ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Adelanto High

Adelanto, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,247 students · Victor Valley Union High

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

49% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 7% in math. 91.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

7%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

49%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,247

Total enrollment

Graduation

91.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 10%2022: 6%2023: 10%2024: 9%2025: 7%2019: 37%2022: 39%2023: 37%2024: 43%2025: 49%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 10%2022: 6%2023: 10%2024: 9%2025: 7%2019: 37%2022: 39%2023: 37%2024: 43%2025: 49%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201910%37%
20226%39%
202310%37%
20249%43%
20257%49%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 25th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “28% proficient” and call it done. Adelanto deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Adelanto's low-income kids hit 49.2% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

473 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Adelanto High scores 45 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 25th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 28% of students meet the standard today, above the 23% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 19th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002022 · 16th percentile · Scope Score 40 of 1002023 · 22nd percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002024 · 28th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002025 · 25th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased Significantly)MathRed(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1137%39%37%43%49%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1110%6%10%9%7%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA49% met or exceeded
Exceeded 16%Met 33%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 26%
Math7% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 4%Nearly Met 15%Not Met 78%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school459%28%91.3%38.7%22.5%5.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4554
% Exceeded9%20%
% Met+28%43%
Grad rate91.3%92.5%
College readiness38.7%43.0%
Absence22.5%23.1%
Suspension5.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

49.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 28% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 28%, district —, state 43%28%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 28%, district 31%, state 32%28% · +0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 27%, district 34%, state 32%27% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 30%, district 35%, state 44%30% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 25%, district 31%, state 42%25% · −3 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 26%, district 22%, state 26%26% · −1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 6%, district 7%, state 15%6% · −21 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 4%, district 6%, state 11%4% · −24 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 38%, district 37%, state 56%38% · +10 vs school
Foster YouthFoster Youth: this school 15%, district 16%, state 18%15% · −13 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 13%, district 17%, state 22%13% · −15 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 37%, district 44%, state 56%37% · +9 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 18%, district 30%, state 46%18% · −10 vs school
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Students with disabilities students were 17% of Adelanto's enrollment but 0% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic81.1% AP · 69.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian6.6% AP · 1.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.8% enroll.
Black9.8% AP · 21.2% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 3.7% enroll.
Two or more races2.5% AP · 3.4% enroll.
English learners0.8% AP · 9.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 16.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

53%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 241 of 459 completers · includes community colleges

459Completers
20%
Other colleges90 completers · Outside the California community college system
33%
California community colleges151 completers · Enrolled within a year
47%
Not recorded enrolled218 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

53%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Adelanto's class of 2023, 53% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 459 completers, 53% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 19 (4%)California State University 43 (9%)California community college 151 (33%)In-state private 8 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 16 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 4 (1%)Not enrolled 218 (47%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 28 of Adelanto's 495 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 12 enrollees.

Applied93fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted71
Enrolled28
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2015–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2015–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 53% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (151) than at UC (19).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Adelanto's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Statistics, and Biology.

Students per teacher23 · district 23
Teaching staff98 teachers
Avg. experience9.4 years
Fully credentialed81%
First-year teachers20%
Intern / emergency permit1.4%
PrincipalEbony Purcell
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$67,627 – $151,191
Principal salaryUp to $181,876
Superintendent salary$370,260

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers92 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers92 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught10
ShowHide the 10 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Statistics
Sciences (1)Biology
English (1)English Language and Composition
History & Social Science (3)Macroeconomics · U.S. Government and Politics · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 22.5%, district 30.2%, state 23.1%22.5% · −0.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.5%, district —, state 3.3%5.5% · +2.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1222.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $14,420 per student, about the same as the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $14,420, CA average $14,491$14,420 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,861 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 60%Instruction support 10%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 12%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,420 per pupil
2019$13,403 per pupil
2018$13,948 per pupil
2017$10,398 per pupil
2016$8,767 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,247 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 22% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino72.2% · district 70.6% · CA 56.1%
White2.8% · district 6.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.4% · district 1.4% · CA 10.2%
Black18.7% · district 15.7% · CA 4.8%
Other5.9% · district 6.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch86.2% · CA 64%
Median income$88K · CA $85K
Median home value$410K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+14% · CA 35%
ZIP population65,429
Median age32 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Adelanto HighPublicDeveloping9%28%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Adelanto →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Victor Valley Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Adelanto High a good high school?
Adelanto High has a Scope Score of 45 out of 100, placing it in the 25th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,232 statewide. 9.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.4 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Adelanto High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 27.9% of students at Adelanto High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 9.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 18.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 9.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 947 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Adelanto High rank in California?
Adelanto High ranks #1,232 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 25th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Adelanto High?
22.5% of students at Adelanto High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Adelanto High compare to other schools in Adelanto?
Adelanto High scores 45/100 (25th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,247 students. Use the schools in Adelanto page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Adelanto High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Adelanto High in Adelanto, 49.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Adelanto High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 6.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (6.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (47.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 41.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 437 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Adelanto High?
Adelanto High's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, Macroeconomics, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Adelanto High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 28 Adelanto High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate91.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.4%19.8%22%
College readiness38.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.2%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Adelanto High: reading the evidence

Adelanto posts 28% meeting the standard and 9.4% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Adelanto High is ranked #1,232 statewide · #5 of 8 in Victor Valley Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate91.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.4%19.8%22%
College readiness38.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.2%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 5.9pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.0pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1147316%33%25%26%49%+0
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114743%4%15%78%7%−17

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide5123%19%68%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged43749.2%+7+11
Hispanic/Latino35347.3%+3+8
Black/African American7749.4%+16+17
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Adelanto High ←459.4%27.9%5.5%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
91.3%
AP Exam Prepared
38.7%
A-G Completion
42.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
52.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194319#12266.9%23.2%14.9%8.3%
20224016#13375.7%22.5%29.2%12.3%
20234322#12756.2%23.0%25.3%7.6%
20244528#11849.6%26.0%28.4%4.5%
20254525#12329.4%27.9%22.5%5.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.9%24.6%+10.7pp
Male15.1%19.7%+4.6pp
Asian0.0%
Black/African American23.3%23.9%+0.6pp
Hispanic/Latino11.1%21.5%+10.4pp
Pacific Islander14.3%
Two or More Races19.6%26.7%+7.1pp
White16.0%30.6%+14.6pp
Students with Disabilities25.6%24.9%-0.7pp
English Learners9.7%23.4%+13.7pp
Foster Youth21.4%25.3%+3.9pp
Homeless42.3%41.0%-1.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.4%22.6%+8.2pp
All Students14.5%22.2%+7.7pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2015–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20259371283.663.773.94
20248162203.763.893.98
20238351213.804.114.16
20224628193.744.033.99
20214431153.713.903.96
20205040133.763.833.89
20194728183.784.014.03
20187539183.733.943.93
20174627103.573.884.06
20164823163.503.873.93
2015331163.323.613.60

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025363‹3
Berkeley20243443
Berkeley2023267‹3
Berkeley202216‹3‹3
Berkeley202113‹3‹3
Davis2025237‹3
Davis2024164‹3
Davis2023176‹3
Davis2022195‹3
Davis202163‹3
Irvine2025627‹3
Irvine202459164
Irvine20235611‹3
Irvine2022247‹3
Irvine2021273‹3
Los Angeles20254933
Los Angeles2024504‹3
Los Angeles20235564
Los Angeles202229‹3‹3
Los Angeles20212433
Merced20253735‹3
Merced20241413‹3
Merced202396‹3
Merced202299‹3
Merced202165‹3
Riverside2025564612
Riverside20244828‹3
Riverside202355337
Riverside202232195
Riverside202136243
San Diego202551175
San Diego202441203
San Diego202342154
San Diego202225127
San Diego202131144
Santa Barbara202539143
Santa Barbara202422115
Santa Barbara20232311‹3
Santa Barbara2022168‹3
Santa Barbara20211193
Santa Cruz20253420‹3
Santa Cruz20241811‹3
Santa Cruz2023187‹3
Santa Cruz202293‹3
Santa Cruz2021105‹3
Universitywide2025937128
Universitywide2024816220
Universitywide2023835121
Universitywide2022462819
Universitywide2021443115

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count6
AP enrollment122
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections9
Chemistry sections11
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,833

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California194.1%
California State University439.4%
California community college15132.9%
In-state private81.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year163.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year40.9%
Not enrolled21847.5%

459 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 53% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/adelanto-high-5419"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Adelanto High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-08

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Adelanto High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.