Juvenile court school · Tulare County Office of Education

Tulare County Court

Visalia · 7–12 · 66 students (2024–25)

A juvenile court school: students attend by court order, so we publish its results without a rating.

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
0%
Below standard
100%

0% met or exceeded · 19 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaTulare County Office of Education
Exceeded0%27%36%
Met0%30%28%
Nearly met21%20%15%
Not met79%23%21%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
0%
Below standard
100%

0% met or exceeded · 19 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaTulare County Office of Education
Exceeded0%14%19%
Met0%16%16%
Nearly met0%21%18%
Not met100%49%47%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school0%
California57%

Tested: 19 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school0%
Tulare County Office of Education64%

Tested: 19 here · 117 in Tulare County Office of Education. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 4 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaTulare County Office of Education
Exceeded0%27%36%
Met0%30%28%
Nearly met21%20%15%
Not met79%23%21%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school0%
California30%

Tested: 19 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school0%
Tulare County Office of Education35%

Tested: 19 here · 117 in Tulare County Office of Education. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 4 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaTulare County Office of Education
Exceeded0%14%19%
Met0%16%16%
Nearly met0%21%18%
Not met100%49%47%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

26%

2024–25 · 9 of 35 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

0%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

0%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
0 qualifiers · share not calculable (0 Prepared students)

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 35 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations. CDE’s published percentage is 0%; the conditional share is undefined with zero Prepared students. Zero qualifiers does not establish whether AP is offered.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
0 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered. Zero qualifiers does not establish whether CTE is offered.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

0 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

0 of 112 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school0 in 100
0of 469 students were suspended at least once, 2024–25

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 88%Unallocated share: 12%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino88%
  2. White—
  3. Asian—
  4. Black or African American—
  5. Filipino—
  6. Two or more races—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share12%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino88%
White—
Asian—
Black or African American—
Filipino—
Two or more races—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 9 in 10 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (100%, 66 of 66). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers10
Average experience16 years
First-year teachers10%
80% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 80.00%: 4 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 5 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Getting in

Confirm placement with Tulare County Office of Education.

tcoe.org

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
11200 Avenue 368, Visalia 93277

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  2. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  3. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (559) 735-1630 to ask about a visit.

Common questions

Why does SchoolScope withhold a score for Tulare County Court?

Court and community school enrollment is a placement or referral, so SchoolScope does not compare this school with family-choice campuses.

SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025. A missing SchoolScope composite does not rule out separately reported CDE assessment results. The assessment section below shows any 2025 CDE Smarter Balanced ELA and Math grade–subject rows for the All Students group in SchoolScope's records for this school.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record; a reported result does not create a SchoolScope rank for this enrollment class.

Source records

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank. Some results may be withheld or unavailable.

Downloads, sources & methodology
Score factors (not combined)Inspect source values, comparisons and score weights.the dimensions a Scope Score would weigh, shown against California · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate25.7%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard0.0%20.3%22%
College readiness0.0%45.3%20%
Met or exceeded0.0%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.9%22.7%5%
Suspension rate1.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)0.0%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
vs CA 92.9%
Exceeded standard
vs CA 20.3%
College readiness
vs CA 45.3%
Met or exceeded
vs CA 43.8%
Chronic absenteeism
vs CA 22.7%
Suspension rate
vs CA 3.3%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
vs CA 17.8%

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 8——————
Grade 11190%0%21%79%0%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 8——————
Grade 11190%0%0%100%0%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 8 · ELA——
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA150.0%
2024 · Grade 8 · Math——
2024 · Grade 11 · Math150.0%
2023 · Grade 7 · ELA0—
2023 · Grade 8 · ELA——
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA147.1%
2023 · Grade 7 · Math0—
2023 · Grade 8 · Math——
2023 · Grade 11 · Math130.0%
2022 · Grade 7 · ELA17—
2022 · Grade 8 · ELA17—
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA1712.5%
2022 · Grade 7 · Math17—
2022 · Grade 8 · Math17—
2022 · Grade 11 · Math170.0%
2019 · Grade 8 · ELA17—
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA170.0%
2019 · Grade 8 · Math17—
2019 · Grade 11 · Math170.0%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide220%0%55%45%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged160.0%——
Hispanic/Latino180.0%——
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistEXCMET+Susp
Tulare County Court ←—0.0%0.0%1.6%
California average—20.3%43.8%3.3%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$55,104 – $132,890
Average high school principal salary$188,354
Superintendent salary$345,000

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 0.0% · numerator 0 students classified Prepared · denominator 35 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·CDE published percentage field 0.0% · AP-pathway numerator 0 · denominator 0 (CCI Prepared students).Share among Prepared students: not calculable (0 Prepared students). The published field is retained as reported. This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool. These source records do not recalculate a SchoolScope score, factor, or rank.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 6.8% → 2025 · 0.0% · −6.8pp
Suspension rate2024 · 6.3% → 2025 · 0.0% · −6.3pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA200.0%0.0%
2025 · Math200.0%0.0%
2024 · ELA170.0%0.0%
2024 · Math170.0%0.0%
2023 · ELA150.0%6.7%
2023 · Math140.0%0.0%
2022 · ELA170.0%11.8%
2022 · Math170.0%0.0%
2019 · ELA170.0%0.0%
2019 · Math170.0%0.0%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
25.7%
AP pathway among Prepared
Not calculable
2025 CDE CCI cohort · 0 Prepared students; published percentage and counts retained in the source record
A-G Completion
0.0%
This school may not offer A-G courses

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20190.0%0.0%16.9%3.5%
20220.0%6.3%18.7%2.2%
20230.0%3.6%18.5%2.5%
20240.0%0.0%19.3%5.3%
20250.0%0.0%13.9%1.6%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — SchoolScope withholds comparative rankings for court/community schools under its Enrollment Axiom. See /methodology#peer-class.
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25
Female3.6%0.0%
Male9.1%0.0%
Black/African American14.3%—
Hispanic/Latino7.3%0.0%
White8.7%—
Students with Disabilities17.4%0.0%
English Learners0.0%0.0%
Foster Youth0.0%—
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8.1%0.0%
All Students8.1%0.0%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)40

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$97,094 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 1,561 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$9,243 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 66

Central federal expenditures attributed here$15,231 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 66

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 34%Instruction support 25%Student services 19%Administration 10%Buildings & maintenance 5%Other 8%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$97,094 per pupil
2020$93,270 per pupil
2019$82,128 per pupil
2018$44,912 per pupil
2017$52,208 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

08ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 93277
ShowHide table 08 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 93277
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$80,548
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)24.85%
ZCTA population53,985
Median age35.6 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction