ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Stanislaus County West CampusPublicModesto, CAGrades K-1256 students

Stanislaus County West Campus: A juvenile court school. No Scope Score publishes here.

A Scope Score ranks schools a family can choose between. At Stanislaus County West Campus, students are enrolled by court order, most for weeks or months — so a comparative rank would measure something a family's choice never entered. We show what California reports and hold the rank.

juvenile court school

no score · no band · no rank — enrollment assigned, not chosen

56 students · enrolled by court order

Every figure below is California's own, reported for this school and shown without a rank. Why we withhold a score →

Stanislaus County West Campus is a juvenile court school in Modesto, California. SchoolScope publishes no Scope Score, performance band, archetype or ranking for schools where enrollment is assigned rather than chosen, so its CDE CAASPP 2025 results appear here unranked.

17 students were tested here on last year's CAASPP. 0.0% met or exceeded the standard; 0.0% exceeded it.

Chronic absenteeism ran 16.9%; the suspension rate was 2.0%. California reports both the same way it does for every school — this page just doesn't rank them here.

If you're trying to understand this school

Families don't choose a court or community school off this page — a student arrives through the court, a probation department, or a district referral. For a specific student, the county office of education or the district's alternative-education office is the right first call.

  • Ask how credits earned here transfer back to a student's home school.
  • Ask what continuity of services looks like when a student moves between this program and a comprehensive campus.
  • Ask what happens to a student's education plan after they leave.
CAASPP 2024–25

This school against the California average

2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school0%0%19.2%0.0%16.9%2.0%
CA average · High School (for reference)20%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
% Exceeded0%20%
% Met+0%43%
Grad rate19.2%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence16.9%23.1%
Suspension2.0%3.3%
Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 0% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 0%, district —, state 43%0%
MaleMale: this school 0%, district 5%, state 42%0%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 0%, district 3%, state 32%0%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 0%, district 4%, state 32%0%

5 of 9 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 16.9%, district 17.3%, state 23.1%16.9%
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.0%, district —, state 3.3%2.0%
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–120.0%
2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 11 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher11 · district 21
Teaching staff7 teachers
Avg. experience10.4 years
Fully credentialed2%
PrincipalJohn Luis
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$54,085 – $131,072
Principal salary$147,778 – $147,778
Superintendent salary$287,937

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

What gets spent · FY 2018–19

It spends $39,522 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$2,823 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $39,522, CA average $14,491$39,522 · spent at this school
Federal share$2,823 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 13%Instruction support 38%Student services 17%Administration 24%Buildings & maintenance 7%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2019 — the newest published
2019$72,156 per pupil
2018$72,488 per pupil
2017$45,654 per pupil
2016$43,623 per pupil
Who is enrolled

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 56 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 0% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino66.1% · district 59.9% · CA 56.1%
White14.3% · district 25.0% · CA 19.9%
Black16.1% · district 4.8% · CA 4.8%
Other3.6% · district 7.6% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 1.8% · Male 98.2%
Free or reduced lunch94.6% · CA 64%

Contact

DistrictStanislaus County Office of Education
PrincipalJohn Luis
GradesK-12
Enrollment56 students
Nearby schools
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Everything California reports about this school, shown without a rank — grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, climate, and the nearest schools.

01Score factors (not combined)the dimensions a Scope Score would weigh, shown against California · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate19.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard0.0%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded0.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)9.1%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
vs CA 92.5%
Exceeded standard
vs CA 19.8%
College readiness
vs CA 43.0%
Met or exceeded
vs CA 43.2%
Chronic absenteeism
vs CA 23.1%
Suspension rate
vs CA 3.3%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
vs CA 18.0%
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 8——————
Grade 11140%0%21%79%0%
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 8——————
Grade 11120%0%0%100%0%

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide130%0%54%46%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

03Nearest high schoolsnearest by distance
SchoolDistEXCMET+Susp
Stanislaus County West Campus ←—0.0%0.0%2.0%
Grace M. Davis High2.2 mi8.4%26.0%4.5%
California average—19.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
19.2%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
0.0%
This school may not offer A-G courses
YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20190.0%2.4%11.3%2.3%
20250.0%0.0%16.9%2.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID)
What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — enrollment here is assigned, not chosen, so a comparative rank would mean something different than it does for a neighborhood school. See the Enrollment Axiom at /methodology#peer-class.
  • — No subgroup comparison could be shown for this school this year — either its group sizes fall under CDE's 15-student reporting floor, or district/state comparison data wasn't available for its groups.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025
Female0.0%—
Male0.0%0.0%
Black/African American0.0%—
Hispanic/Latino0.0%0.0%
White0.0%0.0%
Students with Disabilities0.0%0.0%
English Learners0.0%0.0%
Foster Youth0.0%—
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged0.0%0.0%
All Students0.0%0.0%
06Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 06 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot reported
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot reported
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)61

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction