County community school · Riverside County Office of Education

Riverside County Community

Riverside · 7–12 · 181 students (2024–25)

Students come here by referral or placement rather than choosing among schools, so we publish its results without a rating.

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How strong are the foundations for high school?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
9%
Below standard
91%

9% met or exceeded · 57 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded0%18%12%
Met9%31%31%
Nearly met3%23%27%
Not met88%28%30%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
4%
Met standard
1%
Below standard
95%

5% met or exceeded · 57 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded4%20%11%
Met1%15%13%
Nearly met6%23%24%
Not met89%42%52%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
4%
Below standard
96%

4% met or exceeded · 54 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded0%27%15%
Met4%30%27%
Nearly met15%20%24%
Not met81%23%34%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
4%
Below standard
96%

4% met or exceeded · 54 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded0%14%6%
Met4%16%11%
Nearly met5%21%14%
Not met91%49%69%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Read English and math separately, then look at progress and the courses students can take.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school9%
California49%

Tested: 57 here · 848,364 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school9%
Riverside County Office of Education43%

Tested: 57 here · 2,034 in Riverside County Office of Education. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 10 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded0%18%12%
Met9%31%31%
Nearly met3%23%27%
Not met88%28%30%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school5%
California35%

Tested: 57 here · 851,806 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school5%
Riverside County Office of Education24%

Tested: 57 here · 2,032 in Riverside County Office of Education. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 10 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded4%20%11%
Met1%15%13%
Nearly met6%23%24%
Not met89%42%52%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school4%
California57%

Tested: 54 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school4%
Riverside County Office of Education42%

Tested: 54 here · 716 in Riverside County Office of Education. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 10 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded0%27%15%
Met4%30%27%
Nearly met15%20%24%
Not met81%23%34%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school4%
California30%

Tested: 54 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school4%
Riverside County Office of Education17%

Tested: 54 here · 709 in Riverside County Office of Education. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 10 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded0%14%6%
Met4%16%11%
Nearly met5%21%14%
Not met91%49%69%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How are results changing through the middle years?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

24%

2024–25 · 9 of 38 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

Courses, access and preparation

Dual enrollment (historical)
3 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

68 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

226 of 331 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school68 in 100
0.2%of students were suspended at least once (1 of 403), 2024–25
Attendance by grade
Chronically absent, 2024–25Per 100 studentsStudents
Grades 7–84031 of 77
Grades 9–1278192 of 247

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grades 7 and 8 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

50 English · 51 math tested

English10% / 38%
Math6% / 24%

Hispanic or Latino

42 tested per subject

English7% / 38%
Math5% / 23%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrades 7 and 8 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Riverside County Office of Educationvs California
Low-income · 50 tested in English, 51 in math
English10%+37%−2838%
Math6%06%−1824%
Hispanic or Latino · 42 tested
English7%+25%−3138%
Math5%+14%−1823%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Riverside County Office of Education, and across California.

No published rate here for Asian, Black or African American, Filipino, White, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students, students of two or more races, English learners, students with disabilities and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 73%2. Black or African American: 11%3. White: 7%4. Two or more races: 3%Unallocated share: 5%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino73%
  2. Black or African American11%
  3. White7%
  4. Two or more races3%
  5. Asian—
  6. Filipino—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share5%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino73%
Black or African American11%
White7%
Two or more races3%
Asian—
Filipino—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 9 in 10 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (86%, 155 of 181). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers18
Average experience12 years
First-year teachers0%
33% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 33.24%: 6.8 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 20.4 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Getting in

Confirm placement with Riverside County Office of Education.

altusriverside.com

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
3939 13th Street, Riverside 92501

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. Which math courses can students take, and how are placements decided?
  2. How do students get academic help and connect with a trusted adult?
  3. Which electives and high-school transition supports are available?

Call (951) 826-6464 to ask about a visit.

Common questions

Why does SchoolScope withhold a score for Riverside County Community?

Court and community school enrollment is a placement or referral, so SchoolScope does not compare this school with family-choice campuses.

SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025. A missing SchoolScope composite does not rule out separately reported CDE assessment results. The assessment section below shows any 2025 CDE Smarter Balanced ELA and Math grade–subject rows for the All Students group in SchoolScope's records for this school.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record; a reported result does not create a SchoolScope rank for this enrollment class.

Source records

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank. Some results may be withheld or unavailable.

Downloads, sources & methodology
Score factors (not combined)Inspect source values, comparisons and score weights.the dimensions a Scope Score would weigh, shown against California · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Exceeded standard1.5%17.2%42%
Met or exceeded6.2%40.0%23%
Chronic absenteeism58.0%18.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.6%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)3.9%17.8%5%
Exceeded standard
vs CA 17.2%
Met or exceeded
vs CA 40.0%
Chronic absenteeism
vs CA 18.1%
Suspension rate
vs CA 3.6%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
vs CA 17.8%

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 5——————
Grade 65—————
Grade 7220%5%5%91%5%
Grade 8350%11%3%86%11%
Grade 11540%4%15%81%4%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 5 ELA equal-school mean: 47.7%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 6 ELA equal-school mean: 46.1%; n=4084 reporting schools

State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools

State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 5——————
Grade 65—————
Grade 7230%0%0%100%0%
Grade 8346%3%9%82%9%
Grade 11540%4%6%91%4%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 5 Math equal-school mean: 35.0%; n=5724 reporting schools

State grade 6 Math equal-school mean: 34.5%; n=4086 reporting schools

State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools

State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 4 · ELA——
2024 · Grade 5 · ELA——
2024 · Grade 6 · ELA5—
2024 · Grade 7 · ELA240.0%
2024 · Grade 8 · ELA444.5%
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA626.5%
2024 · Grade 4 · Math——
2024 · Grade 5 · Math——
2024 · Grade 6 · Math5—
2024 · Grade 7 · Math220.0%
2024 · Grade 8 · Math432.3%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math610.0%
2023 · Grade 4 · ELA——
2023 · Grade 5 · ELA——
2023 · Grade 6 · ELA137.7%
2023 · Grade 7 · ELA355.7%
2023 · Grade 8 · ELA577.0%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA543.7%
2023 · Grade 4 · Math——
2023 · Grade 5 · Math——
2023 · Grade 6 · Math130.0%
2023 · Grade 7 · Math345.9%
2023 · Grade 8 · Math560.0%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math540.0%
2022 · Grade 6 · ELA123—
2022 · Grade 7 · ELA1239.1%
2022 · Grade 8 · ELA1230.0%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA1231.6%
2022 · Grade 6 · Math124—
2022 · Grade 7 · Math1240.0%
2022 · Grade 8 · Math1240.0%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math1240.0%
2019 · Grade 6 · ELA195—
2019 · Grade 7 · ELA1959.1%
2019 · Grade 8 · ELA1953.1%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA1956.5%
2019 · Grade 6 · Math194—
2019 · Grade 7 · Math1940.0%
2019 · Grade 8 · Math1941.6%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math1940.0%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide370%5%49%46%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged996.1%——
Hispanic/Latino873.5%——
Students with Disabilities170.0%——
Nearest middle schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance · Grade gap = grade 6 vs grade 8, this year, different students; Cohort growth = school-level grade groups from different years, not matched children, in scale-score points — that's the measurement the Scope Score weights

SchoolDistEXCMET+Grade gapCohort growthSusp
Riverside County Community ←—1.5%6.2%——0.9%
California average—17.2%40.0%+1.5pp—3.6%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.2%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$47,764 – $163,148
Average elementary principal salary$184,435
Average middle school principal salary$184,435
Average high school principal salary$184,435
Superintendent salary$362,520

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 59.8% → 2025 · 68.3% · +8.5pp
Suspension rate2024 · 2.5% → 2025 · 0.2% · −2.3pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA1170.0%6.0%
2025 · Math1171.7%4.3%
2024 · ELA1380.0%4.3%
2024 · Math1340.0%0.8%
2023 · ELA1610.6%5.6%
2023 · Math1590.0%1.9%
2022 · ELA1230.0%2.4%
2022 · Math1240.0%0.0%
2019 · ELA1950.5%5.6%
2019 · Math1940.0%0.5%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20190.4%3.5%58.0%3.3%
20220.0%2.3%57.9%1.2%
20230.5%4.4%55.9%1.1%
20240.0%1.7%52.4%2.8%
20251.5%6.2%58.0%0.9%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — SchoolScope withholds comparative rankings for court/community schools under its Enrollment Axiom. See /methodology#peer-class.
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25
Female70.7%64.9%
Male62.9%69.5%
Black/African American65.3%63.2%
Hispanic/Latino65.4%72.2%
American Indian/Alaska Native66.7%—
White61.5%52.2%
Students with Disabilities59.6%70.5%
English Learners55.8%71.8%
Foster Youth66.7%72.7%
Homeless50.0%80.0%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged65.8%69.4%
All Students65.1%68.3%
Two or More Races—54.5%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 3 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8offered · 1 enrolled
Calculus sections0
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections13
Total enrollment (CRDC)242

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

California growth model, by student groupInspect CDE growth-model records and group sample sizes.2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students−4215Minimal−715Moderate
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged−4413Minimal−613Moderate
Hispanic or Latino−4111Minimal−811Moderate

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction — not a percentage or percentile. The table keeps the group records SchoolScope imported for this school, including rows below our narrative display threshold. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a valid growth score. SchoolScope uses that threshold for the shorter narrative view; the reported values stay visible here. CDE labels at least one imported estimate here WEIGHTED; that describes its aggregation method, not a year-over-year trend. A group absent from this table has no imported record shown here. Its absence alone does not establish its size or performance. CDE growth covers grades 4–8. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

Growth source detailSeparate historical trends, cohort comparisons and matched growth.CDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures
California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

15 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: −42 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 1st percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.1st pctile · −42 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

15 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: −7 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 27th percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.27th pctile · −7 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California middle school records, the median ELA estimate is −1 and the middle half fall between −8 and +6 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$26,905 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2017–18 (2018) · fall district membership: 9,384 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$11,823 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 181

Central federal expenditures attributed here$3,861 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 181

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 26%Instruction support 29%Student services 14%Administration 25%Buildings & maintenance 5%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2018; latest district record shown: 2018
2018$26,905 per pupil
2017$25,759 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

10ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92501
ShowHide table 10 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92501
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$81,886
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)19.72%
ZCTA population22,934
Median age33.6 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction