Public school · Visalia Unified

Valley Oak Middle

Visalia · 7–8 · 952 students (2024–25)

Well below California in English and math: 37% and 19% met or exceeded the standard in grades 7 and 8, against 49% and 35% statewide. Source
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grades 7 and 8: 922 in English, 927 in math
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 7 and 8 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 848,364 in English and 851,806 in math tested).

We have reported test results for grades 7 and 8. Our middle-school score also needs grade 6, which this school does not serve, so we do not publish a Scope Score.

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How strong are the foundations for high school?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
9%
Met standard
28%
Below standard
63%

37% met or exceeded · 922 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaVisalia Unified
Exceeded9%18%14%
Met28%31%29%
Nearly met27%23%24%
Not met36%28%33%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
6%
Met standard
13%
Below standard
81%

19% met or exceeded · 927 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaVisalia Unified
Exceeded6%20%12%
Met13%15%13%
Nearly met24%23%24%
Not met57%42%51%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Read English and math separately, then look at progress and the courses students can take.

Ask: How do students get support, choose courses, and prepare for the move to high school?

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school37%
California49%

Tested: 922 here · 848,364 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school37%
Visalia Unified43%

Tested: 922 here · 4,235 in Visalia Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 8 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaVisalia Unified
Exceeded9%18%14%
Met28%31%29%
Nearly met27%23%24%
Not met36%28%33%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school19%
California35%

Tested: 927 here · 851,806 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school19%
Visalia Unified25%

Tested: 927 here · 4,245 in Visalia Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 8 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaVisalia Unified
Exceeded6%20%12%
Met13%15%13%
Nearly met24%23%24%
Not met57%42%51%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How are results changing through the middle years?

The state’s growth measure864 students in English, 867 in math · grades 7–8 · 2025
English−15ptsCDE category: Moderate
Math−23ptsCDE category: Minimal

Points above or below what the state expected from the same students’ earlier scores.

Ask: English is lower than in 2019 here (46% to 37%) and across California (50% to 49%). How does the school check what’s working in English?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

14 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

138 of 993 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school14 in 100
10.7%of students were suspended at least once (109 of 1,018), 2024–25

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grades 7 and 8 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

745 English · 750 math tested

English33% / 38%
Math16% / 24%

Hispanic or Latino

708 English · 712 math tested

English34% / 38%
Math16% / 23%

White

132 tested per subject

English48% / 62%
Math29% / 49%

Asian

32 tested per subject

English69% / 77%
Math47% / 70%

English learners

160 English · 161 math tested

English6% / 6%
Math4% / 6%

Students with disabilities

121 tested per subject

English2% / 14%
Math1% / 9%

Homeless

32 English · 33 math tested

English44% / 27%
Math12% / 15%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrades 7 and 8 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Visalia Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 745 tested in English, 750 in math
English33%−437%−538%
Math16%−319%−824%
Hispanic or Latino · 708 tested in English, 712 in math
English34%−539%−438%
Math16%−420%−723%
White · 132 tested
English48%−957%−1462%
Math29%−1039%−2049%
Asian · 32 tested
English69%+1158%−877%
Math47%+443%−2370%
English learners · 160 tested in English, 161 in math
English6%−39%06%
Math4%04%−26%
Students with disabilities · 121 tested
English2%−79%−1214%
Math1%−34%−89%
Homeless · 32 tested in English, 33 in math
English44%+935%+1727%
Math12%−517%−315%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Visalia Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

Students of two or more races: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Black or African American, Filipino, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander and military-family students and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Low-income, Hispanic or Latino and White students and students with disabilities did worse than the same groups statewide. Asian students did worse than the same group statewide in math.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Valley Oak Middle in Visalia, 33.0% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 7 and 8, compared to 36.8% district-wide for those same grades and 38.0% statewide for those same grades. Valley Oak Middle’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 3.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (15.7% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (34.2% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 34.7 percentage points: students with disabilities in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 745 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 77%2. White: 14%3. Asian: 3%4. Two or more races: 2%5. Black or African American: 2%Unallocated share: 2%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino77%
  2. White14%
  3. Asian3%
  4. Two or more races2%
  5. Black or African American2%
  6. Filipino—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share2%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino77%
White14%
Asian3%
Two or more races2%
Black or African American2%
Filipino—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

4 in 5 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (80%, 761 of 952). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers51
Average experience7 years
First-year teachers24%
80% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 80.08%: 32 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 40 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

The school path beyond this campus

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryElbow Creek ElementaryHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  2. MiddleValley Oak MiddleThis campus · grades 7-8
  3. High schoolGolden West HighHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • Elbow Creek Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    26th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Ivanhoe Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    30th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Mineral King Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    53rd percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Golden Oak Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    36th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Four Creeks Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    25th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

High-school links

  • Golden West High

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    30th percentile · Developing · high · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

High-school endpoint evidence · Golden West High
Golden West HighScope 49historical direct overlap

The road from this school ends at Golden West High. UC records 12 enrollees from Golden West High for fall 2025. Its AP Course Audit lists 9 authorized AP subjects for 2025 - 2026. Those figures come from dated records — a child starting here today would reach Golden West High around 2031, and 6 years is a long time for a school to hold still, and by the state's 2023 count 72% of Golden West High's graduates enrolled in college somewhere, UC or not.

12 UC enrollees (fall 2025) · 9 authorized AP subjects (AP Course Audit 2025 - 2026) → full record on Golden West High's page
Source: UC & College Board AP Course Ledger

Getting in

Ask Visalia Unified which school serves your address.

valleyoak.vusd.org

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
2000 North Lovers Lane, Visalia 93292

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. English is lower than in 2019 here (46% to 37%) and across California (50% to 49%). How does the school check what’s working in English?
  2. Which math courses can students take, and how are placements decided?
  3. How do students get academic help and connect with a trusted adult?
  4. Which electives and high-school transition supports are available?

Call (559) 730-7681 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Similar student populations

A matched list is not available for this profile yet. It requires dated enrollment and meal-eligibility records for this school and its peers; nearby lists, when available, use distance.

Common questions

Why does SchoolScope show no score for Valley Oak Middle?

We have reported test results for grades 7 and 8. Our middle-school score also needs grade 6, which this school does not serve, so we do not publish a Scope Score.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record. Reported results do not by themselves supply a SchoolScope score or rank.

Source records

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Dated CDE assessment records appear below when available. SchoolScope displays this profile without a combined score, band, or rank for 2025.

01CDE assessment recordsCDE CAASPP 2025 · raw grade–subject rows

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

All Grades is an aggregate, not another group of students. Same-year grade groups are not matched children. An unavailable or suppressed result is marked as missing; it does not establish a reported zero.

CDE CAASPP test year 2025 · all-students reporting group · publisher grade–subject records.
Grade · subjectStudents tested with scoresMet or exceededExceededMetNearly metNot metMean scale score
Grade 7 · ELA · 2025472 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 38.56%Exceeded 9.75%Met 28.81%Nearly met 25.85%Not met 35.59%Mean scale score 2511.5
Grade 8 · ELA · 2025450 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 35.78%Exceeded 7.56%Met 28.22%Nearly met 26.89%Not met 37.33%Mean scale score 2517.5
All Grades · ELA · 2025922 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 37.2%Exceeded 8.68%Met 28.52%Nearly met 26.36%Not met 36.44%Mean scale score unavailable
Grade 7 · Math · 2025475 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 21.47%Exceeded 6.53%Met 14.95%Nearly met 27.58%Not met 50.95%Mean scale score 2476.3
Grade 8 · Math · 2025452 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 16.37%Exceeded 6.42%Met 9.96%Nearly met 21.24%Not met 62.39%Mean scale score 2474.5
All Grades · Math · 2025927 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 18.99%Exceeded 6.47%Met 12.51%Nearly met 24.49%Not met 56.53%Mean scale score unavailable
By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 747210%29%26%36%39%
Grade 84508%28%27%37%36%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools

State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 74757%15%28%51%21%
Grade 84526%10%21%62%16%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools

State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 7 · ELA44036.4%
2024 · Grade 8 · ELA45334.7%
2024 · Grade 7 · Math44016.8%
2024 · Grade 8 · Math4509.6%
2023 · Grade 7 · ELA45536.3%
2023 · Grade 8 · ELA42433.0%
2023 · Grade 7 · Math45417.8%
2023 · Grade 8 · Math41714.2%
2022 · Grade 7 · ELA86637.7%
2022 · Grade 8 · ELA86636.5%
2022 · Grade 7 · Math85020.3%
2022 · Grade 8 · Math85012.2%
2019 · Grade 7 · ELA90950.1%
2019 · Grade 8 · ELA90941.3%
2019 · Grade 7 · Math89928.7%
2019 · Grade 8 · Math89925.4%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4524%15%60%21%

CAST is an independent assessment. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged74533.0%——
Hispanic/Latino70834.2%——
English Learners1606.2%——
03More measuressource records · no composite history

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders7.2%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$66,787 – $128,563
Average elementary principal salary$170,993
Average middle school principal salary$173,188
Average high school principal salary$192,499
Superintendent salary$346,186

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 14.0% → 2025 · 13.9% · −0.1pp
Suspension rate2024 · 11.0% → 2025 · 10.7% · −0.3pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA9228.7%37.2%
2025 · Math9276.5%19.0%
2024 · ELA8938.8%35.5%
2024 · Math8904.5%13.2%
2023 · ELA8798.7%34.7%
2023 · Math8716.3%16.1%
2022 · ELA86611.3%37.1%
2022 · Math8505.9%16.4%
2019 · ELA90913.1%45.6%
2019 · Math89911.7%27.0%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

CDE CAASPP 2025: 4 individual grade–subject records; 4 records with a positive known tested count.

0 grade–subject counts unavailable; 0 grade–subject attainment rates unavailable. SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025.

Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25
Female10.4%11.5%
Male14.9%16.3%
Asian0.0%9.1%
Black/African American20.0%13.3%
Hispanic/Latino13.1%14.0%
Two or More Races18.2%21.7%
White12.1%12.7%
Students with Disabilities26.1%22.9%
English Learners14.3%15.3%
Foster Youth0.0%15.4%
Homeless42.9%16.3%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13.6%14.6%
All Students12.6%13.9%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

California growth model, by student groupInspect CDE growth-model records and group sample sizes.2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students−15864Moderate−23867Minimal
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged−18706Moderate−25709Minimal
Hispanic or Latino−15662Moderate−23665Minimal
English Only−14549not categorised−23552not categorised
English Learner−24254Minimal−23254Minimal
Long-Term English Learner−26171Minimal−26171Minimal
Recently Reclassified Fluent-English Proficient Only−12130not categorised−20130not categorised
White−16125Moderate−27125Minimal
English Learners Only−35124not categorised−25124not categorised
Students with Disabilities−39111Minimal−28111Minimal
Homeless Youth−533Average−3633Minimal
Asian+831Accelerated−1131Moderate
Two or More Races−1818Moderate−2418Minimal
Black or African American−1113Moderate−1013Moderate
Foster Youth−3611Minimal−2411Minimal

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction, not a percentage or percentile. All imported groups remain visible; a missing group has no imported record shown here. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

Growth source detailSeparate historical trends, cohort comparisons and matched growth.CDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures
California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

864 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: −15 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 8th percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.8th pctile · −15 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

867 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: −23 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 3rd percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.3rd pctile · −23 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California middle school records, the median ELA estimate is −1 and the middle half fall between −8 and +6 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$12,738 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 28,884 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$244 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 952

Central federal expenditures attributed here$1,501 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 952

District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,265 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 55%Instruction support 14%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 5%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$12,738 per pupil
2020$12,100 per pupil
2019$12,279 per pupil
2018$11,230 per pupil
2017$10,379 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

08ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 93292
ShowHide table 08 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 93292
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$82,872
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)18.97%
ZCTA population45,780
Median age33.3 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score: the composite a score is built from isn't on file for this school this year, so no score, band or rank publishes.
  • — Our own growth index and the comparisons to nearby schools are built from that same composite, so they don't publish either — California's separate matched-student growth model is not, and still appears below wherever CDE reports it.

Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Data updated 2026-09-27. An unavailable or suppressed result is marked as missing; it does not establish a reported zero.

Data source: California Department of Education for CAASPP 2024–25 assessments only. SchoolScope publishes no Scope Score, band or rank for this school for 2025. Neighborhood context: ACS 2024. The enrollment count has no verified year here; staffing and finance show their separate sources and periods beside those figures. Data updated 2026-09-27.methodology · data updates · report issue

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction