Public school · Savanna Elementary

Twila Reid Elementary

Anaheim · TK–6 · 490 students (2024–25)

56thpercentileSolid

The dots are California’s 5,721 scored public elementary schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
38 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Near California in English and math: 44% and 41% met or exceeded the standard in grades 3–5, against 46% and 41% statewide. Source
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grades 3–5: 199 in English, 205 in math
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 3, 4 and 5 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 1,232,086 in English and 1,241,652 in math tested).

This rating covers grades 3–5. Twila Reid Elementary teaches TK–6: grade 6 results ↓

How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four elementary schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

Are children building strong foundations?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
22%
Met standard
22%
Below standard
56%

44% met or exceeded · 199 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSavanna Elementary
Exceeded22%24%25%
Met22%22%22%
Nearly met19%21%21%
Not met37%33%32%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
15%
Met standard
26%
Below standard
59%

41% met or exceeded · 205 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSavanna Elementary
Exceeded15%21%19%
Met26%20%28%
Nearly met30%25%24%
Not met29%34%29%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
17%
Met standard
31%
Below standard
52%

48% met or exceeded · 69 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSavanna Elementary
Exceeded17%20%23%
Met31%28%34%
Nearly met26%24%23%
Not met26%28%20%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
22%
Met standard
17%
Below standard
61%

39% met or exceeded · 69 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSavanna Elementary
Exceeded22%20%27%
Met17%17%16%
Nearly met22%24%27%
Not met39%39%30%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Reading and math results for the tested grades. These do not measure the experience in kindergarten or the early grades.

Ask: How do you help children who need more support in reading or math, and those ready for more challenge?

Closest to standing out

Open a finding for the evidence
15% of students tested in math reached the top of the state’s four levels, about two thirds of California’s rate in the same grades (21%).grades 3–5 · spring 2025
15%Math · exceeded the standard
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grades 3–5
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 3, 4 and 5 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 1,241,652 in math tested).

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school44%
California46%

Tested: 199 here · 1,232,086 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school44%
Savanna Elementary47%

Tested: 199 here · 696 in Savanna Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 4 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSavanna Elementary
Exceeded22%24%25%
Met22%22%22%
Nearly met19%21%21%
Not met37%33%32%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school41%
California41%

Tested: 205 here · 1,241,652 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school41%
Savanna Elementary47%

Tested: 205 here · 703 in Savanna Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 4 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSavanna Elementary
Exceeded15%21%19%
Met26%20%28%
Nearly met30%25%24%
Not met29%34%29%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school48%
California48%

Tested: 69 here · 418,255 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school48%
Savanna Elementary57%

Tested: 69 here · 231 in Savanna Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 4 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSavanna Elementary
Exceeded17%20%23%
Met31%28%34%
Nearly met26%24%23%
Not met26%28%20%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school39%
California37%

Tested: 69 here · 420,720 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school39%
Savanna Elementary43%

Tested: 69 here · 232 in Savanna Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 4 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSavanna Elementary
Exceeded22%20%27%
Met17%17%16%
Nearly met22%24%27%
Not met39%39%30%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

Are students making progress?

The state’s growth measure195 students · grades 4–6 · 2025
English+2ptsCDE category: Average
Math+5ptsCDE category: Accelerated

Points above or below what the state expected from the same students’ earlier scores.

Ask: English is lower than in 2019 here (52% to 44%) and across California (50% to 46%). How does the school check what’s working in English?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

What’s it like

About 1 in 4 of TK and kindergarten students were chronically absent.

17 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
16in 100 at the average Savanna Elementary school18in 100 at the average California elementary school

91 of 527 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school17 in 100
at the average Savanna Elementary school16 in 100
at the average California elementary school18 in 100
1.3%of students were suspended at least once (7 of 539), 2024–25
1.1%at the average Savanna Elementary school1.6%at the average California elementary school
Attendance by grade
Chronically absent, 2024–25Per 100 studentsStudents
TK and kindergarten2732 of 118
Grades 1–31222 of 186
Grades 4–61737 of 223

Ask: When a child starts missing school, who calls the family, and how soon?

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grades 3–6 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

225 English · 228 math tested

English44% / 36%
Math39% / 29%

Hispanic or Latino

180 English · 181 math tested

English39% / 36%
Math35% / 29%

English learners

74 English · 79 math tested

English18% / 12%
Math27% / 14%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrades 3–6 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Savanna Elementaryvs California
Low-income · 225 tested in English, 228 in math
English44%−347%+836%
Math39%−342%+1029%
Hispanic or Latino · 180 tested in English, 181 in math
English39%−140%+336%
Math35%−136%+629%
English learners · 74 tested in English, 79 in math
English18%−725%+612%
Math27%−229%+1314%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Savanna Elementary, and across California. ■ Green: a group that is behind statewide does much better here, by 10 points or more and more than twice the margin of error.

No published rate here for Asian, Black or African American, Filipino, White, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students, students of two or more races, students with disabilities and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

How each student group did

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Twila Reid Elementary in Anaheim, 43.6% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 3, 4, 5 and 6, compared to 46.8% district-wide for those same grades and 35.7% statewide for those same grades. Twila Reid Elementary’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 3.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (39.5% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (38.9% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 36.4 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 225 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 67%2. Asian: 13%3. White: 6%4. Filipino: 5%5. Not reported: 2%6. Two or more races: 2%7. Black or African American: 2%8. Pacific Islander: 2%Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino67%
  2. Asian13%
  3. White6%
  4. Filipino5%
  5. Not reported2%
  6. Two or more races2%
  7. Black or African American2%
  8. Pacific Islander2%
  9. American Indian or Alaska Native—
Available shares total 100%, but category detail is incomplete. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino67%
Asian13%
White6%
Filipino5%
Not reported2%
Two or more races2%
Black or African American2%
Pacific Islander2%
American Indian or Alaska Native—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 9 in 10 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (85%, 417 of 490). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers27
Average experience19 years
First-year teachers0%
100% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 100.00%: 25.5 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 25.5 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Getting in

Ask Savanna Elementary which school serves your address.

reid.savsd.org

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
720 South Western, Anaheim 92804

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. English is lower than in 2019 here (52% to 44%) and across California (50% to 46%). How does the school check what’s working in English?
  2. When a child starts missing school, who calls the family, and how soon?
  3. How do you teach early reading and check each child’s progress?
  4. What does extra support or enrichment look like during the school day?

Call (714) 236-3845 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby elementary schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar elementary schools2025 statewide percentile
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 77.1–93.1% meal eligibility and 245–980 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Twila Reid Elementary a good elementary school?
Twila Reid Elementary is in the 56th percentile (Solid) of California’s regular public and charter elementary schools. Its Scope Score is 38 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In spring 2025, on California's state tests (CAASPP), Twila Reid Elementary was near California in English and math: 44% and 41% met or exceeded the standard in grades 3–5, against 46% and 41% statewide. The Scope Score combines 6 dimensions for elementary schools: exceeded standard, met or exceeded the standard, grade 3-to-5 growth, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Twila Reid Elementary's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 44% of students tested in grades 3–5 met or exceeded the English standard and 41% the math standard; 22% and 15% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 46% and 41% met or exceeded, 24% and 21% exceeded. 199 students were tested in English and 205 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Twila Reid Elementary rank in California?
Twila Reid Elementary is in the 56th percentile of 5,721 California comprehensive elementary schools (Solid, 2025). Twila Reid Elementary ranks #2,498 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), aggregate cohort comparison (2023 G3 → 2025 G5), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
Is Twila Reid Elementary getting better or worse?
SchoolScope compares Twila Reid Elementary's grade 3 results in 2023 with its grade 5 results in 2025, using school-level test aggregates. Students are not matched across years, and enrollment changes can affect the comparison. SchoolScope elementary standardized cohort gain: approximately 62nd percentile on a calibrated reference scale, not an empirical school rank. This score compares school-level grade groups across ELA and Math, not matched students in California's separate growth model. It describes an aggregate change; it cannot establish how individual students progressed or what caused it. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Twila Reid Elementary?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 17.3% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 91 chronically absent of 527 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 1.3%; 7 unduplicated suspended students of 539 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 17.3%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 1.3%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Twila Reid Elementary compare to other schools in Anaheim?
Twila Reid Elementary is in the 56th percentile (Solid) of California’s regular public and charter elementary schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 490 students. Use the schools in Anaheim page or the map view to compare nearby elementary schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Twila Reid Elementary?
At Twila Reid Elementary in Anaheim, 43.6% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 3, 4, 5 and 6, compared to 46.8% district-wide for those same grades and 35.7% statewide for those same grades. Twila Reid Elementary’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 3.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (39.5% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (38.9% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 36.4 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 225 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Twila Reid Elementary is ranked #2,498 statewide · #4 of 4 in Savanna Elementary.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Exceeded standard18.1%21.4%42%
Met or exceeded42.6%42.7%23%
Growth (2023 G3 → 2025 G5)Above avgaverage20%
Chronic absenteeism17.3%17.9%5%
Suspension rate1.3%1.6%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.4%17.8%5%
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 21.4% · index 47 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 42.7% · index 50 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint
Growth (2023 G3 → 2025 G5)
↑ vs CA average · ≈62nd calibrated reference pctile
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 17.9% · index 51 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint · ▼ 4.9pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 1.6% · index 52 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint · ▲ 1.0pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 17.8% · index 49 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 36118%15%25%43%33%−10
Grade 46919%20%19%42%39%−5
Grade 56928%30%14%28%58%+10
Grade 66917%30%26%26%48%+2

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 3 ELA equal-school mean: 43.1%; n=5714 reporting schools

State grade 4 ELA equal-school mean: 44.6%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 ELA equal-school mean: 47.7%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 6 ELA equal-school mean: 46.1%; n=4084 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 36316%40%19%25%56%+10
Grade 47213%22%38%28%35%−7
Grade 57016%20%30%34%36%+1
Grade 66922%17%22%39%39%+5

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 3 Math equal-school mean: 45.4%; n=5714 reporting schools

State grade 4 Math equal-school mean: 41.3%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 Math equal-school mean: 35.0%; n=5724 reporting schools

State grade 6 Math equal-school mean: 34.5%; n=4086 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 3 · ELA7139.4%
2024 · Grade 4 · ELA6838.2%
2024 · Grade 5 · ELA7536.0%
2024 · Grade 6 · ELA5754.4%
2024 · Grade 3 · Math7538.7%
2024 · Grade 4 · Math7030.0%
2024 · Grade 5 · Math7735.1%
2024 · Grade 6 · Math5944.1%
2023 · Grade 3 · ELA7339.7%
2023 · Grade 4 · ELA8748.3%
2023 · Grade 5 · ELA6055.0%
2023 · Grade 6 · ELA8842.0%
2023 · Grade 3 · Math7240.3%
2023 · Grade 4 · Math8734.5%
2023 · Grade 5 · Math6043.3%
2023 · Grade 6 · Math9031.1%
2022 · Grade 3 · ELA31446.6%
2022 · Grade 4 · ELA31452.3%
2022 · Grade 5 · ELA31442.0%
2022 · Grade 6 · ELA31453.4%
2022 · Grade 3 · Math31546.1%
2022 · Grade 4 · Math31538.5%
2022 · Grade 5 · Math31535.2%
2022 · Grade 6 · Math31548.0%
2019 · Grade 3 · ELA37148.2%
2019 · Grade 4 · ELA37151.5%
2019 · Grade 5 · ELA37155.1%
2019 · Grade 6 · ELA37151.6%
2019 · Grade 3 · Math37151.8%
2019 · Grade 4 · Math37151.5%
2019 · Grade 5 · Math37137.8%
2019 · Grade 6 · Math37133.0%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide7010%24%56%10%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged22543.6%−3+8
Hispanic/Latino18038.9%−1+3
English Learners7417.6%−7+5
Nearest elementary schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance · Grade gap = grade 3 vs grade 5, this year, different students; Cohort growth = school-level grade groups from different years, not matched children, in scale-score points — that's the measurement the Scope Score weights

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Grade gapCohort growthSusp
Twila Reid Elementary ←—3856th percentile · Solid · statewide · 202518.1%42.6%+2.7pp+78 pts1.3%
Danbrook Elementary0.5 mi4772nd percentile · Solid · statewide · 202522.2%47.1%+8.1pp—0.9%
Lord Baden-Powell0.6 mi4263rd percentile · Solid · statewide · 202520.8%43.4%+1.5pp—1.1%
Hansen Elementary0.7 mi4366th percentile · Solid · statewide · 202522.4%45.8%+17.5pp—1.0%
California average—39School average · no percentile21.4%42.7%−2.9pp—1.6%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$57,607 – $130,897
Average elementary principal salary$153,445
Superintendent salary$271,944

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201941/10060#2188California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,484 schools
202236/10057#2419California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,704 schools
202338/10060#2232California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,696 schools
202435/10046#3076California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,711 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 22.4% → 2025 · 17.3% · −5.1pp
Suspension rate2024 · 0.2% → 2025 · 1.3% · +1.1pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA26820.5%44.8%
2025 · Math27416.4%40.9%
2024 · ELA27120.3%41.3%
2024 · Math28116.0%36.6%
2023 · ELA30819.8%45.8%
2023 · Math30915.5%36.6%
2022 · ELA31420.7%48.1%
2022 · Math31515.9%41.9%
2019 · ELA37122.6%51.8%
2019 · Math37120.2%43.4%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSuspGrade gap
2019———21.9%49.3%5.9%2.3%-3.6pp
2022———16.3%43.5%34.2%0.9%-7.7pp
2023———19.2%43.5%25.7%0.9%+9.2pp
2024———17.6%36.2%22.2%0.3%-3.5pp
20253856#249818.1%42.6%17.3%1.3%+2.7pp

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

Grade gap = this year's grade 3 vs grade 5 result, two different sets of students, not a trend for any one child — it is not the measurement the Scope Score's growth dimension uses. See §01 above and /methodology#verdicts for the school's actual scored (cohort) growth.
NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female6.1%18.1%+12.0pp
Male5.1%16.5%+11.4pp
Asian6.6%4.2%-2.4pp
Black/African American0.0%36.4%+36.4pp
Filipino0.0%8.0%+8.0pp
Hispanic/Latino5.3%20.2%+14.9pp
Two or More Races11.1%16.7%+5.6pp
White7.8%12.1%+4.3pp
Students with Disabilities1.3%25.0%+23.7pp
English Learners3.8%11.0%+7.2pp
Homeless11.5%23.1%+11.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6.1%18.4%+12.3pp
All Students5.6%17.3%+11.7pp
Pacific Islander—27.3%—

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

California growth model, by student groupInspect CDE growth-model records and group sample sizes.2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students+2195Average+5195Accelerated
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged+3167Average+4167Average
Hispanic or Latino+1128Average+3128Average
English Only−1119not categorised+6119not categorised
English Learner+565Accelerated+665Accelerated
English Learners Only036not categorised+336not categorised
Recently Reclassified Fluent-English Proficient Only+1129not categorised+1029not categorised
Asian+724Accelerated+2524Exceptional
Homeless Youth+119Average+1319Accelerated
Students with Disabilities−1618Moderate−818Moderate
White−1111Moderate−211Average

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction — not a percentage or percentile. The table keeps the group records SchoolScope imported for this school, including rows below our narrative display threshold. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a valid growth score. SchoolScope uses that threshold for the shorter narrative view; the reported values stay visible here. “Not categorised” means this imported CDE row has a growth value without a performance category. CDE labels at least one imported estimate here WEIGHTED; that describes its aggregation method, not a year-over-year trend. A group absent from this table has no imported record shown here. Its absence alone does not establish its size or performance. CDE growth covers grades 4–8. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

Growth source detailSeparate historical trends, cohort comparisons and matched growth.CDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures

School-grade cohort proxy · ELA endpoints

ELA · 2023 · Grade 3
18%
exceeded standard · 40% met or exceeded
CDE CAASPP 2023 · 73 ELA test records with scores
ELA · 2025 · Grade 5
28%
exceeded standard · 58% met or exceeded
CDE CAASPP 2025 · 69 ELA test records with scores

Minimum rounded subject-mean records with scores at the endpoints: 70 (school-grade cohort proxy).

These paired percentages describe ELA results for grade groups at this school in two years. The groups are not matched students. SchoolScope's scored growth measure uses a different school-level scale-score proxy across ELA and Math; California's matched-student model is a separate measure.

California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

195 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: +2 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 52nd percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.52nd pctile · +2 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

195 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: +5 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 62nd percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.62nd pctile · +5 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California elementary school records, the median ELA estimate is +2 and the middle half fall between −5 and +9 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$13,842 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 1,949 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$665 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 490

Central federal expenditures attributed here$1,295 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 490

District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,859 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 61%Instruction support 8%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 2%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$13,842 per pupil
2020$12,958 per pupil
2019$12,462 per pupil
2018$11,568 per pupil
2017$11,508 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

09ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92804
ShowHide table 09 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92804
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$76,141
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)23.45%
ZCTA population83,537
Median age37.1 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/twila-reid-elementary-0506"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Twila Reid Elementary — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=5,721 elementary schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction