Public school · Lodi Unified

Millswood Middle

Lodi · 7–8 · 843 students (2024–25)

Well below California in English, below in math: 39% and 27% met or exceeded the standard in grades 7 and 8, against 49% and 35% statewide. Source
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grades 7 and 8: 805 in English, 815 in math
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 7 and 8 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 848,364 in English and 851,806 in math tested).

We have reported test results for grades 7 and 8. Our middle-school score also needs grade 6, which this school does not serve, so we do not publish a Scope Score.

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How strong are the foundations for high school?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
11%
Met standard
28%
Below standard
61%

39% met or exceeded · 805 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLodi Unified
Exceeded11%18%11%
Met28%31%30%
Nearly met24%23%26%
Not met37%28%33%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
15%
Met standard
12%
Below standard
73%

27% met or exceeded · 815 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLodi Unified
Exceeded15%20%15%
Met12%15%14%
Nearly met24%23%23%
Not met49%42%48%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Read English and math separately, then look at progress and the courses students can take.

Ask: How do students get support, choose courses, and prepare for the move to high school?

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school39%
California49%

Tested: 805 here · 848,364 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school39%
Lodi Unified41%

Tested: 805 here · 4,518 in Lodi Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 12 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLodi Unified
Exceeded11%18%11%
Met28%31%30%
Nearly met24%23%26%
Not met37%28%33%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school27%
California35%

Tested: 815 here · 851,806 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school27%
Lodi Unified29%

Tested: 815 here · 4,534 in Lodi Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 12 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLodi Unified
Exceeded15%20%15%
Met12%15%14%
Nearly met24%23%23%
Not met49%42%48%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How are results changing through the middle years?

The state’s growth measure753 students in English, 754 in math · grades 7–8 · 2025
English−19ptsCDE category: Moderate
Math−11ptsCDE category: Moderate

Points above or below what the state expected from the same students’ earlier scores.

Ask: English is lower than in 2019 here (45% to 39%) and across California (50% to 49%). How does the school check what’s working in English?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

23 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

199 of 872 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school23 in 100
6.8%of students were suspended at least once (61 of 891), 2024–25

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grades 7 and 8 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

561 English · 566 math tested

English30% / 38%
Math20% / 24%

Hispanic or Latino

456 English · 464 math tested

English28% / 38%
Math17% / 23%

White

265 English · 264 math tested

English54% / 62%
Math44% / 49%

Asian

39 English · 41 math tested

English56% / 77%
Math39% / 70%

Two or more races

31 tested per subject

English48% / 62%
Math26% / 48%

English learners

140 English · 151 math tested

English4% / 6%
Math3% / 6%

Students with disabilities

109 English · 110 math tested

English15% / 14%
Math8% / 9%

Military families

32 tested per subject

English34% / 51%
Math22% / 37%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrades 7 and 8 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Lodi Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 561 tested in English, 566 in math
English30%−434%−838%
Math20%−323%−424%
Hispanic or Latino · 456 tested in English, 464 in math
English28%−432%−1038%
Math17%−320%−623%
White · 265 tested in English, 264 in math
English54%+351%−862%
Math44%+143%−549%
Asian · 39 tested in English, 41 in math
English56%+749%−2177%
Math39%+336%−3170%
Two or more races · 31 tested
English48%+939%−1462%
Math26%−632%−2248%
English learners · 140 tested in English, 151 in math
English4%−15%−26%
Math3%03%−36%
Students with disabilities · 109 tested in English, 110 in math
English15%+78%+114%
Math8%+26%−19%
Military families · 32 tested
English34%−135%−1751%
Math22%−426%−1537%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Lodi Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

No published rate here for Black or African American, Filipino, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander and homeless students and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Low-income, Hispanic or Latino and Asian students did worse than the same groups statewide. White students did worse than the same group statewide in English. Students of two or more races did worse than the same group statewide in math.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Millswood Middle in Lodi, 30.1% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 7 and 8, compared to 34.4% district-wide for those same grades and 38.0% statewide for those same grades. Millswood Middle’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 4.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (20.1% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (27.9% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 35.4 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 561 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 57%2. White: 32%3. Asian: 5%4. Not reported: 2%5. Two or more races: 1%Unallocated share: 2%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino57%
  2. White32%
  3. Asian5%
  4. Not reported2%
  5. Two or more races1%
  6. Black or African American—
  7. Filipino—
  8. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  9. Pacific Islander—
  10. Unallocated share2%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino57%
White32%
Asian5%
Not reported2%
Two or more races1%
Black or African American—
Filipino—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

7 in 10 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (70%, 589 of 843). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers42
Average experience17 years
First-year teachers0%
87% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 86.94%: 34.8 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 40.1 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

The school path beyond this campus

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryErma B. Reese ElementaryHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  2. MiddleMillswood MiddleThis campus · grades 7-8
  3. High schoolLodi HighHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • Erma B. Reese Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    35th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • George Washington Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    29th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Lakewood Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    38th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Lawrence Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    28th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Woodbridge

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    25th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Vinewood Elementary

    Historical partial-area overlap · NCES SABS 2015–16

    77th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    38% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

Middle-school links

High-school links

  • Lodi High

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    29th percentile · Developing · high · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

High-school endpoint evidence · Lodi High
Lodi HighScope 49historical direct overlap

The road from this school ends at Lodi High. UC records 13 enrollees from Lodi High for fall 2025. Its AP Course Audit lists 22 authorized AP subjects for 2025 - 2026. Those figures come from dated records — a child starting here today would reach Lodi High around 2031, and 6 years is a long time for a school to hold still, and by the state's 2023 count 69% of Lodi High's graduates enrolled in college somewhere, UC or not.

13 UC enrollees (fall 2025) · 22 authorized AP subjects (AP Course Audit 2025 - 2026) → full record on Lodi High's page
Source: UC & College Board AP Course Ledger

Getting in

Ask Lodi Unified which school serves your address.

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
233 North Mills Avenue, Lodi 95242

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. English is lower than in 2019 here (45% to 39%) and across California (50% to 49%). How does the school check what’s working in English?
  2. Which math courses can students take, and how are placements decided?
  3. How do students get academic help and connect with a trusted adult?
  4. Which electives and high-school transition supports are available?

Call (209) 331-8332 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Similar student populations

A matched list is not available for this profile yet. It requires dated enrollment and meal-eligibility records for this school and its peers; nearby lists, when available, use distance.

Common questions

Why does SchoolScope show no score for Millswood Middle?

We have reported test results for grades 7 and 8. Our middle-school score also needs grade 6, which this school does not serve, so we do not publish a Scope Score.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record. Reported results do not by themselves supply a SchoolScope score or rank.

Source records

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Dated CDE assessment records appear below when available. SchoolScope displays this profile without a combined score, band, or rank for 2025.

01CDE assessment recordsCDE CAASPP 2025 · raw grade–subject rows

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

All Grades is an aggregate, not another group of students. Same-year grade groups are not matched children. An unavailable or suppressed result is marked as missing; it does not establish a reported zero.

CDE CAASPP test year 2025 · all-students reporting group · publisher grade–subject records.
Grade · subjectStudents tested with scoresMet or exceededExceededMetNearly metNot metMean scale score
Grade 7 · ELA · 2025377 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 44.83%Exceeded 13%Met 31.83%Nearly met 23.08%Not met 32.1%Mean scale score 2525.6
Grade 8 · ELA · 2025428 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 32.94%Exceeded 9.58%Met 23.36%Nearly met 25.7%Not met 41.36%Mean scale score 2516.4
All Grades · ELA · 2025805 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 38.51%Exceeded 11.18%Met 27.33%Nearly met 24.47%Not met 37.02%Mean scale score unavailable
Grade 7 · Math · 2025380 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 29.21%Exceeded 13.68%Met 15.53%Nearly met 28.42%Not met 42.37%Mean scale score 2506.2
Grade 8 · Math · 2025435 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 25.98%Exceeded 15.4%Met 10.57%Nearly met 19.54%Not met 54.48%Mean scale score 2498.9
All Grades · Math · 2025815 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 27.48%Exceeded 14.6%Met 12.88%Nearly met 23.68%Not met 48.83%Mean scale score unavailable
By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 737713%32%23%32%45%
Grade 842810%23%26%41%33%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools

State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 738014%16%28%42%29%
Grade 843515%11%20%54%26%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools

State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 7 · ELA42139.7%
2024 · Grade 8 · ELA37232.8%
2024 · Grade 7 · Math42325.8%
2024 · Grade 8 · Math37223.1%
2023 · Grade 7 · ELA37037.8%
2023 · Grade 8 · ELA36635.8%
2023 · Grade 7 · Math37328.7%
2023 · Grade 8 · Math37127.5%
2022 · Grade 7 · ELA74643.8%
2022 · Grade 8 · ELA74631.5%
2022 · Grade 7 · Math74824.4%
2022 · Grade 8 · Math74825.1%
2019 · Grade 7 · ELA81246.7%
2019 · Grade 8 · ELA81243.3%
2019 · Grade 7 · Math81635.0%
2019 · Grade 8 · Math81628.4%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4356%15%62%16%

CAST is an independent assessment. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged56130.1%——
Hispanic/Latino45627.9%——
White26554.0%——
03More measuressource records · no composite history

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders2.5%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$64,739 – $120,665
Average elementary principal salary$149,591
Average middle school principal salary$180,932
Average high school principal salary$184,788
Superintendent salary$313,635

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 21.7% → 2025 · 22.8% · +1.1pp
Suspension rate2024 · 8.1% → 2025 · 6.8% · −1.3pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA80511.2%38.5%
2025 · Math81514.6%27.5%
2024 · ELA7937.9%36.4%
2024 · Math79512.1%24.5%
2023 · ELA7369.9%36.8%
2023 · Math74413.0%28.1%
2022 · ELA7468.2%37.5%
2022 · Math7489.6%24.7%
2019 · ELA81211.7%45.1%
2019 · Math81614.3%31.9%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

CDE CAASPP 2025: 4 individual grade–subject records; 4 records with a positive known tested count.

0 grade–subject counts unavailable; 0 grade–subject attainment rates unavailable. SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025.

Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25
Female8.9%22.9%
Male14.0%22.6%
Asian7.7%13.0%
Hispanic/Latino12.7%25.9%
Two or More Races0.0%23.1%
White9.9%17.8%
Students with Disabilities15.0%35.1%
English Learners12.6%27.1%
Military-Connected8.3%36.4%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12.9%26.7%
All Students11.5%22.8%
Homeless—53.8%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

California growth model, by student groupInspect CDE growth-model records and group sample sizes.2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students−19753Moderate−11754Moderate
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged−20535Moderate−13536Moderate
English Only−18469not categorised−9470not categorised
Hispanic or Latino−21430Minimal−14431Moderate
White−18248Moderate−8248Moderate
English Learner−22210Minimal−18210Moderate
English Learners Only−22120not categorised−18120not categorised
Long-Term English Learner−25114Minimal−22114Minimal
Students with Disabilities−21107Minimal−8108Moderate
Recently Reclassified Fluent-English Proficient Only−1790not categorised−1490not categorised
Asian−735Moderate+135Average
Two or More Races−2413Minimal−1313Moderate
Homeless Youth−1711Moderate−4311Minimal

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction, not a percentage or percentile. All imported groups remain visible; a missing group has no imported record shown here. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

Growth source detailSeparate historical trends, cohort comparisons and matched growth.CDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures
California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

753 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: −19 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 4th percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.4th pctile · −19 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

754 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: −11 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 18th percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.18th pctile · −11 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California middle school records, the median ELA estimate is −1 and the middle half fall between −8 and +6 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$14,545 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 27,896 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$420 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 843

Central federal expenditures attributed here$1,629 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 843

District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,750 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 61%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$14,545 per pupil
2020$12,593 per pupil
2019$12,898 per pupil
2018$11,165 per pupil
2017$10,723 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

08ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 95242
ShowHide table 08 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 95242
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$104,721
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)33.61%
ZCTA population28,427
Median age41.1 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score: the composite a score is built from isn't on file for this school this year, so no score, band or rank publishes.
  • — Our own growth index and the comparisons to nearby schools are built from that same composite, so they don't publish either — California's separate matched-student growth model is not, and still appears below wherever CDE reports it.

Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Data updated 2026-09-27. An unavailable or suppressed result is marked as missing; it does not establish a reported zero.

Data source: California Department of Education for CAASPP 2024–25 assessments only. SchoolScope publishes no Scope Score, band or rank for this school for 2025. Neighborhood context: ACS 2024. The enrollment count has no verified year here; staffing and finance show their separate sources and periods beside those figures. Data updated 2026-09-27.methodology · data updates · report issue

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction