ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Sonoma County Alternative Education ProgramsPublicSanta Rosa, CAGrades K-1255 students

Sonoma County Alternative Education Programs: A county community school. No Scope Score publishes here.

A Scope Score ranks schools a family can choose between. At Sonoma County Alternative Education Programs, students are placed here by a district, a probation department, or a county office — so a comparative rank would measure something a family's choice never entered. We show what California reports and hold the rank.

county community school

no score · no band · no rank — enrollment assigned, not chosen

55 students · placed by district, probation, or county

Every figure below is California's own, reported for this school and shown without a rank. Why we withhold a score →

Sonoma County Alternative Education Programs is a county community school in Santa Rosa, California. SchoolScope publishes no Scope Score, performance band, archetype or ranking for schools where enrollment is assigned rather than chosen, so its CDE CAASPP 2025 results appear here unranked.

24 students were tested here on last year's CAASPP. 0.0% met or exceeded the standard; 0.0% exceeded it.

Chronic absenteeism ran 52.6%; the suspension rate was 11.4%. California reports both the same way it does for every school — this page just doesn't rank them here.

If you're trying to understand this school

Families don't choose a court or community school off this page — a student arrives through the court, a probation department, or a district referral. For a specific student, the county office of education or the district's alternative-education office is the right first call.

  • Ask how credits earned here transfer back to a student's home school.
  • Ask what continuity of services looks like when a student moves between this program and a comprehensive campus.
  • Ask what happens to a student's education plan after they leave.
CAASPP 2024–25

This school against the California average

2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school0%0%23.1%0.0%52.6%11.4%
CA average · High School (for reference)20%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
% Exceeded0%20%
% Met+0%43%
Grad rate23.1%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence52.6%23.1%
Suspension11.4%3.3%
Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 0% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 0%, district —, state 43%0%
MaleMale: this school 0%, district 0%, state 42%0%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 0%, district 0%, state 32%0%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 0%, district 0%, state 32%0%

7 of 11 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 52.6%, district —, state 23.1%52.6%
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 11.4%, district —, state 3.3%11.4%
This schoolCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 7–858.3%
Grades 9–1275.3%
2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Where the class of 2023 went
27%enrolled in college within a year
  • California community college3 (27%)
  • Not enrolled8 (73%)

CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate, class of 2023 · % = count ÷ completers, our arithmetic

See the full roll →
The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 14 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher14 · district 11
Teaching staff4 teachers
Avg. experience23.5 years
Fully credentialed50%
PrincipalGeorgia Ioakimedes
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$68,771 – $127,007
Principal salary$154,100 – $154,100
Superintendent salary$322,470

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

What gets spent

It spends $33,307 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$5,423 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $33,307, CA average $14,491$33,307 · spent at this school
Federal share$5,423 per student
This schoolCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 14%Instruction support 35%Student services 15%Administration 33%Buildings & maintenance 4%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

Who is enrolled

Three in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 55 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 0% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino74.5% · district 60.2% · CA 56.1%
White14.6% · district 29.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.8% · district 1.1% · CA 10.2%
Black1.8% · district 3.0% · CA 4.8%
Other7.3% · district 6.4% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 36.4% · Male 63.6%
Free or reduced lunch63.6% · CA 64%

Contact

DistrictSonoma County Office of Education
PrincipalGeorgia Ioakimedes
GradesK-12
Enrollment55 students
Nearby schools
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Everything California reports about this school, shown without a rank — grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, climate, and the nearest schools.

01Score factors (not combined)the dimensions a Scope Score would weigh, shown against California · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate23.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard0.0%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded0.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism52.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate11.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)27.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
vs CA 92.5%
Exceeded standard
vs CA 19.8%
College readiness
vs CA 43.0%
Met or exceeded
vs CA 43.2%
Chronic absenteeism
vs CA 23.1%
Suspension rate
vs CA 3.3%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
vs CA 18.0%
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 7——————
Grade 86—————
Grade 11160%0%19%81%0%
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 7——————
Grade 86—————
Grade 11150%0%0%100%0%

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide120%0%75%25%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

03Nearest high schoolsnearest by distance
SchoolDistEXCMET+Susp
Sonoma County Alternative Education Programs ←—0.0%0.0%11.4%
Windsor High2.3 mi17.1%44.6%2.9%
California average—19.8%43.2%3.3%
Windsor Oaks Academyscored within its class, not statewide2.3 mi8.3%16.7%2.8%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
23.1%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
0.0%
This school may not offer A-G courses
College-Going Rate
27.3%
YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20192.4%2.4%53.1%12.4%
20220.0%9.1%49.3%4.0%
20230.0%2.8%57.0%6.6%
20240.0%0.0%52.3%9.1%
20250.0%0.0%52.6%11.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID)
What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — enrollment here is assigned, not chosen, so a comparative rank would mean something different than it does for a neighborhood school. See the Enrollment Axiom at /methodology#peer-class.
  • — No subgroup comparison could be shown for this school this year — either its group sizes fall under CDE's 15-student reporting floor, or district/state comparison data wasn't available for its groups.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025
Female80.6%70.4%
Male70.3%74.1%
Hispanic/Latino73.2%71.9%
White69.7%91.7%
Students with Disabilities66.7%70.8%
English Learners81.8%76.9%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged77.4%71.2%
All Students73.2%72.9%
06Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 06 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 3 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8offered · 4 enrolled
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)56

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

07College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 07 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California00.0%
California State University00.0%
California community college327.3%
In-state private00.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year00.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled872.7%

11 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 27% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction