ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Tulare Union High

Tulare, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,616 students · Tulare Joint Union High

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

59% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 24% in math. 98.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalMichelle Nunley
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,616 students

Math

24%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

59%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,616

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 29%2022: 21%2023: 19%2024: 22%2025: 24%2019: 60%2022: 58%2023: 60%2024: 59%2025: 59%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 29%2022: 21%2023: 19%2024: 22%2025: 24%2019: 60%2022: 58%2023: 60%2024: 59%2025: 59%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201929%60%
202221%58%
202319%60%
202422%59%
202524%59%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 58th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “42% proficient” and call it done. Tulare Union deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Tulare Union's low-income kids hit 54.8% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

359 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Tulare Union High scores 55 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 58th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 42% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 62nd percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002022 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002023 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002024 · 63rd percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002025 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 100
ELAYellow(Maintained)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1160%58%60%59%59%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1129%21%19%22%24%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA59% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 36%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 18%
Math24% met or exceeded
Exceeded 6%Met 18%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 49%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5515%42%98.3%50.0%13.7%5.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5554
% Exceeded15%20%
% Met+42%43%
Grad rate98.3%92.5%
College readiness50.0%43.0%
Absence13.7%23.1%
Suspension5.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

54.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 42% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 42%, district —, state 43%42%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 40%, district 36%, state 32%40% · −1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 37%, district 34%, state 32%37% · −5 vs school
MaleMale: this school 39%, district 37%, state 42%39% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 45%, district 40%, state 44%45% · +3 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 51%, district 53%, state 56%51% · +9 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 7%, district 8%, state 15%7% · −35 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 10%, district 7%, state 11%10% · −32 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 23%, district 25%, state 26%23% · −19 vs school

5 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic71.7% AP · 74.4% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian2.6% AP · 1.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black3.0% AP · 3.2% enroll.
White21.4% AP · 19.7% enroll.
Two or more races1.0% AP · 0.9% enroll.
English learners12.8% AP · 10.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.3% AP · 8.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

64%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 246 of 382 completers · includes community colleges

382Completers
19%
Other colleges74 completers · Outside the California community college system
45%
California community colleges172 completers · Enrolled within a year
36%
Not recorded enrolled136 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

64%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Tulare Union's class of 2023, 64% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 382 completers, 64% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 13 (3%)California State University 44 (12%)California community college 172 (45%)In-state private 7 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 8 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 136 (36%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 12 of Tulare Union's 344 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Barbara the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied32fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted26
Enrolled12
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 20 enrolled, 2018

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 64% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (172) than at UC (13).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Tulare Union's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher21 · district 21
Teaching staff91 teachers
Avg. experience13.9 years
Fully credentialed79%
First-year teachers1%
Intern / emergency permit0.5%
PrincipalMichelle Nunley
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$71,817 – $133,839
Principal salaryUp to $175,225
Superintendent salary$214,255

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers107 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers118 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (6)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)Art History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 13.7%, district 19.2%, state 23.1%13.7% · −9.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.7%, district —, state 3.3%5.7% · +2.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1213.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,326 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,363 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,326, CA average $14,491$21,326 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,363 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,166 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 51%Instruction support 9%Student services 14%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 15%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,279 per pupil
2019$14,107 per pupil
2018$14,165 per pupil
2017$13,538 per pupil
2016$12,963 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 24% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino80.0% · district 80.5% · CA 56.1%
White12.6% · district 13.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.0% · district 1.6% · CA 10.2%
Black3.5% · district 2.3% · CA 4.8%
Other3.0% · district 2.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch75.3% · CA 64%
Median income$73K · CA $85K
Median home value$330K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+12% · CA 35%
ZIP population80,026
Median age30 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Tulare Union HighPublicSolid15%42%School being viewed
Tulare Western HighPublicSolid19%46%1.3 mi
Sierra Vista Charter HighCharterNeeds Support6%25%0.5 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Tulare Joint Union High.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Tulare Union High a good high school?
Tulare Union High has a Scope Score of 55 out of 100, placing it in the 58th percentile of California high schools and ranked #696 statewide. 14.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 5.3 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Tulare Union High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 41.8% of students at Tulare Union High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 14.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.2% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 14.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 715 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Tulare Union High rank in California?
Tulare Union High ranks #696 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 58th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Tulare Union High?
13.7% of students at Tulare Union High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Tulare Union High compare to other schools in Tulare?
Tulare Union High scores 55/100 (58th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,616 students. Use the schools in Tulare page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Tulare Union High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Tulare Union High in Tulare, 54.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 49.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Tulare Union High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 5.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (19.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (58.4% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 46.2 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 281 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Tulare Union High?
Tulare Union High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Physics 1, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Tulare Union High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 12 Tulare Union High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard14.5%19.8%22%
College readiness50.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Tulare Union High: reading the evidence

Tulare Union posts 42% meeting the standard and 14.5% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Tulare Union High is ranked #696 statewide · #2 of 4 in Tulare Joint Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard14.5%19.8%22%
College readiness50.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 3.0pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.0pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1135923%36%23%18%59%+11
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113566%18%27%49%24%+0

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3954%21%65%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged28154.8%+5+17
Hispanic/Latino28458.4%+6+20
White4768.1%+2+6
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Tulare Union High ←5514.5%41.8%5.7%
Tulare Western High1.3 mi5618.8%45.9%4.2%
Sierra Vista Charter High0.5 mi415.6%24.6%0.7%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.3%
AP Exam Prepared
50.0%
A-G Completion
51.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
64.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195862#57019.2%44.7%6.5%7.2%
20225664#57316.4%39.4%15.5%6.0%
20235764#59015.6%39.5%14.3%5.1%
20245763#60616.3%40.4%10.7%4.7%
20255558#69614.5%41.8%13.7%5.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female6.4%14.5%+8.1pp
Male5.0%11.5%+6.5pp
Asian5.3%20.0%+14.7pp
Black/African American1.5%9.4%+7.9pp
Hispanic/Latino5.6%12.8%+7.2pp
American Indian/Alaska Native33.3%15.4%-17.9pp
Two or More Races0.0%15.2%+15.2pp
White6.4%13.7%+7.3pp
Students with Disabilities12.0%16.5%+4.5pp
English Learners10.6%17.8%+7.2pp
Foster Youth11.8%62.5%+50.7pp
Homeless8.4%23.3%+14.9pp
Military-Connected0.0%20.0%+20.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6.6%14.1%+7.5pp
All Students5.7%13.0%+7.3pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20253226123.894.084.11
20243930123.793.833.93
20234233153.813.883.97
20223828123.883.974.11
20214427153.764.054.13
20204034133.873.963.98
20193725123.843.883.93
20185435203.854.034.03
20175135193.834.024.10
20164129153.793.894.03
20153622133.813.974.01
20144829133.844.014.06

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025133‹3
Berkeley2024125‹3
Berkeley20231573
Berkeley2022153‹3
Berkeley2021204‹3
Davis2025129‹3
Davis20241264
Davis2023104‹3
Davis2022206‹3
Davis202128143
Irvine2025168‹3
Irvine2024145‹3
Irvine2023247‹3
Irvine2022205‹3
Irvine202117‹3‹3
Los Angeles20252243
Los Angeles202426‹3‹3
Los Angeles202320‹3‹3
Los Angeles202219‹3‹3
Los Angeles2021283‹3
Merced20251110‹3
Merced20241716‹3
Merced202316154
Merced202220173
Merced202115134
Riverside202554‹3
Riverside202385‹3
Riverside202264‹3
Riverside20215‹3‹3
San Diego2025167‹3
San Diego202412‹3‹3
San Diego202315‹3‹3
San Diego2022124‹3
San Diego2021198‹3
Santa Barbara202520154
Santa Barbara2024199‹3
Santa Barbara202316104
Santa Barbara202219113
Santa Barbara202121114
Santa Cruz2025107‹3
Santa Cruz20241593
Santa Cruz2023177‹3
Santa Cruz2022168‹3
Santa Cruz202196‹3
Universitywide2025322612
Universitywide2024393012
Universitywide2023423315
Universitywide2022382812
Universitywide2021442715

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count14
AP enrollment304
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 52 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections9
Chemistry sections26
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,555

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California133.4%
California State University4411.5%
California community college17245.0%
In-state private71.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year82.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled13635.6%

382 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 64% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/tulare-union-high-5409"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Tulare Union High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Tulare Union High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.