Public school · San Juan Unified
Del Campo High
Fair Oaks · 9–12 · 1,548 students (2024–25)
In 2024–25, 93% of the class graduated in four years (341 of 368); across California, 89%. Source
- Source
- CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
- Students
- students in the four-year graduation cohort: 368
- Comparison
- California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
Save
Get an email when Del Campo High’s 2025–26 results land
One email when new scores post for this school. Nothing else.
Almost done — check your email and confirm to start getting alerts. Sent to .
You’re set. We’ll email your account address when the results land.
Is it good?
How students scored
340 completers, class of 2023
- University of California24 (7%)
- California State University19 (6%)
- California community college196 (58%)
- In-state private2 (1%)
- Out-of-state, 4-year13 (4%)
- Out-of-state, 2-year1 (0%)
- Not enrolled85 (25%)
Source: CDE’s college-going rate for the class of 2023 (enrolled in college within 12 months). Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash means we have no figure for that row; it isn’t zero.
Share of students tested.
Show these bars as a table
| Exceeded | Met | Nearly met | Not met | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| English, grade 11 · Del Campo | 15% | 28% | 26% | 31% |
| English, grade 11 · California | 27% | 30% | 20% | 23% |
| Math, grade 11 · Del Campo | 3% | 15% | 23% | 59% |
| Math, grade 11 · California | 14% | 16% | 21% | 49% |
tests0%20%40%60%20192022202554%57%43%Del Campo57%California
tests0%20%40%60%20192022202525%32%18%Del Campo30%California
Show the years as a table
| Met or exceeded | 2019 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| English · Del Campo | 54% | 58% | 57% | 30% | 43% |
| English · California | 57% | 55% | 55% | 56% | 57% |
| Math · Del Campo | 25% | 24% | 16% | 10% | 18% |
| Math · California | 32% | 27% | 27% | 28% | 30% |
English went from 54% in 2019 to 43% in 2025. Math went from 25% in 2019 to 18% in 2025. Each year is a different group of students.
Ask: English is lower than in 2019 here (54% to 43%), while across California it was 57% in both years. How does the school check what’s working in English?
Kids like mine
Low-income and White students and students of two or more races did worse than the same groups statewide. Students with disabilities did worse than the same group statewide in English.
| Group and subject | Here | vs San Juan Unified | vs California |
|---|---|---|---|
| Low-income · 199 tested in English, 197 in math | |||
| English | 38% | −139% | −1149% |
| Math | 15% | 015% | −621% |
| White · 178 tested | |||
| English | 49% | −756% | −1968% |
| Math | 22% | −729% | −2042% |
| Hispanic or Latino · 99 tested | |||
| English | 43% | 043% | −649% |
| Math | 14% | −115% | −519% |
| Two or more races · 39 tested | |||
| English | 41% | −1758% | −2667% |
| Math | 18% | −1028% | −2442% |
| English learners · 45 tested | |||
| English | 9% | +54% | +18% |
| Math | 4% | +13% | −26% |
| Students with disabilities · 33 tested in English, 32 in math | |||
| English | 3% | −912% | −1518% |
| Math | 3% | 03% | −36% |
Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in San Juan Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.
Asian, Black or African American and homeless students: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Filipino, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander and military-family students and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.
Read the student-group results as sentences
At Del Campo High in Fair Oaks, 37.7% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 39.0% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Del Campo High’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 1.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (14.7% met or exceeded the Math standard); White students (48.9% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 40.2 percentage points: students with disabilities in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 199 ELA grade test records.
What’s it like
Attendance and discipline
394 of 1,608 students missed 10% or more of school days.
Who goes here
Students and staff
| Students, 2024–25 | Here |
|---|---|
| White | 50% |
| Hispanic or Latino | 25% |
| Two or more races | 9% |
| Asian | 7% |
| Black or African American | 6% |
| Filipino | 1% |
| Pacific Islander | 1% |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1% |
About half students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (53%, 824 of 1,548). California: 63%.
Teachers, 2024–25
Getting in
Ask San Juan Unified which school serves your address.
4925 Dewey Drive, Fair Oaks 95628 · delcampo.sanjuan.edu
- San Juan High2.0 mi4thNeeds Support
Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.
Questions
Questions to ask
The questions from this page, in one place.
English is lower than in 2019 here (54% to 43%), while across California it was 57% in both years. How does the school check what’s working in English?
Call (916) 971-5664 to ask about a visit.
Common questions
Is Del Campo High a good high school?
What are Del Campo High's CAASPP test scores?
How does Del Campo High rank in California?
What do attendance and suspension records show for Del Campo High?
How does Del Campo High compare to other schools in Fair Oaks?
What do reported student-group results show at Del Campo High?
What AP courses are offered at Del Campo High?
How many students from Del Campo High go to UC?
Explore the data
Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.
Del Campo High is ranked #1,289 statewide · #9 of 14 in San Juan Unified.
ShowHide table 01 — Score factors
| Factor | School | State | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 92.7% | 92.9% | 25% |
| Exceeded standard | 9.2% | 20.3% | 22% |
| CCI overall Prepared | 29.6% | 51.7% | 20% |
| Met or exceeded | 30.4% | 43.8% | 18% |
| Chronic absenteeism | 24.8% | 22.7% | 5% |
| Suspension rate | 4.2% | 3.3% | 5% |
| EL proficiency (ELPAC) | 5.7% | 17.8% | 5% |
- Graduation rate
- ↓ vs CA 92.9% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
- Exceeded standard
- ↓ vs CA 20.3% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
- CCI overall Prepared
- ↓ vs CA 51.7% · index 41 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
- Met or exceeded
- ↓ vs CA 43.8% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
- Chronic absenteeism
- ↓ vs CA 22.7% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.5pp lower vs 2024
- Suspension rate
- ↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.4pp lower vs 2024
- EL proficiency (ELPAC)
- ↓ vs CA 17.8% · index 33 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.
ELA · 2024–25 results by grade
| ELA | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 375 | 15% | 28% | 26% | 31% | 43% | −5 |
California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.
State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools
Math · 2024–25 results by grade
| Math | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 373 | 3% | 14% | 23% | 59% | 18% | −6 |
California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.
State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools
We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.
Earlier years · grade and subject
| Year · grade · subject | Students with scores | Met+ |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Grade 11 · ELA | 304 | 29.9% |
| 2024 · Grade 11 · Math | 303 | 9.6% |
| 2023 · Grade 11 · ELA | 329 | 56.5% |
| 2023 · Grade 11 · Math | 335 | 15.8% |
| 2022 · Grade 11 · ELA | 350 | 57.7% |
| 2022 · Grade 11 · Math | 353 | 23.8% |
| 2019 · Grade 11 · ELA | 360 | 54.2% |
| 2019 · Grade 11 · Math | 364 | 25.3% |
Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.
| Science (CAST) | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schoolwide | 398 | 4% | 21% | 60% | 15% |
CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.
| Subgroup · ELA | Tested | MET+ | vs district | vs CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 199 | 37.7% | −1 | −11 |
| White | 178 | 48.9% | −7 | −19 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 99 | 43.4% | +1 | −5 |
ShowHide table 03 — Nearest high schools
| School | Dist | Scope · percentile · band | EXC | MET+ | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Del Campo High ← | — | 4314th percentile · Needs Support · statewide · 2025 | 9.2% | 30.4% | 4.2% |
| San Juan High | 2 mi | 344th percentile · Needs Support · statewide · 2025 | 6.3% | 21.5% | 7.2% |
| California average | — | 57School average · no percentile | 20.3% | 43.8% | 3.3% |
| Options for Youth-San Juanscored within its class, not statewide | 1.2 mi | 1533rd percentile · Developing · within class · 2025 | 8.0% | 25.6% | 0.3% |
| La Entrada Continuation Highscored within its class, not statewide | 1.8 mi | 71st percentile · Needs Support · within class · 2025 | 0.0% | 4.2% | 3.6% |
Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Additional workforce records
CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.
CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.
2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 43/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.
| Measure | Source record |
|---|---|
| This school · CCI overall Prepared | CDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 29.6% · numerator 109 students classified Prepared · denominator 368 CCI students. |
| California · CCI overall Prepared | CDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students. |
CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 109 of 368 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.
Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
| Assessment year | Scope Score | Percentile | Rank | Comparison group |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 49/100 | 33 | #1009 | California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools |
| 2022 | 48/100 | 38 | #977 | California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools |
| 2023 | 47/100 | 32 | #1099 | California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools |
| 2024 | 40/100 | 15 | #1385 | California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools |
These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.
The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.
Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.
CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.
| Year-over-year school rates |
|---|
| Chronic absenteeism2024 · 26.0% → 2025 · 24.5% · −1.5pp |
| Suspension rate2024 · 5.6% → 2025 · 4.2% · −1.4pp |
ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades
| Year · subject | Students with scores | Exc | Met+ |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · ELA | 375 | 15.2% | 43.2% |
| 2025 · Math | 373 | 3.2% | 17.7% |
| 2024 · ELA | 304 | 8.9% | 29.9% |
| 2024 · Math | 303 | 1.6% | 9.6% |
| 2023 · ELA | 329 | 21.6% | 56.5% |
| 2023 · Math | 335 | 4.8% | 15.8% |
| 2022 · ELA | 350 | 23.1% | 57.7% |
| 2022 · Math | 353 | 4.8% | 23.8% |
| 2019 · ELA | 360 | 20.6% | 54.2% |
| 2019 · Math | 364 | 8.0% | 25.3% |
Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.
These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.
| Year | Exc | Met+ | Absent | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 14.3% | 39.7% | 15.5% | 4.6% |
| 2022 | 14.0% | 40.8% | 37.3% | 4.4% |
| 2023 | 13.2% | 36.2% | 30.1% | 5.7% |
| 2024 | 5.3% | 19.8% | 26.3% | 5.5% |
| 2025 | 9.2% | 30.4% | 24.8% | 4.2% |
The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.
- — Students classified as socioeconomically disadvantaged here trail the state average for their group by 11 points in ELA in grade 11 — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
| Group | 2018–19 | 2024–25 | Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 15.8% | 25.8% | +10.0pp |
| Male | 14.5% | 23.7% | +9.2pp |
| Asian | 18.6% | 12.4% | -6.2pp |
| Black/African American | 21.1% | 25.2% | +4.1pp |
| Filipino | 8.0% | 26.7% | +18.7pp |
| Hispanic/Latino | 16.4% | 29.4% | +13.0pp |
| American Indian/Alaska Native | 22.2% | 18.2% | -4.0pp |
| Pacific Islander | 23.8% | 33.3% | +9.5pp |
| Two or More Races | 16.3% | 30.3% | +14.0pp |
| White | 13.6% | 22.4% | +8.8pp |
| Students with Disabilities | 15.1% | 33.0% | +17.9pp |
| English Learners | 13.8% | 20.8% | +7.0pp |
| Homeless | 34.5% | 46.5% | +12.0pp |
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 20.4% | 28.4% | +8.0pp |
| All Students | 15.1% | 24.5% | +9.4pp |
Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
| Year | Applied | Admitted | Enrolled | Mean GPA (applied) | Mean GPA (admitted) | Mean GPA (enrolled) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 47 | 32 | 14 | 3.72 | 3.94 | 3.95 |
| 2024 | 57 | 31 | 14 | 3.63 | 3.89 | 3.96 |
| 2023 | 65 | 41 | 24 | 3.80 | 4.00 | 4.03 |
| 2022 | 38 | 21 | 10 | 3.69 | 3.97 | 4.09 |
| 2021 | 59 | 35 | 12 | 3.81 | 3.98 | 3.97 |
| 2020 | 45 | 29 | 14 | 3.85 | 4.02 | 4.10 |
| 2019 | 33 | 19 | 13 | 3.82 | 4.03 | 4.04 |
| 2018 | 54 | 33 | 20 | 3.87 | 4.01 | 4.03 |
| 2017 | 39 | 27 | 17 | 3.89 | 4.03 | 3.98 |
| 2016 | 58 | 35 | 20 | 3.70 | 3.92 | 3.98 |
| 2015 | 53 | 32 | 18 | 3.81 | 4.05 | 4.09 |
| 2014 | 65 | 42 | 25 | 3.75 | 3.95 | 4.04 |
Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
| Campus | Year | Applied | Admitted | Enrolled |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berkeley | 2025 | 25 | masked | masked |
| Berkeley | 2024 | 24 | masked | masked |
| Berkeley | 2023 | 33 | 4 | 4 |
| Berkeley | 2022 | 12 | masked | masked |
| Berkeley | 2021 | 23 | masked | masked |
| Davis | 2025 | 31 | 11 | masked |
| Davis | 2024 | 40 | 14 | masked |
| Davis | 2023 | 46 | 17 | 5 |
| Davis | 2022 | 23 | 7 | 5 |
| Davis | 2021 | 34 | 9 | 6 |
| Irvine | 2025 | 14 | masked | masked |
| Irvine | 2024 | 25 | masked | masked |
| Irvine | 2023 | 26 | 3 | masked |
| Irvine | 2022 | 11 | masked | masked |
| Irvine | 2021 | 16 | 3 | masked |
| Los Angeles | 2025 | 22 | masked | masked |
| Los Angeles | 2024 | 28 | 3 | masked |
| Los Angeles | 2023 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| Los Angeles | 2022 | 20 | masked | masked |
| Los Angeles | 2021 | 28 | masked | masked |
| Merced | 2025 | 16 | 14 | masked |
| Merced | 2024 | 8 | 6 | masked |
| Merced | 2023 | 8 | 7 | masked |
| Merced | 2022 | 7 | 5 | masked |
| Merced | 2021 | 11 | 10 | masked |
| Riverside | 2025 | 11 | 7 | masked |
| Riverside | 2024 | 8 | 5 | masked |
| Riverside | 2021 | 5 | 4 | masked |
| San Diego | 2025 | 23 | 6 | masked |
| San Diego | 2024 | 27 | 4 | masked |
| San Diego | 2023 | 26 | 3 | masked |
| San Diego | 2022 | 18 | 4 | masked |
| San Diego | 2021 | 25 | masked | masked |
| Santa Barbara | 2025 | 19 | 11 | 5 |
| Santa Barbara | 2024 | 26 | 10 | 3 |
| Santa Barbara | 2023 | 25 | 11 | 6 |
| Santa Barbara | 2022 | 15 | 10 | masked |
| Santa Barbara | 2021 | 29 | 11 | masked |
| Santa Cruz | 2025 | 18 | 11 | masked |
| Santa Cruz | 2024 | 29 | 14 | 5 |
| Santa Cruz | 2023 | 32 | 19 | 3 |
| Santa Cruz | 2022 | 15 | 4 | masked |
| Santa Cruz | 2021 | 19 | 14 | 3 |
| Universitywide | 2025 | 47 | 32 | 14 |
| Universitywide | 2024 | 57 | 31 | 14 |
| Universitywide | 2023 | 65 | 41 | 24 |
| Universitywide | 2022 | 38 | 21 | 10 |
| Universitywide | 2021 | 59 | 35 | 12 |
Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
| Subject | Authorization recorded for |
|---|---|
| 2-D Art and Design | this school |
| 3-D Art and Design | this school |
| Biology | this school |
| Calculus AB | this school |
| Chemistry | this school |
| English Language and Composition | this school |
| English Literature and Composition | this school |
| Precalculus | this school |
| Psychology | this school |
| U.S. Government and Politics | this school |
| United States History | this school |
| World History: Modern | this school |
Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
| Measure | This school |
|---|---|
| AP offered | offered |
| AP course count | 11 |
| AP enrollment | 361 |
| IB participation | not offered |
| Dual enrollment | offered · 2 enrolled |
| Algebra I in grade 8 | not reported |
| Calculus sections | 1 |
| Physics sections | 10 |
| Chemistry sections | 9 |
| Total enrollment (CRDC) | 1,639 |
Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
| Destination | Completers | % (derived) |
|---|---|---|
| University of California | 24 | 7.1% |
| California State University | 19 | 5.6% |
| California community college | 196 | 57.6% |
| In-state private | 2 | 0.6% |
| Out-of-state, 4-year | 13 | 3.8% |
| Out-of-state, 2-year | 1 | 0.3% |
| Not enrolled | 85 | 25.0% |
340 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 75% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.
ShowHide table 11 — Funding source detail
Per-pupil spending
NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 39,218 pupils
NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records
CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 1,548
CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 1,548
CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator
These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.
ShowHide how the California mean was selected
SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.
SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.
ShowHide the district's spending year by year
Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
| Measure | Estimate |
|---|---|
| Median household income | $115,803 |
| Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+) | 45.60% |
| ZCTA population | 44,855 |
| Median age | 43.3 years |
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.
<iframe
src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/del-campo-high-2051"
width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
title="Del Campo High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.
EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27
Help us make SchoolScope more useful
Optional. Up to 280 characters.
Anonymous. Your answer stays with us — we don’t publish it.
Thanks — that helps.
SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction