Public school · Saddleback Valley Unified

San Joaquin Elementary

· 221 students (2024–25)

Near California in English and math: 38% and 36% met or exceeded the standard in grades 3–5, against 46% and 41% statewide. Source
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grades 3–5: 97
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 3, 4 and 5 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 1,232,086 in English and 1,241,652 in math tested).

San Joaquin Elementary has no 2025 Scope Score.

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

Are children building strong foundations?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
21%
Met standard
17%
Below standard
62%

38% met or exceeded · 97 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSaddleback Valley Unified
Exceeded21%24%31%
Met17%22%26%
Nearly met19%21%19%
Not met43%33%24%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
20%
Met standard
16%
Below standard
64%

36% met or exceeded · 97 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSaddleback Valley Unified
Exceeded20%21%31%
Met16%20%24%
Nearly met25%25%24%
Not met39%34%21%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
32%
Met standard
31%
Below standard
37%

63% met or exceeded · 41 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSaddleback Valley Unified
Exceeded32%20%31%
Met31%28%32%
Nearly met27%24%21%
Not met10%28%16%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
29%
Met standard
30%
Below standard
41%

59% met or exceeded · 41 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSaddleback Valley Unified
Exceeded29%20%32%
Met30%17%22%
Nearly met26%24%23%
Not met15%39%23%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Reading and math results for the tested grades. These do not measure the experience in kindergarten or the early grades.

Ask: How do you help children who need more support in reading or math, and those ready for more challenge?

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school38%
California46%

Tested: 97 here · 1,232,086 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school38%
Saddleback Valley Unified57%

Tested: 97 here · 4,858 in Saddleback Valley Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 22 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSaddleback Valley Unified
Exceeded21%24%31%
Met17%22%26%
Nearly met19%21%19%
Not met43%33%24%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school36%
California41%

Tested: 97 here · 1,241,652 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school36%
Saddleback Valley Unified55%

Tested: 97 here · 4,886 in Saddleback Valley Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 22 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSaddleback Valley Unified
Exceeded20%21%31%
Met16%20%24%
Nearly met25%25%24%
Not met39%34%21%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school63%
California48%

Tested: 41 here · 418,255 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school63%
Saddleback Valley Unified63%

Tested: 41 here · 1,640 in Saddleback Valley Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 22 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSaddleback Valley Unified
Exceeded32%20%31%
Met31%28%32%
Nearly met27%24%21%
Not met10%28%16%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school59%
California37%

Tested: 41 here · 420,720 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school59%
Saddleback Valley Unified54%

Tested: 41 here · 1,647 in Saddleback Valley Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 22 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSaddleback Valley Unified
Exceeded29%20%32%
Met30%17%22%
Nearly met26%24%23%
Not met15%39%23%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

Are students making progress?

The state’s growth measure104 students · grades 4–6 · 2025
English+9ptsCDE category: Accelerated
Math+12ptsCDE category: Accelerated

Points above or below what the state expected from the same students’ earlier scores.

Ask: Most students in grades 3–5 haven’t yet met the state’s standards in English and math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

10 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

24 of 234 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school10 in 100
1.7%of students were suspended at least once (4 of 241), 2024–25
Attendance by grade
Chronically absent, 2024–25Per 100 studentsStudents
TK and kindergarten41 of 23
Grades 1–31312 of 93
Grades 4–6911 of 118

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grades 3–6 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

108 tested per subject

English35% / 36%
Math33% / 29%

Hispanic or Latino

98 tested per subject

English37% / 36%
Math39% / 29%

Homeless

49 tested per subject · grades 3 and 5 and 6

English27% / 25%
Math24% / 19%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrades 3–6 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Saddleback Valley Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 108 tested
English35%−641%−136%
Math33%−437%+429%
Hispanic or Latino · 98 tested
English37%−239%+136%
Math39%+435%+1029%
Homeless · 49 tested · grades 3 and 5 and 6 only
English27%−128%+225%
Math24%+123%+519%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Saddleback Valley Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

English learners: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Asian, Black or African American, Filipino, White, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander and military-family students, students of two or more races, students with disabilities and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

How each student group did

Read the student-group results as sentences

At San Joaquin Elementary in California, 35.2% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 3, 4, 5 and 6, compared to 41.5% district-wide for those same grades and 35.7% statewide for those same grades. San Joaquin Elementary’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 6.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (33.3% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (36.7% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 20.8 percentage points: Homeless students in Math. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 108 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 69%2. White: 14%3. Filipino: 6%4. Two or more races: 6%Unallocated share: 6%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino69%
  2. White14%
  3. Filipino6%
  4. Two or more races6%
  5. Asian—
  6. Black or African American—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share6%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino69%
White14%
Filipino6%
Two or more races6%
Asian—
Black or African American—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 4 in 5 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (79%, 175 of 221). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers18
Average experience10 years
First-year teachers22%
95% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 94.56%: 11.4 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 12.1 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

The school path beyond this campus

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementarySan Joaquin ElementaryThis campus · grades not recorded
  2. MiddleLink not recordedAsk the district about this stage.
  3. High schoolLaguna Hills HighInferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Middle-school links

  • La Paz Intermediate

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

High-school links

  • Laguna Hills High

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    68th percentile · Solid · high · 2025

  • Mission Viejo High

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    81st percentile · Strong · high · 2025

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

High-school endpoint evidence · Laguna Hills High
Laguna Hills HighScope 62estimated path

An inferred path through a middle-school overlap points to Laguna Hills High. UC records 24 enrollees from Laguna Hills High for fall 2025. Its AP Course Audit lists 13 authorized AP subjects for 2025 - 2026. Those figures come from dated records — if a child starting here today later attended Laguna Hills High, that would be around 2035, and 10 years is a long time for a school to hold still, and by the state's 2023 count 80% of Laguna Hills High's graduates enrolled in college somewhere, UC or not.

24 UC enrollees (fall 2025) · 13 authorized AP subjects (AP Course Audit 2025 - 2026) → full record on Laguna Hills High's page
Source: UC & College Board AP Course Ledger

Getting in

Ask Saddleback Valley Unified which school serves your address.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. Most students in grades 3–5 haven’t yet met the state’s standards in English and math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?
  2. How do you teach early reading and check each child’s progress?
  3. What does extra support or enrichment look like during the school day?
  4. What are the school-day hours and after-school care options?

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Similar student populations

A matched list is not available for this profile yet. It requires dated enrollment and meal-eligibility records for this school and its peers; nearby lists, when available, use distance.

Common questions

Why does SchoolScope show no score for San Joaquin Elementary?

Dated CDE assessment records appear below when available. SchoolScope displays this profile without a combined score, band, or rank for 2025.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record. Reported results do not by themselves supply a SchoolScope score or rank.

Source records

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Dated CDE assessment records appear below when available. SchoolScope displays this profile without a combined score, band, or rank for 2025.

01CDE assessment recordsCDE CAASPP 2025 · raw grade–subject rows

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

All Grades is an aggregate, not another group of students. Same-year grade groups are not matched children. An unavailable or suppressed result is marked as missing; it does not establish a reported zero.

CDE CAASPP test year 2025 · all-students reporting group · publisher grade–subject records.
Grade · subjectStudents tested with scoresMet or exceededExceededMetNearly metNot metMean scale score
Grade 3 · ELA · 202527 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 25.93%Exceeded 14.81%Met 11.11%Nearly met 22.22%Not met 51.85%Mean scale score 2370.9
Grade 4 · ELA · 202525 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 64%Exceeded 40%Met 24%Nearly met 16%Not met 20%Mean scale score 2498.1
Grade 5 · ELA · 202545 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 31.11%Exceeded 13.33%Met 17.78%Nearly met 17.78%Not met 51.11%Mean scale score 2462.8
Grade 6 · ELA · 202541 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 63.41%Exceeded 31.71%Met 31.71%Nearly met 26.83%Not met 9.76%Mean scale score 2562.6
All Grades · ELA · 2025138 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 45.65%Exceeded 23.91%Met 21.74%Nearly met 21.01%Not met 33.33%Mean scale score unavailable
Grade 3 · Math · 202527 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 40.74%Exceeded 11.11%Met 29.63%Nearly met 18.52%Not met 40.74%Mean scale score 2405.4
Grade 4 · Math · 202525 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 64%Exceeded 48%Met 16%Nearly met 20%Not met 16%Mean scale score 2505.5
Grade 5 · Math · 202545 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 17.78%Exceeded 8.89%Met 8.89%Nearly met 31.11%Not met 51.11%Mean scale score 2462.3
Grade 6 · Math · 202541 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 58.54%Exceeded 29.27%Met 29.27%Nearly met 26.83%Not met 14.63%Mean scale score 2558.8
All Grades · Math · 2025138 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 42.75%Exceeded 22.46%Met 20.29%Nearly met 25.36%Not met 31.88%Mean scale score unavailable
By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 32715%11%22%52%26%
Grade 42540%24%16%20%64%
Grade 54513%18%18%51%31%
Grade 64132%32%27%10%63%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 3 ELA equal-school mean: 43.1%; n=5714 reporting schools

State grade 4 ELA equal-school mean: 44.6%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 ELA equal-school mean: 47.7%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 6 ELA equal-school mean: 46.1%; n=4084 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 32711%30%19%41%41%
Grade 42548%16%20%16%64%
Grade 5459%9%31%51%18%
Grade 64129%29%27%15%59%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 3 Math equal-school mean: 45.4%; n=5714 reporting schools

State grade 4 Math equal-school mean: 41.3%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 Math equal-school mean: 35.0%; n=5724 reporting schools

State grade 6 Math equal-school mean: 34.5%; n=4086 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 3 · ELA2552.0%
2024 · Grade 4 · ELA3737.8%
2024 · Grade 5 · ELA4654.4%
2024 · Grade 6 · ELA3351.5%
2024 · Grade 3 · Math2556.0%
2024 · Grade 4 · Math3938.5%
2024 · Grade 5 · Math4645.6%
2024 · Grade 6 · Math3321.2%
2023 · Grade 3 · ELA3925.6%
2023 · Grade 4 · ELA4955.1%
2023 · Grade 5 · ELA3554.3%
2023 · Grade 6 · ELA3036.7%
2023 · Grade 3 · Math3923.1%
2023 · Grade 4 · Math4961.2%
2023 · Grade 5 · Math3528.6%
2023 · Grade 6 · Math3125.8%
2022 · Grade 3 · ELA15534.7%
2022 · Grade 4 · ELA15553.7%
2022 · Grade 5 · ELA15546.7%
2022 · Grade 6 · ELA15540.0%
2022 · Grade 3 · Math15638.8%
2022 · Grade 4 · Math15646.3%
2022 · Grade 5 · Math15623.3%
2022 · Grade 6 · Math15619.4%
2019 · Grade 3 · ELA16826.2%
2019 · Grade 4 · ELA16834.2%
2019 · Grade 5 · ELA16855.3%
2019 · Grade 6 · ELA16851.2%
2019 · Grade 3 · Math16930.9%
2019 · Grade 4 · Math16928.9%
2019 · Grade 5 · Math16927.7%
2019 · Grade 6 · Math16938.1%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide459%20%51%20%

CAST is an independent assessment. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10835.2%——
Hispanic/Latino9836.7%——
03More measuressource records · no composite history

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$30,000 – $133,169
Average elementary principal salary$162,720
Average middle school principal salary$174,885
Average high school principal salary$187,915
Superintendent salary$356,227

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 13.4% → 2025 · 10.3% · −3.1pp
Suspension rate2024 · 1.3% → 2025 · 1.7% · +0.4pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA13823.9%45.6%
2025 · Math13822.5%42.8%
2024 · ELA14124.8%48.9%
2024 · Math14318.2%39.9%
2023 · ELA15318.9%43.8%
2023 · Math15411.7%37.0%
2022 · ELA15510.3%43.2%
2022 · Math15611.5%33.3%
2019 · ELA16818.4%42.3%
2019 · Math16914.2%31.4%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

CDE CAASPP 2025: 8 individual grade–subject records; 8 records with a positive known tested count.

0 grade–subject counts unavailable; 0 grade–subject attainment rates unavailable. SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025.

Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25
Female6.8%14.3%
Male9.3%6.1%
Filipino0.0%0.0%
Hispanic/Latino8.2%7.4%
White8.7%21.2%
Students with Disabilities7.4%8.3%
English Learners7.4%9.6%
Homeless13.5%18.2%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged7.8%12.4%
All Students8.0%10.3%
Two or More Races—15.4%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

California growth model, by student groupInspect CDE growth-model records and group sample sizes.2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students+9104Accelerated+12104Accelerated
Hispanic or Latino+375Average+975Accelerated
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged+675Accelerated+975Accelerated
English Only+954not categorised+1454not categorised
English Learner+240Average+1040Accelerated
Recently Reclassified Fluent-English Proficient Only+1027not categorised+627not categorised
Students with Disabilities−121Average+1021Accelerated
Homeless Youth+2017Exceptional+417Average
White+1314Accelerated+1014Accelerated
English Learners Only−1213not categorised+1313not categorised

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction, not a percentage or percentile. All imported groups remain visible; a missing group has no imported record shown here. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

Growth source detailSeparate historical trends, cohort comparisons and matched growth.CDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures
California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

104 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: +9 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 76th percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.76th pctile · +9 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

104 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: +12 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 80th percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.80th pctile · +12 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California elementary school records, the median ELA estimate is +2 and the middle half fall between −5 and +9 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$12,689 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 24,954 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$266 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 221

Central federal expenditures attributed here$926 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 221

District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,633 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 65%Instruction support 12%Student services 9%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$12,689 per pupil
2020$11,164 per pupil
2019$11,797 per pupil
2018$10,660 per pupil
2017$10,377 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

08ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92653
ShowHide table 08 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92653
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$133,194
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)54.80%
ZCTA population29,624
Median age41.7 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score: the composite a score is built from isn't on file for this school this year, so no score, band or rank publishes.
  • — Our own growth index and the comparisons to nearby schools are built from that same composite, so they don't publish either — California's separate matched-student growth model is not, and still appears below wherever CDE reports it.

Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Data updated 2026-09-27. An unavailable or suppressed result is marked as missing; it does not establish a reported zero.

Data source: California Department of Education for CAASPP 2024–25 assessments only. SchoolScope publishes no Scope Score, band or rank for this school for 2025. Neighborhood context: ACS 2024. The enrollment count has no verified year here; staffing and finance show their separate sources and periods beside those figures. Data updated 2026-09-27.methodology · data updates · report issue

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction