Public school · Fontana Unified

Jurupa Hills High

Fontana · 9–12 · 1,739 students (2024–25)

48thpercentileDeveloping

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
55 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 96% of the class graduated in four years (417 of 434); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 434
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
14%
Met standard
33%
Below standard
53%

47% met or exceeded · 398 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaFontana Unified
Exceeded14%27%24%
Met33%30%34%
Nearly met28%20%21%
Not met25%23%21%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
12%
Met standard
17%
Below standard
71%

29% met or exceeded · 397 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaFontana Unified
Exceeded12%14%11%
Met17%16%18%
Nearly met24%21%24%
Not met47%49%47%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
14% of students tested in English reached the top of the state’s four levels, about half California’s rate in the same grades (27%).grade 11 · spring 2025
14%English · exceeded the standard
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grade 11
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 11 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 432,651 in English tested).

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school47%
California57%

Tested: 398 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school47%
Fontana Unified58%

Tested: 398 here · 2,587 in Fontana Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 7 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaFontana Unified
Exceeded14%27%24%
Met33%30%34%
Nearly met28%20%21%
Not met25%23%21%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school29%
California30%

Tested: 397 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school29%
Fontana Unified29%

Tested: 397 here · 2,601 in Fontana Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 7 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaFontana Unified
Exceeded12%14%11%
Met17%16%18%
Nearly met24%21%24%
Not met47%49%47%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Ask: English is lower than in 2019 here (56% to 47%), while across California it was 57% in both years. How does the school check what’s working in English?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

96%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 417 of 434 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

70%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

77%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

65% enrolled in college within 12 months · 456 high-school completers

  • University of California42 · 9%
  • California State University72 · 16%
  • California community college152 · 33%
  • In-state private18 · 4%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year12 · 3%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year1 · 0%
  • Not enrolled159 · 35%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

One destination in detail

University of California

UC fall 2025 entry · matched school records · counts, not a school rating

Applied
111
Admitted
87
Enrolled
40

Source: UC admissions by source school. “Masked” gives no numeric bound; “+” marks a partial count; a dash is unavailable.

UC years and campus records

UC reports fall first-year applicants, admits and enrollees separately. These records do not establish the school’s effect on admission. “+” is a partial SchoolScope sum across linked codes; missing contributions may be zero. A reported zero remains zero. Never assume zero or a positive hidden value for missing or masked counts.

  • Fall 2025Applied 111 · Admitted 87 · Enrolled 40
  • Fall 2024Applied 82 · Admitted 66 · Enrolled 26
  • Fall 2023Applied 114 · Admitted 86 · Enrolled 43
  • Fall 2022Applied 83 · Admitted 55 · Enrolled 25
  • Fall 2021Applied 100 · Admitted 72 · Enrolled 40
  • Fall 2020Applied 94 · Admitted 70 · Enrolled 29
  • Fall 2019Applied 82 · Admitted 51 · Enrolled 29
  • Fall 2018Applied 67 · Admitted 36 · Enrolled 22
  • Fall 2017Applied 93 · Admitted 50 · Enrolled 36
  • Fall 2016Applied 59 · Admitted 39 · Enrolled 26
  • Fall 2015Applied 86 · Admitted 55 · Enrolled 40
  • Fall 2014Applied 75 · Admitted 50 · Enrolled 39
  • Fall 2013Applied 31 · Admitted 15 · Enrolled 7

Campus records · fall 2025

  • BerkeleyApplied 24 · Admitted 3 · Enrolled Masked
  • DavisApplied 35 · Admitted 10 · Enrolled Masked
  • IrvineApplied 79 · Admitted 10 · Enrolled Masked
  • Los AngelesApplied 64 · Admitted 3 · Enrolled 3
  • MercedApplied 42 · Admitted 39 · Enrolled Masked
  • RiversideApplied 89 · Admitted 72 · Enrolled 24
  • San DiegoApplied 68 · Admitted 17 · Enrolled 5
  • Santa BarbaraApplied 38 · Admitted 14 · Enrolled Masked
  • Santa CruzApplied 29 · Admitted 21 · Enrolled Masked

Do not add campus application or admission counts: a student may appear at multiple campuses.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Math & Computer Science 2
  • Calculus AB
  • Calculus BC
English 1
  • English Language and Composition
History & Social Science 2
  • United States History
  • World History: Modern
Arts 1
  • Music Theory

International Baccalaureate

  • Middle Years Programme
  • Diploma Programme

Matched IB World Schools directory record · retrieved 2026-08-13. Confirm current programme availability with the school.

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
1 of 303 Prepared students · 0.3%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 435 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
95 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Dual enrollment (historical)
66 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

24 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
23in 100 at the average Fontana Unified school22in 100 at the average California high school

445 of 1,828 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school24 in 100
at the average Fontana Unified school23 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
4.3%of students were suspended at least once (81 of 1,893), 2024–25
3.5%at the average Fontana Unified school3.2%at the average California high school

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

330 English · 329 math tested

English46% / 49%
Math28% / 21%

Hispanic or Latino

352 English · 351 math tested

English47% / 49%
Math27% / 19%

English learners

65 tested per subject

English8% / 8%
Math9% / 6%

Students with disabilities

31 tested per subject

English6% / 18%
Math6% / 6%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Fontana Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 330 tested in English, 329 in math
English46%−1157%−349%
Math28%028%+721%
Hispanic or Latino · 352 tested in English, 351 in math
English47%−1057%−249%
Math27%−128%+819%
English learners · 65 tested
English8%−210%08%
Math9%+45%+36%
Students with disabilities · 31 tested
English6%−1016%−1218%
Math6%+42%06%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Fontana Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

Black or African American and White students: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Asian, Filipino, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students, students of two or more races and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

How each student group did

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Jurupa Hills High in Fontana, 46.4% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 56.6% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Jurupa Hills High’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 10.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (28.3% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (47.4% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 40.5 percentage points: students with disabilities in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 330 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 89%2. Black or African American: 4%3. White: 2%4. Asian: 2%5. Two or more races: 1%6. Filipino: <1%Unallocated share: <1%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino89%
  2. Black or African American4%
  3. White2%
  4. Asian2%
  5. Two or more races1%
  6. Filipino<1%
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share<1%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino89%
Black or African American4%
White2%
Asian2%
Two or more races1%
Filipino<1%
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 4 in 5 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (85%, 1,476 of 1,739). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers114
Average experience14 years
First-year teachers6%
87% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 87.39%: 85.8 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 98.2 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Schools on the path into this high school

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryMaple ElementaryHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  2. MiddleHarry S. Truman MiddleHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  3. High schoolJurupa Hills HighThis campus · grades 9-12
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • Maple Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    27th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Locust Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    41st percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Virginia Primrose Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    42nd percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Ted Porter Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    19th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Oleander Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    17th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • South Tamarind Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    8th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Date Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    76th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Cypress Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    18th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Palmetto Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    23rd percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Randall Pepper Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    16th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Canyon Crest Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    63rd percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Oak Park Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    59th percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Shadow Hills Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    48th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Chaparral Academy of Technology

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    37th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • North Tamarind Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    14th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

  • Juniper Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    21st percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

  • Dolores Huerta International Academy

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    62nd percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

Middle-school links

  • Harry S. Truman Middle

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    32nd percentile · Developing · middle · 2025

    78% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Alder Middle

    Historical partial-area overlap · NCES SABS 2015–16

    39th percentile · Developing · middle · 2025

    27% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Southridge Tech Middle

    Historical partial-area overlap · NCES SABS 2015–16

    44th percentile · Developing · middle · 2025

    23% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Fontana Middle

    Historical partial-area overlap · NCES SABS 2015–16

    17th percentile · Needs Support · middle · 2025

    11% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

Getting in

Ask Fontana Unified which school serves your address.

jhills.fusd.net

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
10700 Oleander Avenue, Fontana 92337

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. English is lower than in 2019 here (56% to 47%), while across California it was 57% in both years. How does the school check what’s working in English?
  2. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  3. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  4. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (909) 357-6300 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby high schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
  • Lakeside HighLake Elsinore Unified · 1,687 enrolled · 84.9% meal eligibility20thNeeds Support
  • Calexico HighCalexico Unified · 2,746 enrolled · 84.9% meal eligibility27thDeveloping
  • Van Nuys Senior HighLos Angeles Unified · 1,969 enrolled · 85% meal eligibility52ndSolid
  • Soledad HighSoledad Unified · 1,546 enrolled · 85.1% meal eligibility20thNeeds Support
  • Vista HighVista Unified · 1,746 enrolled · 84.7% meal eligibility13thNeeds Support
  • Golden Valley HighMerced Union High · 1,917 enrolled · 85.1% meal eligibility31stDeveloping
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 76.9–92.9% meal eligibility and 870–3,478 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Jurupa Hills High a good high school?
Jurupa Hills High is in the 48th percentile (Developing) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 55 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 96% of the class graduated in four years (417 of 434); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Jurupa Hills High's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 47% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 29% the math standard; 14% and 12% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 398 students were tested in English and 397 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Jurupa Hills High rank in California?
Jurupa Hills High is in the 48th percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Developing, 2025). Jurupa Hills High ranks #769 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Jurupa Hills High?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 24.3% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 445 chronically absent of 1,828 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 4.3%; 81 unduplicated suspended students of 1,893 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 24.6%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 4.3%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Jurupa Hills High compare to other schools in Fontana?
Jurupa Hills High is in the 48th percentile (Developing) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 1,739 students. Use the schools in Fontana page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Jurupa Hills High?
At Jurupa Hills High in Fontana, 46.4% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 56.6% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Jurupa Hills High’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 10.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (28.3% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (47.4% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 40.5 percentage points: students with disabilities in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 330 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Jurupa Hills High?
Jurupa Hills High had own-school AP authorizations for 6 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: Calculus AB, Calculus BC, English Language and Composition, Music Theory, United States History, World History: Modern. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Jurupa Hills High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 40 Jurupa Hills High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Jurupa Hills High is ranked #769 statewide · #5 of 5 in Fontana Unified.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.1%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard13.2%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared69.7%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded38.2%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism24.6%22.7%5%
Suspension rate4.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)9.2%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 20.3% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↑ vs CA 51.7% · index 66 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.8% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 22.7% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 5.4pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.8pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 17.8% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1139814%33%28%25%47%−2

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1139712%17%23%47%29%+6

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA40458.4%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math40228.1%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA35753.5%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math35721.0%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA45252.6%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math45015.8%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA45756.2%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math46026.5%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4014%18%64%14%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged33046.4%−10−2
Hispanic/Latino35247.4%−9−1
English Learners657.7%−3−1
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Jurupa Hills High ←—5548th percentile · Developing · statewide · 202513.2%38.2%4.3%
Fontana High1.6 mi6164th percentile · Solid · statewide · 202520.2%49.3%2.2%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%
Eric Birch High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.2 mi2770th percentile · Solid · within class · 20250.4%6.0%6.8%
Options for Youth-Actonscored within its class, not statewide1.1 mi1531st percentile · Developing · within class · 20253.4%19.9%0.3%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders1.5%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$60,343 – $132,186
Average elementary principal salary$155,206
Average middle school principal salary$160,682
Average high school principal salary$180,978
Superintendent salary$366,857

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 55/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 69.7% · numerator 303 students classified Prepared · denominator 435 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 0.3% · AP-pathway numerator 1 · denominator 303 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 303 of 435 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201945/10023#1151California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202242/10020#1277California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202344/10024#1234California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202447/10033#1098California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 18.7% → 2025 · 24.3% · +5.6pp
Suspension rate2024 · 5.1% → 2025 · 4.3% · −0.8pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA39814.3%47.0%
2025 · Math39712.1%29.5%
2024 · ELA40424.5%58.4%
2024 · Math4026.7%28.1%
2023 · ELA35719.3%53.5%
2023 · Math3575.9%21.0%
2022 · ELA45215.0%52.6%
2022 · Math4502.9%15.8%
2019 · ELA45718.6%56.2%
2019 · Math46010.2%26.5%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
96.1%
AP pathway among Prepared
0.3%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
77.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
65.1%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
201914.4%41.4%11.9%6.9%
20229.0%34.2%28.6%5.2%
202312.6%37.3%23.4%7.4%
202415.6%43.3%19.2%5.1%
202513.2%38.2%24.6%4.3%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female11.2%27.4%+16.2pp
Male11.6%21.6%+10.0pp
Asian2.8%13.5%+10.7pp
Black/African American16.3%40.2%+23.9pp
Filipino5.9%0.0%-5.9pp
Hispanic/Latino10.8%23.7%+12.9pp
Two or More Races11.1%26.9%+15.8pp
White26.2%30.2%+4.0pp
Students with Disabilities18.6%33.6%+15.0pp
English Learners13.3%31.9%+18.6pp
Foster Youth20.0%7.1%-12.9pp
Homeless30.0%37.5%+7.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11.9%25.7%+13.8pp
All Students11.4%24.3%+12.9pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

UC admissions, universitywideFollow separately reported UC application, admission and enrollment counts.2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledMean GPA (applied)Mean GPA (admitted)Mean GPA (enrolled)
202511187403.683.783.83
20248266263.743.803.91
202311486433.743.843.87
20228355253.643.873.96
202110072403.653.813.91
20209470293.603.723.88
20198251293.573.753.88
20186736223.503.723.85
20179350363.383.643.67
20165939263.443.633.72
20158655403.563.813.83
20147550393.633.833.88

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.

UC admissions by campusInspect campus records without adding overlapping populations.latest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025243masked
Berkeley2024333masked
Berkeley20234073
Berkeley202225maskedmasked
Berkeley2021333masked
Davis20253510masked
Davis2024239masked
Davis20233315masked
Davis2022259masked
Davis20212312masked
Irvine20257910masked
Irvine20246016masked
Irvine20239021masked
Irvine202267184
Irvine2021794412
Los Angeles20256433
Los Angeles20244954
Los Angeles20236144
Los Angeles2022574masked
Los Angeles20216574
Merced20254239masked
Merced20241010masked
Merced20231313masked
Merced202298masked
Merced20211916masked
Riverside2025897224
Riverside2024685613
Riverside2023836120
Riverside202266419
Riverside2021835113
San Diego202568175
San Diego20245313masked
San Diego2023703612
San Diego202248247
San Diego202149236
Santa Barbara20253814masked
Santa Barbara20242912masked
Santa Barbara20234512masked
Santa Barbara20223313masked
Santa Barbara20212714masked
Santa Cruz20252921masked
Santa Cruz20242417masked
Santa Cruz20232714masked
Santa Cruz2022179masked
Santa Cruz20212111masked
Universitywide20251118740
Universitywide2024826626
Universitywide20231148643
Universitywide2022835525
Universitywide20211007240

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
Music Theorythis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationoffered · 263 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 66 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections16
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,923

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California429.2%
California State University7215.8%
California community college15233.3%
In-state private184.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year122.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled15934.9%

456 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 65% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$16,217 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 35,461 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$5,479 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 1,739

Central federal expenditures attributed here$870 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 1,739

District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,037 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 65%Instruction support 12%Student services 8%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 10%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$16,217 per pupil
2020$14,629 per pupil
2019$15,045 per pupil
2018$13,064 per pupil
2017$12,756 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92337
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92337
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$107,678
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)16.03%
ZCTA population36,026
Median age34.9 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/jurupa-hills-high-0758"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Jurupa Hills High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction