Public school · Colton Joint Unified

Ruth O. Harris Middle

Bloomington · 7–8 · 562 students (2024–25)

Well below California in English and math: 24% and 12% met or exceeded the standard in grades 7 and 8, against 49% and 35% statewide. Source
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grades 7 and 8: 537 in English, 542 in math
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 7 and 8 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 848,364 in English and 851,806 in math tested).

We have reported test results for grades 7 and 8. Our middle-school score also needs grade 6, which this school does not serve, so we do not publish a Scope Score.

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How strong are the foundations for high school?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
5%
Met standard
19%
Below standard
76%

24% met or exceeded · 537 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaColton Joint Unified
Exceeded5%18%5%
Met19%31%20%
Nearly met29%23%28%
Not met47%28%47%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
4%
Met standard
8%
Below standard
88%

12% met or exceeded · 542 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaColton Joint Unified
Exceeded4%20%4%
Met8%15%10%
Nearly met24%23%25%
Not met64%42%61%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Read English and math separately, then look at progress and the courses students can take.

Ask: How do students get support, choose courses, and prepare for the move to high school?

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school24%
California49%

Tested: 537 here · 848,364 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school24%
Colton Joint Unified25%

Tested: 537 here · 2,920 in Colton Joint Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 5 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaColton Joint Unified
Exceeded5%18%5%
Met19%31%20%
Nearly met29%23%28%
Not met47%28%47%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school12%
California35%

Tested: 542 here · 851,806 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school12%
Colton Joint Unified14%

Tested: 542 here · 2,944 in Colton Joint Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 5 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaColton Joint Unified
Exceeded4%20%4%
Met8%15%10%
Nearly met24%23%25%
Not met64%42%61%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How are results changing through the middle years?

The state’s growth measure517 students in English, 518 in math · grades 7–8 · 2025
English−26ptsCDE category: Minimal
Math−22ptsCDE category: Minimal

Points above or below what the state expected from the same students’ earlier scores.

Ask: English is lower than in 2019 here (33% to 24%) and across California (50% to 49%). How does the school check what’s working in English?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

14 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

82 of 576 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school14 in 100
9.8%of students were suspended at least once (60 of 613), 2024–25

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grades 7 and 8 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

474 English · 478 math tested

English23% / 38%
Math11% / 24%

Hispanic or Latino

472 English · 476 math tested

English23% / 38%
Math12% / 23%

Black or African American

31 tested per subject

English29% / 32%
Math10% / 18%

English learners

72 English · 76 math tested

English1% / 6%
Math0% / 6%

Students with disabilities

88 tested per subject

English1% / 14%
Math1% / 9%

Homeless

36 English · 39 math tested

English25% / 27%
Math8% / 15%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrades 7 and 8 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Colton Joint Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 474 tested in English, 478 in math
English23%−124%−1538%
Math11%−213%−1324%
Hispanic or Latino · 472 tested in English, 476 in math
English23%−124%−1538%
Math12%−113%−1123%
Black or African American · 31 tested
English29%+1019%−332%
Math10%010%−818%
English learners · 72 tested in English, 76 in math
English1%01%−56%
Math0%−11%−66%
Students with disabilities · 88 tested
English1%−23%−1314%
Math1%−12%−89%
Homeless · 36 tested in English, 39 in math
English25%+1114%−227%
Math8%+26%−715%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Colton Joint Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

No published rate here for Asian, Filipino, White, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander and military-family students, students of two or more races and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Low-income and Hispanic or Latino students and students with disabilities did worse than the same groups statewide. English learners did worse than the same group statewide in math.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Ruth O. Harris Middle in Bloomington, 23.4% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 7 and 8, compared to 23.9% district-wide for those same grades and 38.0% statewide for those same grades. Ruth O. Harris Middle’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 0.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (10.7% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (23.3% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 23.0 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 475 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 88%2. Black or African American: 6%3. White: 2%4. Asian: 2%Unallocated share: 2%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino88%
  2. Black or African American6%
  3. White2%
  4. Asian2%
  5. Filipino—
  6. Two or more races—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share2%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino88%
Black or African American6%
White2%
Asian2%
Filipino—
Two or more races—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 9 in 10 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (86%, 483 of 562). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers29
Average experience11 years
First-year teachers0%
99% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 99.45%: 36.3 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 36.5 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

The school path beyond this campus

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryWalter Zimmerman ElementaryHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  2. MiddleRuth O. Harris MiddleThis campus · grades 7-8
  3. High schoolBloomington HighHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • Walter Zimmerman Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    16th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Michael D'Arcy Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    43rd percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Jurupa Vista Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    10th percentile · Needs Support · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Sycamore Hills Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    44th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

High-school links

  • Bloomington High

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    24th percentile · Needs Support · high · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

High-school endpoint evidence · Bloomington High
Bloomington HighScope 47historical direct overlap

The road from this school ends at Bloomington High. UC records 25 enrollees from Bloomington High for fall 2025. Its AP Course Audit lists 20 authorized AP subjects for 2025 - 2026. Those figures come from dated records — a child starting here today would reach Bloomington High around 2031, and 6 years is a long time for a school to hold still, and by the state's 2023 count 57% of Bloomington High's graduates enrolled in college somewhere, UC or not.

25 UC enrollees (fall 2025) · 20 authorized AP subjects (AP Course Audit 2025 - 2026) → full record on Bloomington High's page
Source: UC & College Board AP Course Ledger

Getting in

Ask Colton Joint Unified which school serves your address.

ruthoharrismiddleschool.cjusd.net

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
11150 Alder Avenue, Bloomington 92316

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. English is lower than in 2019 here (33% to 24%) and across California (50% to 49%). How does the school check what’s working in English?
  2. Which math courses can students take, and how are placements decided?
  3. How do students get academic help and connect with a trusted adult?
  4. Which electives and high-school transition supports are available?

Call (909) 580-5020 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby middle schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

A matched list is not available for this profile yet. It requires dated enrollment and meal-eligibility records for this school and its peers; nearby lists, when available, use distance.

Common questions

Why does SchoolScope show no score for Ruth O. Harris Middle?

We have reported test results for grades 7 and 8. Our middle-school score also needs grade 6, which this school does not serve, so we do not publish a Scope Score.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record. Reported results do not by themselves supply a SchoolScope score or rank.

Source records

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Dated CDE assessment records appear below when available. SchoolScope displays this profile without a combined score, band, or rank for 2025.

01CDE assessment recordsCDE CAASPP 2025 · raw grade–subject rows

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

All Grades is an aggregate, not another group of students. Same-year grade groups are not matched children. An unavailable or suppressed result is marked as missing; it does not establish a reported zero.

CDE CAASPP test year 2025 · all-students reporting group · publisher grade–subject records.
Grade · subjectStudents tested with scoresMet or exceededExceededMetNearly metNot metMean scale score
Grade 7 · ELA · 2025255 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 19.61%Exceeded 3.53%Met 16.08%Nearly met 33.33%Not met 47.06%Mean scale score 2481.6
Grade 8 · ELA · 2025282 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 28.72%Exceeded 6.74%Met 21.99%Nearly met 24.11%Not met 47.16%Mean scale score 2502.7
All Grades · ELA · 2025537 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 24.39%Exceeded 5.21%Met 19.18%Nearly met 28.49%Not met 47.11%Mean scale score unavailable
Grade 7 · Math · 2025258 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 15.12%Exceeded 5.04%Met 10.08%Nearly met 29.07%Not met 55.81%Mean scale score 2464.4
Grade 8 · Math · 2025284 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 9.15%Exceeded 3.17%Met 5.99%Nearly met 20.07%Not met 70.77%Mean scale score 2462.4
All Grades · Math · 2025542 tested with scoresMet or exceeded 11.99%Exceeded 4.06%Met 7.93%Nearly met 24.35%Not met 63.65%Mean scale score unavailable
By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 72554%16%33%47%20%
Grade 82827%22%24%47%29%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools

State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 72585%10%29%56%15%
Grade 82843%6%20%71%9%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools

State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 7 · ELA28629.4%
2024 · Grade 8 · ELA28523.5%
2024 · Grade 7 · Math28815.6%
2024 · Grade 8 · Math2924.1%
2023 · Grade 7 · ELA28815.3%
2023 · Grade 8 · ELA26719.1%
2023 · Grade 7 · Math2888.0%
2023 · Grade 8 · Math2675.2%
2022 · Grade 7 · ELA62520.7%
2022 · Grade 8 · ELA62517.1%
2022 · Grade 7 · Math6258.4%
2022 · Grade 8 · Math6255.0%
2019 · Grade 7 · ELA71436.1%
2019 · Grade 8 · ELA71430.5%
2019 · Grade 7 · Math71819.7%
2019 · Grade 8 · Math71812.5%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2854%9%60%28%

CAST is an independent assessment. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged47523.4%——
Hispanic/Latino47323.3%——
Students with Disabilities881.1%——
03More measuressource records · no composite history

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$64,136 – $131,357
Average elementary principal salary$164,386
Average middle school principal salary$168,942
Average high school principal salary$183,426
Superintendent salary$309,476

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 17.6% → 2025 · 14.2% · −3.4pp
Suspension rate2024 · 7.7% → 2025 · 9.8% · +2.1pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA5375.2%24.4%
2025 · Math5424.1%12.0%
2024 · ELA5715.4%26.4%
2024 · Math5803.1%9.8%
2023 · ELA5551.6%17.1%
2023 · Math5550.7%6.7%
2022 · ELA6253.7%18.9%
2022 · Math6251.3%6.7%
2019 · ELA7146.6%33.3%
2019 · Math7185.0%16.2%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

CDE CAASPP 2025: 4 individual grade–subject records; 4 records with a positive known tested count.

0 grade–subject counts unavailable; 0 grade–subject attainment rates unavailable. SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025.

Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25
Female6.2%14.5%
Male11.3%14.0%
Asian0.0%0.0%
Black/African American11.9%18.8%
Hispanic/Latino8.5%14.6%
White18.2%14.3%
Students with Disabilities14.4%19.6%
English Learners6.8%24.0%
Homeless12.2%17.4%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10.3%14.8%
All Students8.8%14.2%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

California growth model, by student groupInspect CDE growth-model records and group sample sizes.2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students−26517Minimal−22518Minimal
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged−24458Minimal−23459Minimal
Hispanic or Latino−25457Minimal−22458Minimal
English Only−29281not categorised−22282not categorised
English Learner−21147Minimal−19147Moderate
Students with Disabilities−2196Minimal−996Moderate
Recently Reclassified Fluent-English Proficient Only−2480not categorised−2180not categorised
Long-Term English Learner−1875Moderate−1775Moderate
English Learners Only−2067not categorised−1667not categorised
Homeless Youth−1332Moderate032Average
Black or African American−2628Minimal−1928Moderate
White−4014Minimal−2714Minimal

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction, not a percentage or percentile. All imported groups remain visible; a missing group has no imported record shown here. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

Growth source detailSeparate historical trends, cohort comparisons and matched growth.CDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures
California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

517 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: −26 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 1st percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.1st pctile · −26 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

518 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: −22 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 3rd percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.3rd pctile · −22 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California middle school records, the median ELA estimate is −1 and the middle half fall between −8 and +6 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$14,285 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 20,550 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$438 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 562

Central federal expenditures attributed here$2,352 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 562

District current expense · FY 2024–25$23,072 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 59%Instruction support 10%Student services 11%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 12%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$14,285 per pupil
2020$13,655 per pupil
2019$12,720 per pupil
2018$12,254 per pupil
2017$12,087 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

08ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92316
ShowHide table 08 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92316
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$83,587
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)10.82%
ZCTA population32,765
Median age34.2 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score: the composite a score is built from isn't on file for this school this year, so no score, band or rank publishes.
  • — Our own growth index and the comparisons to nearby schools are built from that same composite, so they don't publish either — California's separate matched-student growth model is not, and still appears below wherever CDE reports it.

Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Data updated 2026-09-27. An unavailable or suppressed result is marked as missing; it does not establish a reported zero.

Data source: California Department of Education for CAASPP 2024–25 assessments only. SchoolScope publishes no Scope Score, band or rank for this school for 2025. Neighborhood context: ACS 2024. The enrollment count has no verified year here; staffing and finance show their separate sources and periods beside those figures. Data updated 2026-09-27.methodology · data updates · report issue

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction