Public school · Hemet Unified

Hemet High

Hemet · 9–12 · 2,414 students (2024–25)

46thpercentileDeveloping

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
54 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 96% of the class graduated in four years (506 of 526); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 526
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
18%
Met standard
37%
Below standard
45%

55% met or exceeded · 539 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaHemet Unified
Exceeded18%27%18%
Met37%30%30%
Nearly met23%20%22%
Not met22%23%30%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
6%
Met standard
11%
Below standard
83%

17% met or exceeded · 537 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaHemet Unified
Exceeded6%14%6%
Met11%16%12%
Nearly met26%21%21%
Not met57%49%61%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
In grade 11, 17% met or exceeded the standard in math, against 30% statewide.grade 11 · spring 2025
17%Math · met or exceeded the standard
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grade 11
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 11 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 431,903 in math tested).
1 in 3 students (845 of 2,521) missed 10% or more of school days, against 29 in 100 at the average Hemet Unified school.2024–25
34 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

Ask: When a child starts missing school, who calls the family, and how soon?

Source
CDE chronic absenteeism file, 2024–25
Students
all students counted for chronic absence (CDE’s eligible enrollment): 2,521
Comparison
845 of 2,521. District and California figures are averages of school rates (6 Hemet Unified schools; 1,500 scored California high schools), our calculation.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school55%
California57%

Tested: 539 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school55%
Hemet Unified48%

Tested: 539 here · 1,725 in Hemet Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 7 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaHemet Unified
Exceeded18%27%18%
Met37%30%30%
Nearly met23%20%22%
Not met22%23%30%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school17%
California30%

Tested: 537 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school17%
Hemet Unified18%

Tested: 537 here · 1,719 in Hemet Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 7 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaHemet Unified
Exceeded6%14%6%
Met11%16%12%
Nearly met26%21%21%
Not met57%49%61%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Ask: Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standard in math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

96%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 506 of 526 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

66%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

56%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

53% enrolled in college within 12 months · 508 high-school completers

  • University of California29 · 6%
  • California State University29 · 6%
  • California community college153 · 30%
  • In-state private17 · 3%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year38 · 7%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year1 · 0%
  • Not enrolled241 · 47%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

One destination in detail

University of California

UC fall 2025 entry · matched school records · counts, not a school rating

Applied
77
Admitted
58
Enrolled
24

Source: UC admissions by source school. “Masked” gives no numeric bound; “+” marks a partial count; a dash is unavailable.

UC years and campus records

UC reports fall first-year applicants, admits and enrollees separately. These records do not establish the school’s effect on admission. “+” is a partial SchoolScope sum across linked codes; missing contributions may be zero. A reported zero remains zero. Never assume zero or a positive hidden value for missing or masked counts.

  • Fall 2025Applied 77 · Admitted 58 · Enrolled 24
  • Fall 2024Applied 105 · Admitted 71 · Enrolled 30
  • Fall 2023Applied 90 · Admitted 61 · Enrolled 30
  • Fall 2022Applied 89 · Admitted 53 · Enrolled 25
  • Fall 2021Applied 80 · Admitted 49 · Enrolled 23
  • Fall 2020Applied 65 · Admitted 47 · Enrolled 27
  • Fall 2019Applied 79 · Admitted 52 · Enrolled 35
  • Fall 2018Applied 79 · Admitted 44 · Enrolled 18
  • Fall 2017Applied 105 · Admitted 69 · Enrolled 42
  • Fall 2016Applied 89 · Admitted 56 · Enrolled 29
  • Fall 2015Applied 84 · Admitted 56 · Enrolled 34
  • Fall 2014Applied 65 · Admitted 39 · Enrolled 26
  • Fall 2013Applied 72 · Admitted 53 · Enrolled 28
  • Fall 2012Applied 81 · Admitted 64 · Enrolled 42
  • Fall 2011Applied 60 · Admitted 43 · Enrolled 22
  • Fall 2010Applied 64 · Admitted 54 · Enrolled 37
  • Fall 2009Applied 60 · Admitted 52 · Enrolled 29
  • Fall 2008Applied 63 · Admitted 52 · Enrolled 22
  • Fall 2007Applied 65 · Admitted 56 · Enrolled 28
  • Fall 2006Applied 54 · Admitted 51 · Enrolled 29
  • Fall 2005Applied 49 · Admitted 40 · Enrolled 24
  • Fall 2004Applied 56 · Admitted 44 · Enrolled 26
  • Fall 2003Applied 53 · Admitted 49 · Enrolled 25
  • Fall 2002Applied 60 · Admitted 56 · Enrolled 38
  • Fall 2001Applied 55 · Admitted 53 · Enrolled 38
  • Fall 2000Applied 44 · Admitted 42 · Enrolled 26
  • Fall 1999Applied 73 · Admitted 71 · Enrolled 40
  • Fall 1998Applied 48 · Admitted 45 · Enrolled 26
  • Fall 1997Applied 65 · Admitted 56 · Enrolled 39
  • Fall 1996Applied 64 · Admitted 58 · Enrolled 30
  • Fall 1995Applied 62 · Admitted 58 · Enrolled 34
  • Fall 1994Applied 47 · Admitted 45 · Enrolled 31

Campus records · fall 2025

  • BerkeleyApplied 23 · Admitted Masked · Enrolled Masked
  • DavisApplied 17 · Admitted 3 · Enrolled Masked
  • IrvineApplied 41 · Admitted 11 · Enrolled Masked
  • Los AngelesApplied 41 · Admitted 4 · Enrolled 3
  • MercedApplied 11 · Admitted 9 · Enrolled Masked
  • RiversideApplied 54 · Admitted 42 · Enrolled 9
  • San DiegoApplied 49 · Admitted 17 · Enrolled 4
  • Santa BarbaraApplied 37 · Admitted 15 · Enrolled 5
  • Santa CruzApplied 19 · Admitted 14 · Enrolled Masked

Do not add campus application or admission counts: a student may appear at multiple campuses.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Math & Computer Science 6
  • Calculus AB
  • Calculus BC
  • Computer Science A
  • Computer Science Principles
  • Precalculus
  • Statistics
Sciences 2
  • Biology
  • Physics 1
English 2
  • English Language and Composition
  • English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science 6
  • European History
  • Human Geography
  • Macroeconomics
  • Psychology
  • U.S. Government and Politics
  • United States History
World Languages & Cultures 3
  • French Language and Culture
  • Spanish Language and Culture
  • Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts 1
  • Art History
AP Capstone 2
  • Research
  • Seminar

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
147 of 347 Prepared students · 42.4%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 526 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
148 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Dual enrollment (historical)
154 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

34 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
29in 100 at the average Hemet Unified school22in 100 at the average California high school

845 of 2,521 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school34 in 100
at the average Hemet Unified school29 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
3.5%of students were suspended at least once (91 of 2,613), 2024–25
2.3%at the average Hemet Unified school3.2%at the average California high school

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

441 English · 439 math tested

English54% / 49%
Math14% / 21%

Hispanic or Latino

345 English · 343 math tested

English54% / 49%
Math15% / 19%

White

129 tested per subject

English61% / 68%
Math26% / 42%

Black or African American

32 tested per subject

English50% / 41%
Math12% / 16%

English learners

39 tested per subject

English5% / 8%
Math0% / 6%

Students with disabilities

77 tested per subject

English18% / 18%
Math3% / 6%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Hemet Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 441 tested in English, 439 in math
English54%+846%+549%
Math14%−115%−721%
Hispanic or Latino · 345 tested in English, 343 in math
English54%+945%+549%
Math15%+114%−419%
White · 129 tested
English61%061%−768%
Math26%−430%−1642%
Black or African American · 32 tested
English50%+1832%+941%
Math12%+111%−416%
English learners · 39 tested
English5%05%−38%
Math0%−22%−66%
Students with disabilities · 77 tested
English18%+711%018%
Math3%03%−36%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Hemet Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

Military-family students and students of two or more races: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Asian, Filipino, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander and homeless students and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Low-income and White students did worse than the same groups statewide in math.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Hemet High in Hemet, 53.7% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 45.7% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Hemet High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 8.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (14.1% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (53.9% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 50.2 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 441 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 67%2. White: 21%3. Black or African American: 6%4. Two or more races: 4%5. American Indian or Alaska Native: <1%6. Filipino: <1%Unallocated share: <1%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino67%
  2. White21%
  3. Black or African American6%
  4. Two or more races4%
  5. American Indian or Alaska Native<1%
  6. Filipino<1%
  7. Asian—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share<1%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino67%
White21%
Black or African American6%
Two or more races4%
American Indian or Alaska Native<1%
Filipino<1%
Asian—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 4 in 5 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (83%, 1,992 of 2,414). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers109
Average experience13 years
First-year teachers4%
79% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 78.89%: 80.1 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 101.6 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Schools on the path into this high school

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryBautista Creek ElementaryHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  2. MiddleDartmouth MiddleHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  3. High schoolHemet HighThis campus · grades 9-12
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • Bautista Creek Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    15th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Ramona Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    28th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Little Lake Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    8th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Valle Vista Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    17th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Whittier Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    13th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

  • Jacob Wiens Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    8th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

  • Hemet Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    15th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

  • Hemet Dual Language Academy

    Nearby same-district option · distance estimate, not a confirmed feeder

    29th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

Middle-school links

  • Dartmouth Middle

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    20th percentile · Needs Support · middle · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Acacia Middle

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    10th percentile · Needs Support · middle · 2025

    85% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Hemet Dual Language Academy

    Nearby same-district option · distance estimate, not a confirmed feeder

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

Getting in

Ask Hemet Unified which school serves your address.

hemethigh.com

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
41701 Stetson Avenue, Hemet 92544

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. When a child starts missing school, who calls the family, and how soon?
  2. Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standard in math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?
  3. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  4. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?

Call (951) 765-5150 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
  • Deer Valley HighAntioch Unified · 1,812 enrolled · 82.6% meal eligibility13thNeeds Support
  • Castle Park Senior HighSweetwater Union High · 1,363 enrolled · 82.3% meal eligibility31stDeveloping
  • Escondido HighEscondido Union High · 1,656 enrolled · 82.7% meal eligibility30thDeveloping
  • Garden Grove HighGarden Grove Unified · 2,148 enrolled · 82.3% meal eligibility78thStrong
  • Don Antonio Lugo HighChino Valley Unified · 1,256 enrolled · 82.2% meal eligibility48thDeveloping
  • Nogales HighRowland Unified · 1,535 enrolled · 82.8% meal eligibility24thNeeds Support
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 74.5–90.5% meal eligibility and 1,207–4,828 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Hemet High a good high school?
Hemet High is in the 46th percentile (Developing) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 54 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 96% of the class graduated in four years (506 of 526); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Hemet High's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 55% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 17% the math standard; 18% and 6% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 539 students were tested in English and 537 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Hemet High rank in California?
Hemet High is in the 46th percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Developing, 2025). Hemet High ranks #802 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Hemet High?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 33.5% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 845 chronically absent of 2,521 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 3.5%; 91 unduplicated suspended students of 2,613 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 33.4%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 3.5%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Hemet High compare to other schools in Hemet?
Hemet High is in the 46th percentile (Developing) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 2,414 students. Use the schools in Hemet page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Hemet High?
At Hemet High in Hemet, 53.7% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 45.7% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Hemet High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 8.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (14.1% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (53.9% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 50.2 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 441 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Hemet High?
Hemet High had own-school AP authorizations for 22 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, European History, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Hemet High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 24 Hemet High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Hemet High is ranked #802 statewide · #2 of 6 in Hemet Unified.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.2%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard11.8%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared66.0%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded36.3%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism33.4%22.7%5%
Suspension rate3.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.0%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 20.3% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↑ vs CA 51.7% · index 63 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.8% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 22.7% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 17.8% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1153918%37%23%22%55%+7

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115376%12%25%57%17%−6

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA54551.6%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math54117.2%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA56842.3%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math57013.2%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA50047.0%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math50117.2%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA54655.7%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math54419.9%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1,0091%13%69%17%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged44153.7%+8+5
Hispanic/Latino34553.9%+9+5
White12961.2%−0−6
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Hemet High ←—5446th percentile · Developing · statewide · 202511.8%36.3%3.5%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%
Alessandro Highscored within its class, not statewide2.3 mi2454th percentile · Solid · within class · 20250.0%7.7%4.4%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders1.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$49,867 – $136,225
Average elementary principal salary$159,200
Average middle school principal salary$162,602
Average high school principal salary$184,030
Superintendent salary$388,334

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 54/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 66.0% · numerator 347 students classified Prepared · denominator 526 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 42.4% · AP-pathway numerator 147 · denominator 347 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 347 of 526 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201952/10043#849California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202248/10036#1013California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202347/10032#1104California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202450/10043#928California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 32.8% → 2025 · 33.5% · +0.7pp
Suspension rate2024 · 6.3% → 2025 · 3.5% · −2.8pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA53918.0%55.3%
2025 · Math5375.6%17.3%
2024 · ELA54520.9%51.6%
2024 · Math5414.4%17.2%
2023 · ELA56813.4%42.3%
2023 · Math5703.2%13.2%
2022 · ELA50015.6%47.0%
2022 · Math5015.4%17.2%
2019 · ELA54622.7%55.7%
2019 · Math5445.3%19.9%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
96.2%
AP pathway among Prepared
42.4%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
55.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
52.6%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
201914.0%37.8%19.7%5.2%
202210.5%32.1%46.4%7.7%
20238.3%27.7%32.1%7.6%
202412.7%34.4%32.8%6.2%
202511.8%36.3%33.4%3.5%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female19.8%35.2%+15.4pp
Male19.1%31.9%+12.8pp
Asian5.3%——
Black/African American30.3%37.6%+7.3pp
Filipino4.5%8.3%+3.8pp
Hispanic/Latino18.9%34.1%+15.2pp
American Indian/Alaska Native17.2%57.1%+39.9pp
Pacific Islander20.0%——
Two or More Races18.8%34.4%+15.6pp
White19.2%30.1%+10.9pp
Students with Disabilities28.8%44.5%+15.7pp
English Learners19.3%39.7%+20.4pp
Foster Youth29.0%60.0%+31.0pp
Homeless41.9%49.2%+7.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged21.4%36.0%+14.6pp
All Students19.5%33.5%+14.0pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

UC admissions, universitywideFollow separately reported UC application, admission and enrollment counts.2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledMean GPA (applied)Mean GPA (admitted)Mean GPA (enrolled)
20257758243.633.843.95
202410571303.683.954.04
20239061303.734.004.04
20228953253.673.954.08
20218049233.643.873.92
20206547273.753.924.03
20197952353.914.084.13
20187944183.703.983.97
201710569423.864.044.06
20168956293.693.963.99
20158456343.753.973.96
20146539263.713.984.05

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.

UC admissions by campusInspect campus records without adding overlapping populations.latest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202523maskedmasked
Berkeley2024305masked
Berkeley20233173
Berkeley2022284masked
Berkeley2021153masked
Davis2025173masked
Davis2024197masked
Davis202322113
Davis2022246masked
Davis2021176masked
Irvine20254111masked
Irvine202473215
Irvine20234112masked
Irvine2022574masked
Irvine2021406masked
Los Angeles20254143
Los Angeles2024543masked
Los Angeles2023504masked
Los Angeles202240maskedmasked
Los Angeles2021374masked
Merced2025119masked
Merced202484masked
Merced202374masked
Merced2022118masked
Merced20211511masked
Riverside202554429
Riverside202473509
Riverside202360348
Riverside202262354
Riverside202152275
San Diego202549174
San Diego2024813310
San Diego2023653611
San Diego2022571811
San Diego202147133
Santa Barbara202537155
Santa Barbara202436143
Santa Barbara20233717masked
Santa Barbara202221154
Santa Barbara202128158
Santa Cruz20251914masked
Santa Cruz2024219masked
Santa Cruz20232312masked
Santa Cruz20222283
Santa Cruz202123134
Universitywide2025775824
Universitywide20241057130
Universitywide2023906130
Universitywide2022895325
Universitywide2021804923

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count29
AP enrollment612
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 154 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections11
Chemistry sections9
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,405

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California295.7%
California State University295.7%
California community college15330.1%
In-state private173.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year387.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled24147.4%

508 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 53% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$15,161 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 21,573 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$494 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,414

Central federal expenditures attributed here$1,190 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,414

District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,822 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 56%Instruction support 13%Student services 12%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$15,161 per pupil
2020$14,782 per pupil
2019$14,843 per pupil
2018$16,755 per pupil
2017$14,742 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92544
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92544
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$73,596
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)15.44%
ZCTA population51,751
Median age35.1 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/hemet-high-2673"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Hemet High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction