Charter Community School Home Study AcademyCharterPlacerville, CAGrades K-12345 students
Charter Community School Home Study Academy: A county community school. No Scope Score publishes here.
A Scope Score ranks schools a family can choose between. At Charter Community School Home Study Academy, students are placed here by a district, a probation department, or a county office — so a comparative rank would measure something a family's choice never entered. We show what California reports and hold the rank.
Charter school — publicly funded, independently operated. Enrollment terms vary by charter — ask this school how it enrolls. Learn more
county community school
no score · no band · no rank — enrollment assigned, not chosen
345 students · placed by district, probation, or county
Every figure below is California's own, reported for this school and shown without a rank. Why we withhold a score →
Charter Community School Home Study Academy is a county community school in Placerville, California. SchoolScope publishes no Scope Score, performance band, archetype or ranking for schools where enrollment is assigned rather than chosen, so its CDE CAASPP 2025 results appear here unranked.
65 students were tested here on last year's CAASPP. 48.2% met or exceeded the standard; 23.0% exceeded it.
Chronic absenteeism ran 5.9%; the suspension rate was 0.9%. California reports both the same way it does for every school — this page just doesn't rank them here.
Families don't choose a court or community school off this page — a student arrives through the court, a probation department, or a district referral. For a specific student, the county office of education or the district's alternative-education office is the right first call.
- Ask how credits earned here transfer back to a student's home school.
- Ask what continuity of services looks like when a student moves between this program and a comprehensive campus.
- Ask what happens to a student's education plan after they leave.
This school against the California average
| % Exceeded | % Met+ | Grad rate | College readiness | Absence | Suspension | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This school | 23% | 48% | 72.9% | 4.0% | 5.9% | 0.9% |
| CA average · High School (for reference) | 20% | 43% | 92.5% | 43.0% | 23.1% | 3.3% |
How every group of students does here
7 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.
ShowHide California's growth model by student group
No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.
● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score
Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)
Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Where graduates go
Context — never part of the Scope Score
Context — never part of the Scope Score
- University of California1 (1%)
- California State University2 (3%)
- California community college23 (31%)
- Out-of-state, 4-year7 (9%)
- Not enrolled41 (55%)
CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate, class of 2023 · % = count ÷ completers, our arithmetic
See the full roll →About 12 students for every teacher here.
Context — never part of the Scope Score
ShowHide what the district pays
Pay is set by the district, not the school.
It spends $23,952 per student, more than the California average.
Context — never part of the Scope Score
These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.
$146 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.
District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.
ShowHide the district's spending year by year
Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.
Context — never part of the Scope Score
At 345 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).
Contact
Nearby schools
Nearby public schools across grade levels.
Every number on this page
Everything California reports about this school, shown without a rank — grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, climate, and the nearest schools.
| Factor | School | State | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 72.9% | 92.5% | 25% |
| Exceeded standard | 23.0% | 19.8% | 22% |
| College readiness | 4.0% | 43.0% | 20% |
| Met or exceeded | 48.2% | 43.2% | 18% |
| Chronic absenteeism | 5.9% | 23.1% | 5% |
| Suspension rate | 0.9% | 3.3% | 5% |
- Graduation rate
- vs CA 92.5%
- Exceeded standard
- vs CA 19.8%
- College readiness
- vs CA 43.0%
- Met or exceeded
- vs CA 43.2%
- Chronic absenteeism
- vs CA 23.1%
- Suspension rate
- vs CA 3.3%
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
| ELA | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 0 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 8 | 0 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 11 | 65 | 35% | 31% | 25% | 9% | 66% |
| Math | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 0 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 8 | 0 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grade 11 | 66 | 11% | 20% | 21% | 48% | 30% |
We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.
| Subgroup · ELA | Tested | MET+ | vs district | vs CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 23 | 56.5% | — | — |
| White | 44 | 68.2% | — | — |
| School | Dist | EXC | MET+ | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charter Community School Home Study Academy ← | — | 23.0% | 48.2% | 0.9% |
| Union Mine High | 3.1 mi | 18.9% | 43.3% | 7.8% |
| Pacific Crest Academy | 3.1 mi | 25.9% | 53.4% | 1.8% |
| California average | — | 19.8% | 43.2% | 3.3% |
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
| Year | Exc | Met+ | Absent | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 17.0% | 34.9% | 30.8% | 12.1% |
| 2022 | 14.3% | 36.8% | 38.1% | 2.3% |
| 2023 | 18.8% | 40.5% | 5.2% | 2.7% |
| 2024 | 11.9% | 34.2% | 6.2% | 2.1% |
| 2025 | 23.0% | 48.2% | 5.9% | 0.9% |
- — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — enrollment here is assigned, not chosen, so a comparative rank would mean something different than it does for a neighborhood school. See the Enrollment Axiom at /methodology#peer-class.
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
| Group | 2019 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 26.5% | 0.0% |
| Male | 35.9% | 0.0% |
| Black/African American | 37.5% | — |
| Hispanic/Latino | 39.1% | 0.0% |
| American Indian/Alaska Native | 40.0% | — |
| Two or More Races | 25.0% | 0.0% |
| White | 29.9% | 0.0% |
| Students with Disabilities | 54.4% | 0.0% |
| English Learners | 50.0% | — |
| Foster Youth | 75.0% | — |
| Homeless | 74.4% | 0.0% |
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 54.2% | 0.0% |
| All Students | 31.4% | 0.0% |
ShowHide table 06 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
| Measure | This school |
|---|---|
| AP offered | offered |
| AP course count | 2 |
| AP enrollment | 28 |
| IB participation | not offered |
| Dual enrollment | not offered |
| Algebra I in grade 8 | not reported |
| Calculus sections | 1 |
| Physics sections | 3 |
| Chemistry sections | 3 |
| Total enrollment (CRDC) | 386 |
Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.
ShowHide table 07 — College destinations
| Destination | Completers | % (derived) |
|---|---|---|
| University of California | 1 | 1.4% |
| California State University | 2 | 2.7% |
| California community college | 23 | 31.1% |
| In-state private | 0 | 0.0% |
| Out-of-state, 4-year | 7 | 9.5% |
| Out-of-state, 2-year | 0 | 0.0% |
| Not enrolled | 41 | 55.4% |
74 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 45% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.
EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18
SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction