Public school · Manteca Unified

Sierra High

Manteca · 9–12 · 1,670 students (2024–25)

66thpercentileSolid

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
62 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 94% of the class graduated in four years (387 of 411); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 411
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
33%
Met standard
34%
Below standard
33%

67% met or exceeded · 420 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaManteca Unified
Exceeded33%27%22%
Met34%30%33%
Nearly met22%20%25%
Not met11%23%20%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
14%
Met standard
23%
Below standard
63%

37% met or exceeded · 417 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaManteca Unified
Exceeded14%14%7%
Met23%16%15%
Nearly met27%21%26%
Not met36%49%52%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
212 of 1,728 students missed 10% or more of school days: against 21 in 100 at the average Manteca Unified school.2024–25
12 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
Source
CDE chronic absenteeism file, 2024–25
Students
all students counted for chronic absence (CDE’s eligible enrollment): 1,728
Comparison
212 of 1,728. District and California figures are averages of school rates (5 Manteca Unified schools; 1,500 scored California high schools), our calculation.
25% of the 153 English learners tested here reached the top level of the state’s English test in 2024–25, against 17% at the average California high school.2024–25
25%English learners reaching the top level of the state’s English test
Source
CDE ELPAC Summative, Overall Performance Level 4, 2024–25
Students
English learners who took the summative ELPAC: 153
Comparison
The California figure is an average of school rates (1,017 scored California high schools), our calculation.
Low-income students here (242 tested in English, 240 in math, grade 11, spring 2025) met or exceeded the standard far more often than low-income students across California in the same grades (49% and 21%).grade 11 · spring 2025
65%English · met or exceeded33%Math · met or exceeded
Source
CDE CAASPP research file, spring 2025
Students
low-income students (CDE: “socioeconomically disadvantaged”) in grade 11: 242 in English, 240 in math
Comparison
California: the same group in the same grades, CDE’s statewide rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation). Both gaps are more than twice the margin of error for 242 students in English and 240 in math.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school67%
California57%

Tested: 420 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school67%
Manteca Unified55%

Tested: 420 here · 1,937 in Manteca Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 7 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaManteca Unified
Exceeded33%27%22%
Met34%30%33%
Nearly met22%20%25%
Not met11%23%20%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school37%
California30%

Tested: 417 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school37%
Manteca Unified22%

Tested: 417 here · 1,945 in Manteca Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 7 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaManteca Unified
Exceeded14%14%7%
Met23%16%15%
Nearly met27%21%26%
Not met36%49%52%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Ask: Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standard in math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

94%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 387 of 411 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

56%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

36%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

72% enrolled in college within 12 months · 400 high-school completers

  • University of California22 · 6%
  • California State University42 · 10%
  • California community college186 · 46%
  • In-state private20 · 5%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year15 · 4%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year3 · 1%
  • Not enrolled112 · 28%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

One destination in detail

University of California

UC fall 2025 entry · matched school records · counts, not a school rating

Applied
53
Admitted
44
Enrolled
17

Source: UC admissions by source school. “Masked” gives no numeric bound; “+” marks a partial count; a dash is unavailable.

UC years and campus records

UC reports fall first-year applicants, admits and enrollees separately. These records do not establish the school’s effect on admission. “+” is a partial SchoolScope sum across linked codes; missing contributions may be zero. A reported zero remains zero. Never assume zero or a positive hidden value for missing or masked counts.

  • Fall 2025Applied 53 · Admitted 44 · Enrolled 17
  • Fall 2024Applied 66 · Admitted 52 · Enrolled 25
  • Fall 2023Applied 59 · Admitted 41 · Enrolled 23
  • Fall 2022Applied 62 · Admitted 44 · Enrolled 21
  • Fall 2021Applied 51 · Admitted 38 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 2020Applied 31 · Admitted 23 · Enrolled 19
  • Fall 2019Applied 43 · Admitted 35 · Enrolled 19
  • Fall 2018Applied 42 · Admitted 31 · Enrolled 18
  • Fall 2017Applied 45 · Admitted 33 · Enrolled 19
  • Fall 2016Applied 37 · Admitted 30 · Enrolled 26
  • Fall 2015Applied 26 · Admitted 14 · Enrolled 7
  • Fall 2014Applied 38 · Admitted 20 · Enrolled 12
  • Fall 2013Applied 34 · Admitted 24 · Enrolled 16
  • Fall 2012Applied 34 · Admitted 23 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 2011Applied 41 · Admitted 31 · Enrolled 21
  • Fall 2010Applied 36 · Admitted 29 · Enrolled 17
  • Fall 2009Applied 44 · Admitted 38 · Enrolled 22
  • Fall 2008Applied 42 · Admitted 41 · Enrolled 13
  • Fall 2007Applied 36 · Admitted 33 · Enrolled 20
  • Fall 2006Applied 36 · Admitted 30 · Enrolled 16
  • Fall 2005Applied 32 · Admitted 32 · Enrolled 17
  • Fall 2004Applied 25 · Admitted 21 · Enrolled 9
  • Fall 2003Applied 21 · Admitted 18 · Enrolled 13
  • Fall 2002Applied 29 · Admitted 24 · Enrolled 16
  • Fall 2001Applied 26 · Admitted 24 · Enrolled 15
  • Fall 2000Applied 17 · Admitted 14 · Enrolled 9
  • Fall 1999Applied 11 · Admitted 4 · Enrolled Masked
  • Fall 1998Applied 17 · Admitted 15 · Enrolled 9
  • Fall 1997Applied 10 · Admitted 6 · Enrolled 3

Campus records · fall 2025

  • BerkeleyApplied 24 · Admitted Masked · Enrolled Masked
  • DavisApplied 39 · Admitted 10 · Enrolled 3
  • IrvineApplied 22 · Admitted 4 · Enrolled Masked
  • Los AngelesApplied 18 · Admitted Masked · Enrolled Masked
  • MercedApplied 35 · Admitted 34 · Enrolled 7
  • RiversideApplied 27 · Admitted 22 · Enrolled Masked
  • San DiegoApplied 19 · Admitted 3 · Enrolled Masked
  • Santa BarbaraApplied 23 · Admitted 13 · Enrolled 3
  • Santa CruzApplied 23 · Admitted 12 · Enrolled Masked

Do not add campus application or admission counts: a student may appear at multiple campuses.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Math & Computer Science 1
  • Precalculus
Sciences 1
  • Physics 1

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
58 of 232 Prepared students · 25.0%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 411 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
145 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

12 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
21in 100 at the average Manteca Unified school22in 100 at the average California high school

212 of 1,728 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school12 in 100
at the average Manteca Unified school21 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
2.4%of students were suspended at least once (42 of 1,763), 2024–25
5.1%at the average Manteca Unified school3.2%at the average California high school

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

242 English · 240 math tested

English65% / 49%
Math33% / 21%

Hispanic or Latino

181 English · 180 math tested

English59% / 49%
Math24% / 19%

Asian

89 English · 87 math tested

English78% / 80%
Math56% / 67%

White

68 tested per subject

English60% / 68%
Math34% / 42%

Filipino

38 English · 37 math tested

English89% / 78%
Math65% / 49%

English learners

42 English · 41 math tested

English17% / 8%
Math5% / 6%

Students with disabilities

35 English · 34 math tested

English11% / 18%
Math3% / 6%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Manteca Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 242 tested in English, 240 in math
English65%+1352%+1649%
Math33%+1518%+1221%
Hispanic or Latino · 181 tested in English, 180 in math
English59%+851%+1049%
Math24%+915%+519%
Asian · 89 tested in English, 87 in math
English78%+1464%−280%
Math56%+1541%−1167%
White · 68 tested
English60%−262%−868%
Math34%+628%−842%
Filipino · 38 tested in English, 37 in math
English89%+1673%+1178%
Math65%+1847%+1649%
English learners · 42 tested in English, 41 in math
English17%+611%+98%
Math5%+32%−16%
Students with disabilities · 35 tested in English, 34 in math
English11%+110%−718%
Math3%03%−36%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Manteca Unified, and across California. ■ Green: a group that is behind statewide does much better here, by 10 points or more and more than twice the margin of error.

Black or African American and homeless students and students of two or more races: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander and military-family students and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Low-income students here did far better than the same group statewide. Asian students did worse than the same group statewide in math.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Sierra High in Manteca, 64.9% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 52.2% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Sierra High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 12.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (33.3% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (59.1% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 55.2 percentage points: students with disabilities in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 242 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 44%2. Asian: 22%3. White: 18%4. Filipino: 7%5. Black or African American: 5%6. Two or more races: 3%7. Pacific Islander: 1%Unallocated share: <1%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino44%
  2. Asian22%
  3. White18%
  4. Filipino7%
  5. Black or African American5%
  6. Two or more races3%
  7. Pacific Islander1%
  8. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share<1%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino44%
Asian22%
White18%
Filipino7%
Black or African American5%
Two or more races3%
Pacific Islander1%
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 3 in 5 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (56%, 933 of 1,670). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers78
Average experience16 years
First-year teachers6%
82% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 82.03%: 56.5 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 68.8 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Schools on the path into this high school

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryLink not recordedAsk the district about this stage.
  2. MiddleLink not recordedAsk the district about this stage.
  3. High schoolSierra HighThis campus · grades 9-12
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Middle-school links

  • Nile Garden Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Brock Elliott Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Stella Brockman Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    94% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Veritas Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    72% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

Getting in

Ask Manteca Unified which school serves your address.

sierrahigh.mantecausd.net

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
1700 Thomas Street, Manteca 95336

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standard in math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?
  2. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  3. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  4. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (209) 858-7410 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby high schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
  • Inderkum HighNatomas Unified · 2,194 enrolled · 56% meal eligibility52ndSolid
  • Villa Park HighOrange Unified · 2,023 enrolled · 56.2% meal eligibility64thSolid
  • Abraham Lincoln HighSan Jose Unified · 1,590 enrolled · 56.2% meal eligibility43rdDeveloping
  • Oak Grove HighEast Side Union High · 1,374 enrolled · 56.2% meal eligibility25thDeveloping
  • Ernest Righetti HighSanta Maria Joint Union High · 2,416 enrolled · 55.5% meal eligibility48thDeveloping
  • American Canyon HighNapa Valley Unified · 1,720 enrolled · 56.3% meal eligibility57thSolid
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 47.9–63.9% meal eligibility and 835–3,340 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Sierra High a good high school?
Sierra High is in the 66th percentile (Solid) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 62 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 94% of the class graduated in four years (387 of 411); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Sierra High's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 67% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 37% the math standard; 33% and 14% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 420 students were tested in English and 417 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Sierra High rank in California?
Sierra High is in the 66th percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Solid, 2025). Sierra High ranks #499 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Sierra High?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 12.3% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 212 chronically absent of 1,728 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 2.4%; 42 unduplicated suspended students of 1,763 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 13.0%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 2.4%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Sierra High compare to other schools in Manteca?
Sierra High is in the 66th percentile (Solid) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 1,670 students. Use the schools in Manteca page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Sierra High?
At Sierra High in Manteca, 64.9% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 52.2% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Sierra High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 12.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (33.3% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (59.1% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 55.2 percentage points: students with disabilities in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 242 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Sierra High?
Sierra High had own-school AP authorizations for 2 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: Physics 1, Precalculus. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Sierra High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 17 Sierra High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Sierra High is ranked #499 statewide · #1 of 5 in Manteca Unified.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate94.2%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard23.5%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared56.4%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded51.7%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.0%22.7%5%
Suspension rate2.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)25.5%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 20.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↑ vs CA 51.7% · index 58 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.8% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 22.7% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 17.8% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1142033%34%22%11%67%+18

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1141714%23%27%36%37%+13

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA40665.8%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math40125.7%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA39165.2%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math39028.7%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA41465.7%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math41121.6%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA32861.6%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math32724.5%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4359%35%52%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged24264.9%+13+16
Hispanic/Latino18159.1%+9+10
Asian8977.5%+13−2
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Sierra High ←—6266th percentile · Solid · statewide · 202523.5%51.7%2.4%
Manteca High1.8 mi5341st percentile · Developing · statewide · 202514.1%38.6%5.4%
East Union High2 mi5031st percentile · Developing · statewide · 202510.6%33.9%5.3%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders1.2%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$65,521 – $125,430
Average elementary principal salary$190,036
Average high school principal salary$204,844
Superintendent salary$382,713

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 62/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 56.4% · numerator 232 students classified Prepared · denominator 411 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 25.0% · AP-pathway numerator 58 · denominator 232 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 232 of 411 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201950/10036#959California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202251/10048#829California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202353/10054#745California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202453/10051#789California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 12.8% → 2025 · 12.3% · −0.5pp
Suspension rate2024 · 2.8% → 2025 · 2.4% · −0.4pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA42033.1%66.7%
2025 · Math41713.9%36.7%
2024 · ELA40627.6%65.8%
2024 · Math4017.7%25.7%
2023 · ELA39129.2%65.2%
2023 · Math3908.5%28.7%
2022 · ELA41424.1%65.7%
2022 · Math4116.1%21.6%
2019 · ELA32818.9%61.6%
2019 · Math3277.0%24.5%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
94.2%
AP pathway among Prepared
25.0%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
36.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
72.0%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
201913.0%43.0%6.9%4.3%
202215.1%43.7%19.7%3.9%
202318.8%47.0%15.3%4.7%
202417.7%45.7%13.5%2.9%
202523.5%51.7%13.0%2.4%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female6.7%13.9%+7.2pp
Male5.4%10.8%+5.4pp
Asian3.5%8.1%+4.6pp
Black/African American12.5%17.7%+5.2pp
Filipino1.3%2.6%+1.3pp
Hispanic/Latino6.4%13.4%+7.0pp
Pacific Islander8.3%20.0%+11.7pp
Two or More Races2.7%11.9%+9.2pp
White6.8%16.0%+9.2pp
Students with Disabilities12.1%21.9%+9.8pp
English Learners5.8%18.0%+12.2pp
Homeless22.2%28.2%+6.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6.8%14.7%+7.9pp
All Students6.0%12.3%+6.3pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

UC admissions, universitywideFollow separately reported UC application, admission and enrollment counts.2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledMean GPA (applied)Mean GPA (admitted)Mean GPA (enrolled)
20255344173.683.733.90
20246652253.773.793.77
20235941233.723.853.97
20226244213.713.833.84
20215138143.733.853.92
20203123193.783.933.89
20194335193.854.004.03
20184231183.753.913.88
20174533193.713.833.88
20163730263.773.763.79
2015261473.743.773.88
20143820123.623.743.82

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.

UC admissions by campusInspect campus records without adding overlapping populations.latest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202524maskedmasked
Berkeley20243763
Berkeley202329maskedmasked
Berkeley202235maskedmasked
Berkeley202119maskedmasked
Davis202539103
Davis20244817masked
Davis202340147
Davis2022435masked
Davis20213713masked
Irvine2025224masked
Irvine2024356masked
Irvine20232943
Irvine202230maskedmasked
Irvine202119maskedmasked
Los Angeles202518maskedmasked
Los Angeles2024344masked
Los Angeles2023263masked
Los Angeles2022353masked
Los Angeles202127maskedmasked
Merced202535347
Merced2024363311
Merced202328274
Merced2022413810
Merced202118173
Riverside20252722masked
Riverside20241511masked
Riverside20231411masked
Riverside2022168masked
Riverside2021104masked
San Diego2025193masked
San Diego2024286masked
San Diego2023234masked
San Diego202229maskedmasked
San Diego2021234masked
Santa Barbara202523133
Santa Barbara20242912masked
Santa Barbara202328123
Santa Barbara202225104
Santa Barbara202121115
Santa Cruz20252312masked
Santa Cruz20242313masked
Santa Cruz20232811masked
Santa Cruz20223616masked
Santa Cruz2021166masked
Universitywide2025534417
Universitywide2024665225
Universitywide2023594123
Universitywide2022624421
Universitywide2021513814

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count13
AP enrollment171
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections6
Chemistry sections8
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,463

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California225.5%
California State University4210.5%
California community college18646.5%
In-state private205.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year153.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year30.8%
Not enrolled11228.0%

400 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 72% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$11,831 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 23,660 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$517 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 1,670

Central federal expenditures attributed here$314 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 1,670

District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,863 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 60%Instruction support 14%Student services 10%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$11,831 per pupil
2020$11,417 per pupil
2019$12,178 per pupil
2018$11,523 per pupil
2017$10,492 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 95336
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 95336
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$89,172
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)16.57%
ZCTA population50,185
Median age38.2 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/sierra-high-0310"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Sierra High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction