ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Assurance Learning Academy

Lancaster, CA · Grades 8-12 · 3,014 students · Acton-Agua Dulce Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

23% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 3% in math. 26.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

3%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

23%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

3,014

Total enrollment

Graduation

26.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 2%2022: 4%2023: 2%2024: 3%2025: 3%2019: 22%2022: 25%2023: 22%2024: 23%2025: 23%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 2%2022: 4%2023: 2%2024: 3%2025: 3%2019: 22%2022: 25%2023: 22%2024: 23%2025: 23%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
20192%22%
20224%25%
20232%22%
20243%23%
20253%23%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in ten of students here meet the standard. 3% clear it by a lot.

ELA23% met or exceeded
Exceeded 5%Met 17%Nearly Met 29%Not Met 49%
Math3% met or exceeded
Exceeded 1%Met 3%Nearly Met 9%Not Met 87%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school103%13%26.7%3.4%63.3%0.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope1054
% Exceeded3%20%
% Met+13%43%
Grad rate26.7%92.5%
College readiness3.4%43.0%
Absence63.3%23.1%
Suspension0.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Assurance Learning Academy in Lancaster, 21.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Assurance Learning Academy trails its district average for low-income students by 9.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (3.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (25.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 20.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 618 students tested.

Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 17 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 13% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 13%, district —, state 43%13%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 12%, district 24%, state 32%12% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 14%, district 22%, state 32%14% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 11%, district 26%, state 42%11% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 15%, district 28%, state 44%15% · +2 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 4%, district 11%, state 15%4% · −9 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 1%, district 3%, state 11%1% · −12 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 7%, district 32%, state 56%7% · −6 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 10%, district —, state 56%10% · −3 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 4%, district —, state 22%4% · −9 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 12%, district —, state 26%12% · −1 vs school
Foster YouthFoster Youth: this school 13%, district —, state 18%13% · −1 vs school
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 81% of Assurance Learning Academy's enrollment and 100% of its AP seats — ahead of their share of the student body.

Hispanic100.0% AP · 81.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 0.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 9.0% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 5.8% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 2.5% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 14.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 24.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

23%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 121 of 536 completers · includes community colleges

536Completers
6%
Other colleges34 completers · Outside the California community college system
16%
California community colleges87 completers · Enrolled within a year
77%
Not recorded enrolled415 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

23%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Assurance Learning Academy's class of 2023, 23% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 536 completers, 23% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 1 (0%)California State University 15 (3%)California community college 87 (16%)In-state private 10 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 5 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 3 (1%)Not enrolled 415 (77%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 3 of Assurance Learning Academy's 286 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied16fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted8
Enrolled3
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 6 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 23% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (87) than at UC (1).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 26 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher26 · district 24
Teaching staff131 teachers
Avg. experience12.8 years
Fully credentialed31%
First-year teachers3%
PrincipalVictor Nardiello
Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers2 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers10 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

63.3% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — worth asking about on a tour.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 63.3%, district 19.7%, state 23.1%63.3% · +40.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.2%, district —, state 3.3%0.2% · −3.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $17,135 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $17,135, CA average $14,491$17,135 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$25,419 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 68%Instruction support 5%Student services 7%Administration 10%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$17,135 per pupil
2019$15,205 per pupil
2018$14,318 per pupil
2017$3,161 per pupil
2016$2,803 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 3,014 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 19% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino76.9% · district 59.2% · CA 56.1%
White10.3% · district 23.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.6% · district 2.4% · CA 10.2%
Black6.7% · district 6.8% · CA 4.8%
Other5.4% · district 8.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch84.3% · CA 64%
Median income$70K · CA $85K
Median home value$381K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+15% · CA 35%
ZIP population79,409
Median age32 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Assurance Learning Academyalternative comparison groupCharterNeeds Support3%13%School being viewed
Antelope Valley HighPublicNeeds Support6%22%2.2 mi
Empower Generationsalternative comparison groupCharterSolid4%20%1.7 mi
Desert Sands Charteralternative comparison groupCharterDeveloping4%24%2.3 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Lancaster →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Assurance Learning Academy a good high school?
Assurance Learning Academy has a Scope Score of 10 out of 100, placing it in the 11th percentile of California alternative high schools and ranked #100 in that group. This is a rank inside that group, not a statewide one: SchoolScope compares alternative schools with one another rather than with California's comprehensive campuses, so it cannot be read against a statewide figure. Why these schools are ranked separately. 2.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 16.9 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Assurance Learning Academy's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 13.0% of students at Assurance Learning Academy met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 2.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 10.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 2.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,514 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Assurance Learning Academy rank among California alternative schools?
Assurance Learning Academy ranks #100 among California alternative high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 11th percentile. This is a rank inside that group, not a statewide one: SchoolScope compares alternative schools with one another rather than with California's comprehensive campuses, so it cannot be read against a statewide figure. Why these schools are ranked separately. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Assurance Learning Academy?
63.3% of students at Assurance Learning Academy are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.2%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Assurance Learning Academy compare to other schools in Lancaster?
Assurance Learning Academy scores 10/100 (11th percentile) among California alternative high schools. This is a rank inside that group, not a statewide one: SchoolScope compares alternative schools with one another rather than with California's comprehensive campuses, so it cannot be read against a statewide figure. Why these schools are ranked separately. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 3,014 students. Use the schools in Lancaster page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Assurance Learning Academy serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Assurance Learning Academy in Lancaster, 21.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Assurance Learning Academy trails its district average for low-income students by 9.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (3.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (25.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 20.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 618 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Assurance Learning Academy go to UC?
In fall 2025, 3 Assurance Learning Academy graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate26.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard2.9%19.8%22%
College readiness3.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded13.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism63.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.2%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Assurance Learning Academy: reading the evidence

Assurance Learning Academy posts low test scores — and suspensions run below the state rate (0.2% vs 3.3%). If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Assurance Learning Academy is ranked #100 of California alternative high schools.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate26.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard2.9%19.8%22%
College readiness3.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded13.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism63.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.2%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 0 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 35 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 33 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 33 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 23 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 9.7pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.2pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 117575%17%29%49%23%−26
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 117571%3%9%87%3%−20

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1433%16%69%13%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged61821.0%−9−17
Hispanic/Latino55325.3%−4−14
Students with Disabilities1507.3%−6−10
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Assurance Learning Academy ←102.9%13.0%0.2%
Antelope Valley High2.2 mi425.8%21.9%14.9%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Empower Generationsscored within its class, not statewide1.7 mi214.3%19.6%1.5%
Desert Sands Charterscored within its class, not statewide2.3 mi144.2%23.5%0.9%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
26.7%
AP Exam Prepared
3.4%
A-G Completion
17.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
22.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
201986#1032.0%12.1%61.9%0.3%
20221113#923.1%14.2%65.9%0.3%
2023118#992.5%11.7%64.3%0.2%
2024108#1023.3%13.2%73.0%0.4%
20251011#1002.9%13.0%63.3%0.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
What we can't show
  • — This school's rank and percentile are computed against California alternative high schools, not California's comprehensive campuses — see the Enrollment Axiom at /methodology#peer-class.
  • — Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 17 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.
05UC admissions, universitywide2020–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202516833.773.90
2024126‹33.493.73
20238‹3‹33.48
20225‹3‹33.56
20216‹3‹33.30
2020114‹33.29

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202511‹3‹3
Irvine202510‹3‹3
Irvine20248‹3‹3
Irvine20235‹3‹3
Los Angeles202511‹3‹3
Los Angeles202410‹3‹3
Los Angeles20236‹3‹3
Riverside202575‹3
Riverside202453‹3
San Diego202510‹3‹3
San Diego20246‹3‹3
Santa Barbara20257‹3‹3
Santa Barbara20245‹3‹3
Santa Cruz202453‹3
Universitywide20251683
Universitywide2024126‹3
Universitywide20238‹3‹3
Universitywide20225‹3‹3
Universitywide20216‹3‹3

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 07 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count1
AP enrollment3
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 18 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)3,142

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

08College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 08 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California10.2%
California State University152.8%
California community college8716.2%
In-state private101.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year50.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year30.6%
Not enrolled41577.4%

536 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 23% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/assurance-learning-academy-7100"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Assurance Learning Academy — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Assurance Learning Academy

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.