ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Sultana High

Hesperia, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,098 students · Hesperia Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

50% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 15% in math. 97.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

15%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

50%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,098

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 27%2022: 18%2023: 14%2024: 13%2025: 15%2019: 60%2022: 51%2023: 50%2024: 47%2025: 50%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 27%2022: 18%2023: 14%2024: 13%2025: 15%2019: 60%2022: 51%2023: 50%2024: 47%2025: 50%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201927%60%
202218%51%
202314%50%
202413%47%
202515%50%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 39th to the 30th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “32% proficient” and call it done. Sultana deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

445 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Sultana High scores 47 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 30th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 32% meet the standard today, versus 43% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 39th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002022 · 30th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002023 · 31st percentile · Scope Score 47 of 1002024 · 28th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002025 · 30th percentile · Scope Score 47 of 100
ELAOrange(Declined)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1160%51%50%47%50%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1127%18%14%13%15%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA50% met or exceeded
Exceeded 18%Met 31%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 27%
Math15% met or exceeded
Exceeded 4%Met 11%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 62%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4711%32%97.1%25.6%28.0%5.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4754
% Exceeded11%20%
% Met+32%43%
Grad rate97.1%92.5%
College readiness25.6%43.0%
Absence28.0%23.1%
Suspension5.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At Sultana High in Hesperia, 43.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 26.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Sultana High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 17.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (12.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (47.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 46.3 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 299 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 32% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 32%, district —, state 43%32%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 30%, district 23%, state 32%30% · −3 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 28%, district 21%, state 32%28% · −4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 29%, district 23%, state 42%29% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 36%, district 25%, state 44%36% · +4 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 48%, district 34%, state 56%48% · +15 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 10%, district 6%, state 11%10% · −23 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 3%, district 6%, state 15%3% · −30 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 16%, district 14%, state 26%16% · −16 vs school

7 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — English learners students were 15% of Sultana's enrollment and 32% of its AP seats — ahead of their share of the student body.

Hispanic62.3% AP · 66.4% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native1.0% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Asian1.4% AP · 0.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black2.5% AP · 5.8% enroll.
White31.7% AP · 25.1% enroll.
Two or more races0.7% AP · 0.7% enroll.
English learners32.1% AP · 14.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 14.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

65%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 276 of 425 completers · includes community colleges

425Completers
17%
Other colleges72 completers · Outside the California community college system
48%
California community colleges204 completers · Enrolled within a year
35%
Not recorded enrolled149 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

65%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Sultana's class of 2023, 65% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 425 completers, 65% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 18 (4%)California State University 20 (5%)California community college 204 (48%)In-state private 10 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 20 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 4 (1%)Not enrolled 149 (35%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 26 of Sultana's 466 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 6 enrollees.

Applied63fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted45
Enrolled26
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
San Diego 6Santa Barbara 5Irvine 4Riverside 4Los Angeles 3Berkeley ‹3Davis ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 65% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (204) than at UC (18).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Sultana's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 24
Teaching staff104 teachers
Avg. experience10.5 years
Fully credentialed77%
First-year teachers11%
Intern / emergency permit2.2%
PrincipalScott Ahlgren
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$70,013 – $140,030
Principal salary$176,070 – $197,418
Superintendent salary$270,988

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers95 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers179 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught22
ShowHide the 22 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)European History · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 28.0%, district 32.3%, state 23.1%28.0% · +5.0pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.5%, district —, state 3.3%5.5% · +2.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1227.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $39,215 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$455 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $39,215, CA average $14,491$39,215 · spent at this school
Federal share$455 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,833 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 66%Instruction support 9%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,592 per pupil
2019$12,265 per pupil
2018$12,694 per pupil
2017$10,574 per pupil
2016$10,016 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 26% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino74.5% · district 77.6% · CA 56.1%
White17.1% · district 12.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.7% · district 0.8% · CA 10.2%
Black5.3% · district 6.3% · CA 4.8%
Other2.4% · district 2.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch73.0% · CA 64%
Median income$69K · CA $85K
Median home value$401K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+11% · CA 35%
ZIP population88,706
Median age33 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Sultana HighPublicDeveloping11%32%School being viewed
Mojave Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping0%2%2.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Hesperia →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Hesperia Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Sultana High a good high school?
Sultana High has a Scope Score of 47 out of 100, placing it in the 30th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,150 statewide. 11.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 8.8 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Sultana High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 32.3% of students at Sultana High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 11.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 21.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 11.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 889 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Sultana High rank in California?
Sultana High ranks #1,150 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 30th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Sultana High?
28.0% of students at Sultana High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Sultana High compare to other schools in Hesperia?
Sultana High scores 47/100 (30th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,098 students. Use the schools in Hesperia page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Sultana High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Sultana High in Hesperia, 43.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 26.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Sultana High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 17.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (12.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (47.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 46.3 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 299 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Sultana High?
Sultana High's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Sultana High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 26 Sultana High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.0%19.8%22%
College readiness25.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded32.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism28.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)22.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Sultana High: reading the evidence

Sultana posts 32% meeting the standard and 11.0% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Sultana High is ranked #1,150 statewide · #2 of 5 in Hesperia Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.0%19.8%22%
College readiness25.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded32.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism28.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)22.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.1pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144518%31%23%27%50%+1
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114444%11%23%62%15%−9

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4513%23%67%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged29943.8%+18+6
Hispanic/Latino33547.2%+19+8
White7366.7%+26+5
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Sultana High ←4711.0%32.3%5.5%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Mojave Highscored within its class, not statewide2.4 mi230.0%2.2%10.9%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.1%
AP Exam Prepared
25.6%
A-G Completion
73.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
64.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195139#92314.3%43.1%12.4%6.6%
20224530#11269.6%34.1%33.9%9.1%
20234731#112111.4%31.7%28.1%8.0%
20244528#11899.3%30.2%27.0%8.0%
20254730#115011.0%32.3%28.0%5.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female11.6%29.9%+18.3pp
Male12.1%26.0%+13.9pp
Black/African American20.0%32.3%+12.3pp
Filipino0.0%18.2%+18.2pp
Hispanic/Latino11.8%26.9%+15.1pp
American Indian/Alaska Native7.1%
Two or More Races21.4%46.7%+25.3pp
White10.3%29.6%+19.3pp
Students with Disabilities20.7%36.5%+15.8pp
English Learners13.3%29.8%+16.5pp
Foster Youth20.0%31.8%+11.8pp
Homeless21.7%40.8%+19.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13.4%30.0%+16.6pp
All Students11.8%27.9%+16.1pp
Asian33.3%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256345263.693.893.97
20244939183.843.883.95
20236038203.814.014.05
20224432103.733.954.16
20214029113.783.943.93
20204731163.703.904.00
2019431883.673.994.15
20184729153.713.944.00
20174934233.773.964.01
20165236233.753.944.02
20154322133.573.964.07
2014321883.593.903.91

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202525‹3‹3
Berkeley2024223‹3
Berkeley202316‹3‹3
Berkeley2022174‹3
Berkeley2021123‹3
Davis2025125‹3
Davis2024167‹3
Davis2023174‹3
Davis202296‹3
Davis20219‹3‹3
Irvine202549144
Irvine20243410‹3
Irvine2023369‹3
Irvine2022284‹3
Irvine2021224‹3
Los Angeles20253833
Los Angeles202437‹3‹3
Los Angeles2023334‹3
Los Angeles202229‹3‹3
Los Angeles2021183‹3
Merced20251616‹3
Merced202497‹3
Merced202354‹3
Merced20221211‹3
Merced202155‹3
Riverside202540324
Riverside202428237
Riverside202326187
Riverside20221911‹3
Riverside20212315‹3
San Diego202542106
San Diego20242893
San Diego2023346‹3
San Diego202229115
San Diego2021185‹3
Santa Barbara202523135
Santa Barbara202418115
Santa Barbara202327114
Santa Barbara20222212‹3
Santa Barbara202123155
Santa Cruz2025126‹3
Santa Cruz202464‹3
Santa Cruz202314123
Santa Cruz2022105‹3
Santa Cruz2021113‹3
Universitywide2025634526
Universitywide2024493918
Universitywide2023603820
Universitywide2022443210
Universitywide2021402911

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count21
AP enrollment840
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections9
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,960

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California184.2%
California State University204.7%
California community college20448.0%
In-state private102.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year204.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year40.9%
Not enrolled14935.1%

425 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 65% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/sultana-high-0746"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Sultana High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-08

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Sultana High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.