County community school · Riverside County Office of Education

CBK Charter

Riverside · 9–12 · 612 students (2024–25)

Students come here by referral or placement rather than choosing among schools, so we publish its results without a rating.

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
5%
Met standard
23%
Below standard
72%

28% met or exceeded · 171 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded5%27%15%
Met23%30%27%
Nearly met27%20%24%
Not met45%23%34%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
3%
Below standard
97%

3% met or exceeded · 171 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded0%14%6%
Met3%16%11%
Nearly met8%21%14%
Not met89%49%69%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school28%
California57%

Tested: 171 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school28%
Riverside County Office of Education42%

Tested: 171 here · 716 in Riverside County Office of Education. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 10 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded5%27%15%
Met23%30%27%
Nearly met27%20%24%
Not met45%23%34%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school3%
California30%

Tested: 171 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school3%
Riverside County Office of Education17%

Tested: 171 here · 709 in Riverside County Office of Education. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 10 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaRiverside County Office of Education
Exceeded0%14%6%
Met3%16%11%
Nearly met8%21%14%
Not met89%49%69%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

50%

2024–25 · 140 of 280 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

5%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

0%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

22% enrolled in college within 12 months · 178 high-school completers

  • University of California0 · 0%
  • California State University0 · 0%
  • California community college37 · 21%
  • In-state private0 · 0%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year2 · 1%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year1 · 1%
  • Not enrolled138 · 78%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
0 of 13 Prepared students · 0.0%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 283 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations. Zero qualifiers does not establish whether AP is offered.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
1 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Dual enrollment (historical)
4 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

33 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25

268 of 809 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school33 in 100
0of 914 students were suspended at least once, 2024–25

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

139 tested per subject

English27% / 49%
Math3% / 21%

Hispanic or Latino

139 tested per subject

English22% / 49%
Math4% / 19%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Riverside County Office of Educationvs California
Low-income · 139 tested
English27%+1017%−2249%
Math3%+12%−1821%
Hispanic or Latino · 139 tested
English22%+814%−2749%
Math4%+22%−1519%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Riverside County Office of Education, and across California.

White and homeless students, English learners and students with disabilities: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Asian, Black or African American, Filipino, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander and military-family students, students of two or more races and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 77%2. White: 12%3. Black or African American: 6%4. Two or more races: 3%Unallocated share: 2%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino77%
  2. White12%
  3. Black or African American6%
  4. Two or more races3%
  5. Asian—
  6. Filipino—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share2%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino77%
White12%
Black or African American6%
Two or more races3%
Asian—
Filipino—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 3 in 4 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (76%, 463 of 612). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers26
Average experience13 years
First-year teachers4%
49% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 48.89%: 11 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 22.5 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Getting in

Confirm placement with Riverside County Office of Education.

cbktoday.org

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
3939 13th Street, Riverside 92501

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Before you apply

Confirm this school’s current process directly.

Eligibility and entry grades
Which grades are accepting applications, and who is eligible?
Application and lottery
What are the deadlines, enrollment priorities, and lottery or waitlist steps?
The daily logistics
What transportation and before- or after-school options are available?

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  2. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  3. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (951) 826-6461 to ask about a visit.

Common questions

Why does SchoolScope withhold a score for CBK Charter?

Court and community school enrollment is a placement or referral, so SchoolScope does not compare this school with family-choice campuses.

SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025. A missing SchoolScope composite does not rule out separately reported CDE assessment results. The assessment section below shows any 2025 CDE Smarter Balanced ELA and Math grade–subject rows for the All Students group in SchoolScope's records for this school.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record; a reported result does not create a SchoolScope rank for this enrollment class.

Source records

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank. Some results may be withheld or unavailable.

Downloads, sources & methodology
Score factors (not combined)Inspect source values, comparisons and score weights.the dimensions a Scope Score would weigh, shown against California · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate50.0%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard2.3%20.3%22%
College readiness0.0%45.3%20%
Met or exceeded15.5%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism33.0%22.7%5%
Suspension rate0.3%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
vs CA 92.9%
Exceeded standard
vs CA 20.3%
College readiness
vs CA 45.3%
Met or exceeded
vs CA 43.8%
Chronic absenteeism
vs CA 22.7%
Suspension rate
vs CA 3.3%

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 111715%23%27%45%28%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 111710%3%8%89%3%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA17418.4%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math1781.7%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA10722.4%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math1080.9%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA15619.2%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math1560.6%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA21414.5%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math2121.4%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide680%7%72%21%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13926.6%——
Hispanic/Latino13922.3%——
Students with Disabilities2917.2%——
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistEXCMET+Susp
CBK Charter ←—2.3%15.5%0.3%
Polytechnic High1.9 mi22.0%47.8%5.1%
California average—20.3%43.8%3.3%
Gateway College and Career Academyscored within its class, not statewide0.6 mi12.1%40.7%1.3%
Abraham Lincoln Continuationscored within its class, not statewide1 mi2.2%5.2%6.8%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$47,764 – $163,148
Average elementary principal salary$184,435
Average middle school principal salary$184,435
Average high school principal salary$184,435
Superintendent salary$362,520

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 4.6% · numerator 13 students classified Prepared · denominator 283 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 0.0% · AP-pathway numerator 0 · denominator 13 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool. These source records do not recalculate a SchoolScope score, factor, or rank.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 35.7% → 2025 · 33.1% · −2.6pp
Suspension rate2024 · 0.0% → 2025 · 0.0% · +0.0pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA1714.7%28.1%
2025 · Math1710.0%2.9%
2024 · ELA1744.0%18.4%
2024 · Math1780.6%1.7%
2023 · ELA1076.5%22.4%
2023 · Math1080.0%0.9%
2022 · ELA1561.9%19.2%
2022 · Math1560.6%0.6%
2019 · ELA2143.3%14.5%
2019 · Math2120.5%1.4%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
50.0%
AP pathway among Prepared
0.0%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
0.0%
This school may not offer A-G courses
College-Going Rate
22.5%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20191.9%8.0%42.3%0.4%
20221.3%9.9%45.4%0.4%
20233.3%11.7%43.8%0.6%
20242.3%10.0%35.4%0.3%
20252.3%15.5%33.0%0.3%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — SchoolScope withholds comparative rankings for court/community schools under its Enrollment Axiom. See /methodology#peer-class.
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25
Female41.2%30.8%
Male45.7%34.8%
Asian23.1%—
Black/African American52.2%46.8%
Hispanic/Latino43.0%31.8%
American Indian/Alaska Native62.5%—
Two or More Races45.5%47.8%
White42.4%30.2%
Students with Disabilities57.3%33.1%
English Learners45.9%37.7%
Foster Youth65.2%66.7%
Homeless42.4%56.1%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged45.1%31.9%
All Students43.4%33.1%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 4 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections23
Total enrollment (CRDC)517

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California00.0%
California State University00.0%
California community college3720.8%
In-state private00.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year21.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.6%
Not enrolled13877.5%

178 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 23% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$26,905 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2017–18 (2018) · fall district membership: 9,384 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$835 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 612

Central federal expenditures attributed here$355 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 612

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 26%Instruction support 29%Student services 14%Administration 25%Buildings & maintenance 5%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2018; latest district record shown: 2018
2018$26,905 per pupil
2017$25,759 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

09ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92501
ShowHide table 09 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92501
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$81,886
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)19.72%
ZCTA population22,934
Median age33.6 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction