Community day school · Lancaster Elementary

RISE

Lancaster · 4–8 · 16 students (2024–25)

Students come here by referral or placement rather than choosing among schools, so we publish its results without a rating.

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How strong are the foundations for high school?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
0%
Below standard
100%

0% met or exceeded · 20 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLancaster Elementary
Exceeded0%18%6%
Met0%30%19%
Nearly met10%24%26%
Not met90%28%49%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
0%
Below standard
100%

0% met or exceeded · 20 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLancaster Elementary
Exceeded0%20%5%
Met0%14%5%
Nearly met5%22%17%
Not met95%44%73%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Read English and math separately, then look at progress and the courses students can take.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school0%
California48%

Tested: 20 here · 426,862 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school0%
Lancaster Elementary25%

Tested: 20 here · 1,496 in Lancaster Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 9 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLancaster Elementary
Exceeded0%18%6%
Met0%30%19%
Nearly met10%24%26%
Not met90%28%49%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school0%
California34%

Tested: 20 here · 428,268 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school0%
Lancaster Elementary10%

Tested: 20 here · 1,505 in Lancaster Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 9 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLancaster Elementary
Exceeded0%20%5%
Met0%14%5%
Nearly met5%22%17%
Not met95%44%73%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How are results changing through the middle years?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

61 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

35 of 57 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school61 in 100
30.9%of students were suspended at least once (21 of 68), 2024–25
Attendance by grade
Chronically absent, 2024–25Per 100 studentsStudents
Grades 4–6538 of 15
Grades 7–86427 of 42

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Black or African American: 61%Unallocated share: 39%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Black or African American61%
  2. Hispanic or Latino—
  3. White—
  4. Asian—
  5. Filipino—
  6. Two or more races—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share39%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Black or African American61%
Hispanic or Latino—
White—
Asian—
Filipino—
Two or more races—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 4 in 5 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (81%, 13 of 16). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers5
Average experience13 years
First-year teachers40%
100% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 100.00%: 1.8 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 1.8 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Getting in

Confirm placement with Lancaster Elementary.

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
44231 Fig Avenue, Lancaster 93534

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. Which math courses can students take, and how are placements decided?
  2. How do students get academic help and connect with a trusted adult?
  3. Which electives and high-school transition supports are available?

Call (661) 940-4355 to ask about a visit.

Common questions

Why does SchoolScope withhold a score for RISE?

Court and community school enrollment is a placement or referral, so SchoolScope does not compare this school with family-choice campuses.

SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025. A missing SchoolScope composite does not rule out separately reported CDE assessment results. The assessment section below shows any 2025 CDE Smarter Balanced ELA and Math grade–subject rows for the All Students group in SchoolScope's records for this school.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record; a reported result does not create a SchoolScope rank for this enrollment class.

Source records

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank. Some results may be withheld or unavailable.

Downloads, sources & methodology
Score factors (not combined)Inspect source values, comparisons and score weights.the dimensions a Scope Score would weigh, shown against California · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Exceeded standard0.0%17.2%42%
Met or exceeded0.0%40.0%23%
Chronic absenteeism43.1%18.1%5%
Suspension rate19.2%3.6%5%
Exceeded standard
vs CA 17.2%
Met or exceeded
vs CA 40.0%
Chronic absenteeism
vs CA 18.1%
Suspension rate
vs CA 3.6%

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 4——————
Grade 5——————
Grade 68—————
Grade 74—————
Grade 8200%0%10%90%0%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 4 ELA equal-school mean: 44.6%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 ELA equal-school mean: 47.7%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 6 ELA equal-school mean: 46.1%; n=4084 reporting schools

State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools

State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 4——————
Grade 5——————
Grade 67—————
Grade 76—————
Grade 8200%0%5%95%0%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 4 Math equal-school mean: 41.3%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 Math equal-school mean: 35.0%; n=5724 reporting schools

State grade 6 Math equal-school mean: 34.5%; n=4086 reporting schools

State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools

State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 6 · ELA4—
2024 · Grade 7 · ELA166.3%
2024 · Grade 8 · ELA170.0%
2024 · Grade 6 · Math4—
2024 · Grade 7 · Math170.0%
2024 · Grade 8 · Math175.9%
2023 · Grade 6 · ELA4—
2023 · Grade 7 · ELA5—
2023 · Grade 8 · ELA137.7%
2023 · Grade 6 · Math7—
2023 · Grade 7 · Math5—
2023 · Grade 8 · Math130.0%
2022 · Grade 4 · ELA30—
2022 · Grade 5 · ELA30—
2022 · Grade 6 · ELA30—
2022 · Grade 7 · ELA30—
2022 · Grade 8 · ELA30—
2022 · Grade 4 · Math31—
2022 · Grade 5 · Math31—
2022 · Grade 6 · Math31—
2022 · Grade 7 · Math31—
2022 · Grade 8 · Math31—
2019 · Grade 3 · ELA88—
2019 · Grade 4 · ELA88—
2019 · Grade 5 · ELA88—
2019 · Grade 6 · ELA88—
2019 · Grade 7 · ELA889.4%
2019 · Grade 8 · ELA880.0%
2019 · Grade 3 · Math88—
2019 · Grade 4 · Math88—
2019 · Grade 5 · Math88—
2019 · Grade 6 · Math88—
2019 · Grade 7 · Math880.0%
2019 · Grade 8 · Math880.0%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide220%0%32%68%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged190.0%——
Nearest middle schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance · Grade gap = grade 6 vs grade 8, this year, different students; Cohort growth = school-level grade groups from different years, not matched children, in scale-score points — that's the measurement the Scope Score weights

SchoolDistEXCMET+Grade gapCohort growthSusp
RISE ←—0.0%0.0%——19.2%
New Vista Middle1.8 mi1.8%10.1%+0.8pp—11.6%
Fulton and Alsbury Academy of Arts and Engineering1.8 mi19.6%47.6%+13.3pp—1.5%
Piute Middle1.9 mi1.1%9.6%+1.6pp—11.9%
California average—17.2%40.0%+1.5pp—3.6%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$58,890 – $129,672
Average elementary principal salary$149,973
Average middle school principal salary$154,472
Superintendent salary$278,750

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 76.1% → 2025 · 61.4% · −14.7pp
Suspension rate2024 · 58.2% → 2025 · 30.9% · −27.3pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA370.0%0.0%
2025 · Math380.0%0.0%
2024 · ELA370.0%2.7%
2024 · Math380.0%2.6%
2023 · ELA220.0%9.1%
2023 · Math250.0%0.0%
2022 · ELA300.0%3.3%
2022 · Math310.0%0.0%
2019 · ELA880.0%4.5%
2019 · Math881.1%2.3%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20190.0%2.4%48.2%34.6%
20230.0%3.9%54.9%21.0%
20240.0%3.0%58.6%41.4%
20250.0%0.0%43.1%19.2%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — SchoolScope withholds comparative rankings for court/community schools under its Enrollment Axiom. See /methodology#peer-class.
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25
Female46.7%69.6%
Male61.4%55.9%
Black/African American62.2%65.7%
Hispanic/Latino53.3%—
Students with Disabilities61.5%57.9%
English Learners58.3%—
Foster Youth63.6%—
Homeless70.0%—
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged57.8%63.6%
All Students57.6%61.4%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$14,005 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 13,594 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$60 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 16

Central federal expenditures attributed here$2,072 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 16

District current expense · FY 2024–25$23,225 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 65%Instruction support 9%Student services 11%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 10%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$14,005 per pupil
2020$12,628 per pupil
2019$12,465 per pupil
2018$11,123 per pupil
2017$11,001 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

07ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 93534
ShowHide table 07 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 93534
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$61,866
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)15.65%
ZCTA population41,430
Median age35.6 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction