+) | 29.68% |
| ZCTA population | 46,569 |
| Median age | 38.1 years |
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.
EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · Data updated 2026-09-27
Help us make SchoolScope more useful
Optional. Up to 280 characters.
Anonymous. Your answer stays with us — we don’t publish it.
Thanks — that helps.
SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction