Public school · Oceanside Unified

Oceanside High

Oceanside · 9–12 · 1,948 students (2024–25)

25thpercentileDeveloping

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
48 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 94% of the class graduated in four years (424 of 453); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 453
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
16%
Met standard
26%
Below standard
58%

42% met or exceeded · 407 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaOceanside Unified
Exceeded16%27%21%
Met26%30%27%
Nearly met24%20%23%
Not met34%23%29%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
7%
Met standard
13%
Below standard
80%

20% met or exceeded · 407 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaOceanside Unified
Exceeded7%14%10%
Met13%16%16%
Nearly met25%21%21%
Not met55%49%53%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
In grade 11, 42% met or exceeded the standard in English and 20% in math, against 57% and 30% statewide.grade 11 · spring 2025
42%English · met or exceeded the standard20%Math · met or exceeded the standard
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grade 11: 407
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 11 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 432,651 in English and 431,903 in math tested).
About 1 in 3 students (725 of 2,014) missed 10% or more of school days, about one and a half times the rate at the average Oceanside Unified school.2024–25
36 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

Ask: When a child starts missing school, who calls the family, and how soon?

Source
CDE chronic absenteeism file, 2024–25
Students
all students counted for chronic absence (CDE’s eligible enrollment): 2,014
Comparison
725 of 2,014. District and California figures are averages of school rates (4 Oceanside Unified schools; 1,500 scored California high schools), our calculation.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school42%
California57%

Tested: 407 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school42%
Oceanside Unified48%

Tested: 407 here · 1,372 in Oceanside Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 6 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaOceanside Unified
Exceeded16%27%21%
Met26%30%27%
Nearly met24%20%23%
Not met34%23%29%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school20%
California30%

Tested: 407 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school20%
Oceanside Unified26%

Tested: 407 here · 1,376 in Oceanside Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 6 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaOceanside Unified
Exceeded7%14%10%
Met13%16%16%
Nearly met25%21%21%
Not met55%49%53%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Ask: Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standards in English and math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

94%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 424 of 453 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

39%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

46%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

44% enrolled in college within 12 months · 361 high-school completers

  • University of California20 · 6%
  • California State University43 · 12%
  • California community college55 · 15%
  • In-state private11 · 3%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year24 · 7%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year6 · 2%
  • Not enrolled202 · 56%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

One destination in detail

University of California

UC fall 2025 entry · matched school records · counts, not a school rating

Applied
85
Admitted
58
Enrolled
21

Source: UC admissions by source school. “Masked” gives no numeric bound; “+” marks a partial count; a dash is unavailable.

UC years and campus records

UC reports fall first-year applicants, admits and enrollees separately. These records do not establish the school’s effect on admission. “+” is a partial SchoolScope sum across linked codes; missing contributions may be zero. A reported zero remains zero. Never assume zero or a positive hidden value for missing or masked counts.

  • Fall 2025Applied 85 · Admitted 58 · Enrolled 21
  • Fall 2024Applied 79 · Admitted 52 · Enrolled 29
  • Fall 2023Applied 78 · Admitted 52 · Enrolled 21
  • Fall 2022Applied 83 · Admitted 62 · Enrolled 38
  • Fall 2021Applied 73 · Admitted 54 · Enrolled 32
  • Fall 2020Applied 55 · Admitted 44 · Enrolled 23
  • Fall 2019Applied 64 · Admitted 43 · Enrolled 18
  • Fall 2018Applied 70 · Admitted 45 · Enrolled 22
  • Fall 2017Applied 77 · Admitted 47 · Enrolled 24
  • Fall 2016Applied 63 · Admitted 46 · Enrolled 29
  • Fall 2015Applied 61 · Admitted 39 · Enrolled 19
  • Fall 2014Applied 70 · Admitted 43 · Enrolled 20
  • Fall 2013Applied 51 · Admitted 35 · Enrolled 22
  • Fall 2012Applied 64 · Admitted 38 · Enrolled 24
  • Fall 2011Applied 46 · Admitted 24 · Enrolled 18
  • Fall 2010Applied 32 · Admitted 25 · Enrolled 9
  • Fall 2009Applied 42 · Admitted 37 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 2008Applied 41 · Admitted 35 · Enrolled 18
  • Fall 2007Applied 38 · Admitted 30 · Enrolled 15
  • Fall 2006Applied 40 · Admitted 34 · Enrolled 20
  • Fall 2005Applied 25 · Admitted 19 · Enrolled 10
  • Fall 2004Applied 21 · Admitted 15 · Enrolled 9
  • Fall 2003Applied 32 · Admitted 24 · Enrolled 12
  • Fall 2002Applied 28 · Admitted 25 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 2001Applied 28 · Admitted 24 · Enrolled 15
  • Fall 2000Applied 23 · Admitted 22 · Enrolled 12
  • Fall 1999Applied 18 · Admitted 16 · Enrolled 13
  • Fall 1998Applied 14 · Admitted 11 · Enrolled 6
  • Fall 1997Applied 24 · Admitted 23 · Enrolled 17
  • Fall 1996Applied 15 · Admitted 11 · Enrolled 4
  • Fall 1995Applied 11 · Admitted 9 · Enrolled 7
  • Fall 1994Applied 14 · Admitted 11 · Enrolled 9

Campus records · fall 2025

  • BerkeleyApplied 36 · Admitted 4 · Enrolled Masked
  • DavisApplied 29 · Admitted 8 · Enrolled Masked
  • IrvineApplied 51 · Admitted 7 · Enrolled 3
  • Los AngelesApplied 53 · Admitted 5 · Enrolled 5
  • MercedApplied 22 · Admitted 22 · Enrolled Masked
  • RiversideApplied 32 · Admitted 26 · Enrolled Masked
  • San DiegoApplied 68 · Admitted 20 · Enrolled Masked
  • Santa BarbaraApplied 42 · Admitted 15 · Enrolled 5
  • Santa CruzApplied 23 · Admitted 18 · Enrolled Masked

Do not add campus application or admission counts: a student may appear at multiple campuses.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Math & Computer Science 4
  • Calculus AB
  • Calculus BC
  • Precalculus
  • Statistics
Sciences 3
  • Chemistry
  • Environmental Science
  • Physics 1
English 2
  • English Language and Composition
  • English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science 5
  • Human Geography
  • Macroeconomics
  • Psychology
  • U.S. Government and Politics
  • United States History
World Languages & Cultures 1
  • Spanish Language and Culture
Arts 3
  • 2-D Art and Design
  • Art History
  • Drawing

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
79 of 178 Prepared students · 44.4%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 453 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
84 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Dual enrollment (historical)
35 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

36 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
23in 100 at the average Oceanside Unified school22in 100 at the average California high school

725 of 2,014 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school36 in 100
at the average Oceanside Unified school23 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
2.2%of students were suspended at least once (45 of 2,068), 2024–25
1.7%at the average Oceanside Unified school3.2%at the average California high school

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

288 tested per subject

English38% / 49%
Math18% / 21%

Hispanic or Latino

241 tested per subject

English34% / 49%
Math15% / 19%

White

97 tested per subject

English61% / 68%
Math31% / 42%

Students with disabilities

55 English · 54 math tested

English5% / 18%
Math2% / 6%

Military families

63 tested per subject

English52% / 58%
Math21% / 30%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Oceanside Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 288 tested
English38%−139%−1149%
Math18%−119%−321%
Hispanic or Latino · 241 tested
English34%−438%−1549%
Math15%−217%−419%
White · 97 tested
English61%−364%−768%
Math31%−1142%−1142%
Students with disabilities · 55 tested in English, 54 in math
English5%−38%−1318%
Math2%−13%−46%
Military families · 63 tested
English52%−456%−658%
Math21%−627%−930%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Oceanside Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

Black or African American and Pacific Islander students, students of two or more races and English learners: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Asian, Filipino, American Indian or Alaska Native and homeless students and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Low-income and Hispanic or Latino students and students with disabilities did worse than the same groups statewide in English. White students did worse than the same group statewide in math.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Oceanside High in Oceanside, 37.5% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 38.6% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Oceanside High’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 1.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (18.1% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (34.4% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 42.3 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 288 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 63%2. White: 20%3. Two or more races: 6%4. Black or African American: 5%5. Pacific Islander: 2%6. Filipino: 1%7. Not reported: 1%8. Asian: <1%Unallocated share: <1%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino63%
  2. White20%
  3. Two or more races6%
  4. Black or African American5%
  5. Pacific Islander2%
  6. Filipino1%
  7. Not reported1%
  8. Asian<1%
  9. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  10. Unallocated share<1%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino63%
White20%
Two or more races6%
Black or African American5%
Pacific Islander2%
Filipino1%
Not reported1%
Asian<1%
American Indian or Alaska Native—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 3 in 4 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (74%, 1,451 of 1,948). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers91
Average experience17 years
First-year teachers5%
86% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 86.43%: 78.9 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 91.3 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Schools on the path into this high school

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryNorth Terrace ElementaryHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  2. MiddleJefferson MiddleHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  3. High schoolOceanside HighThis campus · grades 9-12
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • North Terrace Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    66th percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Santa Margarita Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    69th percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Stuart Mesa Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    42nd percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • South Oceanside Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    38th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Mission Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    30th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    94% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Pablo Tac School of the Arts

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    34th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    78% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Palmquist Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    54th percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

  • Laurel Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    40th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

  • Louise Foussat Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    15th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

Middle-school links

  • Jefferson Middle

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    5th percentile · Needs Support · middle · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Lincoln Middle

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    47th percentile · Developing · middle · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • North Terrace Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

  • Santa Margarita Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

  • Stuart Mesa Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

Getting in

Ask Oceanside Unified which school serves your address.

ohs.oside.us

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
1 Pirates Cove, Oceanside 92054

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. When a child starts missing school, who calls the family, and how soon?
  2. Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standards in English and math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?
  3. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  4. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?

Call (760) 901-8200 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
  • Patriot HighJurupa Unified · 2,399 enrolled · 74.4% meal eligibility52ndSolid
  • Las Plumas HighOroville Union High · 1,265 enrolled · 74.5% meal eligibility17thNeeds Support
  • Napa HighNapa Valley Unified · 1,642 enrolled · 74.4% meal eligibility26thDeveloping
  • University PreparatoryVictor Valley Union High · 1,136 enrolled · 74.6% meal eligibility99thStrong
  • La Quinta HighDesert Sands Unified · 2,425 enrolled · 74.4% meal eligibility68thSolid
  • Stagg Senior HighStockton Unified · 1,677 enrolled · 74.6% meal eligibility7thNeeds Support
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 66.5–82.5% meal eligibility and 974–3,896 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Oceanside High a good high school?
Oceanside High is in the 25th percentile (Developing) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 48 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 94% of the class graduated in four years (424 of 453); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Oceanside High's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 42% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 20% the math standard; 16% and 7% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 407 students were tested in English and 407 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Oceanside High rank in California?
Oceanside High is in the 25th percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Developing, 2025). Oceanside High ranks #1,115 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Oceanside High?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 36.0% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 725 chronically absent of 2,014 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 2.2%; 45 unduplicated suspended students of 2,068 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 35.8%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 2.3%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Oceanside High compare to other schools in Oceanside?
Oceanside High is in the 25th percentile (Developing) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 1,948 students. Use the schools in Oceanside page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Oceanside High?
At Oceanside High in Oceanside, 37.5% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 38.6% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Oceanside High’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 1.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (18.1% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (34.4% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 42.3 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 288 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Oceanside High?
Oceanside High had own-school AP authorizations for 18 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: 2-D Art and Design, Art History, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Oceanside High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 21 Oceanside High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Oceanside High is ranked #1,115 statewide · #3 of 4 in Oceanside Unified.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.6%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard11.3%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared39.3%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded31.3%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism35.8%22.7%5%
Suspension rate2.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.9%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 20.3% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↓ vs CA 51.7% · index 47 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.8% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 22.7% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.9pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 17.8% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1140716%26%24%34%42%−6

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114077%14%24%55%20%−3

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA44531.9%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math44315.8%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA38446.9%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math38025.5%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA40444.5%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math40821.6%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA50944.4%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math46624.3%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4264%19%66%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged28837.5%−1−11
Hispanic/Latino24134.4%−4−14
White9760.8%−3−7
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Oceanside High ←—4825th percentile · Developing · statewide · 202511.3%31.3%2.3%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%
Surfside High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.9 mi93rd percentile · Needs Support · within class · 20250.0%1.4%1.8%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$53,318 – $118,979
Average elementary principal salary$153,348
Average middle school principal salary$154,476
Average high school principal salary$183,517
Superintendent salary$300,606

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 48/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 39.3% · numerator 178 students classified Prepared · denominator 453 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 44.4% · AP-pathway numerator 79 · denominator 178 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 178 of 453 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201950/10036#961California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202248/10037#1000California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202351/10044#904California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202447/10033#1090California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 34.7% → 2025 · 36.0% · +1.3pp
Suspension rate2024 · 1.3% → 2025 · 2.2% · +0.9pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA40716.0%42.3%
2025 · Math4076.6%20.4%
2024 · ELA44512.1%31.9%
2024 · Math4435.2%15.8%
2023 · ELA38418.5%46.9%
2023 · Math3807.1%25.5%
2022 · ELA40413.6%44.5%
2022 · Math4087.1%21.6%
2019 · ELA50914.5%44.4%
2019 · Math4666.2%24.3%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
93.6%
AP pathway among Prepared
44.4%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
46.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
44.0%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
201910.4%34.3%23.2%2.5%
202210.4%33.1%41.6%6.0%
202312.8%36.2%35.8%4.3%
20248.7%23.9%34.6%1.4%
202511.3%31.3%35.8%2.3%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
What we can't show
  • — Students classified as socioeconomically disadvantaged here trail the state average for their group by 11 points in ELA in grade 11 — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female23.8%36.9%+13.1pp
Male22.5%34.9%+12.4pp
Asian10.0%5.0%-5.0pp
Black/African American19.8%37.0%+17.2pp
Filipino13.2%26.1%+12.9pp
Hispanic/Latino24.6%37.8%+13.2pp
Pacific Islander26.3%46.3%+20.0pp
Two or More Races25.8%33.1%+7.3pp
White20.2%31.5%+11.3pp
Students with Disabilities31.7%51.1%+19.4pp
English Learners32.6%45.8%+13.2pp
Foster Youth41.7%——
Homeless45.8%69.8%+24.0pp
Military-Connected19.4%47.1%+27.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged24.5%38.7%+14.2pp
All Students23.1%36.0%+12.9pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

UC admissions, universitywideFollow separately reported UC application, admission and enrollment counts.2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledMean GPA (applied)Mean GPA (admitted)Mean GPA (enrolled)
20258558213.833.944.12
20247952293.834.004.08
20237852213.813.924.18
20228362383.904.044.16
20217354323.803.923.94
20205544233.763.813.87
20196443183.613.763.87
20187045223.683.813.91
20177747243.603.743.83
20166346293.573.693.77
20156139193.583.753.92
20147043203.713.853.99

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.

UC admissions by campusInspect campus records without adding overlapping populations.latest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025364masked
Berkeley2024303masked
Berkeley2023314masked
Berkeley2022343masked
Berkeley202122maskedmasked
Davis2025298masked
Davis20241374
Davis2023216masked
Davis202233184
Davis2021185masked
Irvine20255173
Irvine2024414masked
Irvine2023514masked
Irvine20224810masked
Irvine202142maskedmasked
Los Angeles20255355
Los Angeles20244643
Los Angeles20234743
Los Angeles20225594
Los Angeles202141maskedmasked
Merced20252222masked
Merced20231010masked
Merced20221716masked
Merced2021108masked
Riverside20253226masked
Riverside202424193
Riverside20232315masked
Riverside20222926masked
Riverside20212818masked
San Diego20256820masked
San Diego202467209
San Diego202361135
San Diego2022722914
San Diego2021552815
Santa Barbara202542155
Santa Barbara202449203
Santa Barbara202332136
Santa Barbara202250214
Santa Barbara202134123
Santa Cruz20252318masked
Santa Cruz202427215
Santa Cruz20231813masked
Santa Cruz202233207
Santa Cruz202128205
Universitywide2025855821
Universitywide2024795229
Universitywide2023785221
Universitywide2022836238
Universitywide2021735432

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
2-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment631
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 35 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections13
Chemistry sections6
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,043

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California205.5%
California State University4311.9%
California community college5515.2%
In-state private113.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year246.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year61.7%
Not enrolled20256.0%

361 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 44% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$14,594 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 16,373 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$524 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 1,948

Central federal expenditures attributed here$381 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 1,948

District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,901 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 60%Instruction support 11%Student services 10%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$14,594 per pupil
2020$13,384 per pupil
2019$13,154 per pupil
2018$11,020 per pupil
2017$10,838 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92054
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92054
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$82,408
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)39.06%
ZCTA population38,417
Median age39.1 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/oceanside-high-5206"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Oceanside High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction